Ratings based on 5,202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was tiny no place to sit. Dirty floors, bedding, and someone was smoking every morning when we opened the patio door. Not to mention the construction that begins at 7:30 in the morning. Refrigerator leaked everywhere and took 2 days to get a replacement that wasn’t much better. Bathroom smelled of bacteria because it doesn’t get good cleaning. The hotel has a ton of cleaning staff and they were always hanging out in our hallway talking loudly, just outside their staff kitchen (which looked clean by the way) sipping drinks, but they only clean your room ONCE a week. Day manager was rude to just about every guest. We chose this place based on ratings and the pics made it look decent and big. It’s not the cheapest hotel either, but really felt ripped off. No way will I recommend this hotel and am shocked at how it got such a high rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Centrally Located

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Shower size. It was hard to move around in the shower.
Studios2Let Cartwright Gardens is a tad bit small in regards to the room size (and shower) - but it was perfect for what my boyfriend and I needed for our 8 day stay in London. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, and really only needed a safe, comfortable place to sleep at nights and that is exactly what this hotel provided. It's also perfectly centrally located, with Kings Cross and St. Pancras International being only a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Mabel's Tavern right down the street from the hotel is a great place to grab a burger and a beer too. I would most definitely stay at Studios2Let again. I miss it already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Friendly staff, good location.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. A minor repair was taken care of very quickly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Great location, close to the Tube and buses. Lots of shops and pubs close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The central location
Cons: Install a lift or offer assistance with luggage.
Location: as mentioned plenty of good museums, restaurants, curzon cinema, pubs within walking distance.
Studios to Let is in a great location in Bloomsbury and walking distance to lots of museums, pubs restaurants. The superior studio rooms are nice, and well set up, the small kitchen area is good but the bathroom and shower in my room was tiny and a person of more than average size would have trouble! There are no lifts or staff to assist with luggage so its a struggle to get to rooms on the second or third floor. If you're travelling light or request, and actually get, a ground floor room then this accomodation is excellent. On arrival two of our 5 rooms were in the lower ground area which feels subterranean. On request the staff were happy to accomodate changes to meet what we had actually booked and move rooms to higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place to stay in London

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Very cute neighborhood
Cons: Staff could be more helpful
Location: Close to Russel Square and King's Cross
Very nice area to stay in. It is between Russel Square and King's Cross/ St Pancras. It is a little far from everything but very calm neighborhood. The staff is so so, they do not clean the room while you are there (we stayed 5 nights and they didn't come once). There is a grocery store nearby (Waitrose), other shops too, there is also a Ben's cookies as well as several restaurant and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, fridge, oven, microwave an laundry on site.
Location: Right next to King Cross or tube and train access.
Third time we have stayed there and still love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good stop as a base to see London

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great location to access tube and St Pancras trains
Good solid value for a London stay. Walking distance to London Museum. Close access to St Pancras and tube to see the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia, US

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Easy walk to Russell Square station (we used Piccadilly line here a lot - to/from Heathrow, and into the city). Safe and quiet - not worried about safety at all. Great cafe when you walk out to your left, where you can eat in or take away breakfast (cash only). Pubs, restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

If its all you can afford go for it. Otherwise....

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The staff and the rooms
Location: Walk to another hotel and check in
Was going to arrive early so tried to contact the hotel to see if we could just check our bags in. Emailed them 5 times and no reply. Good luck getting them to answer their phones.. The room was down a narrow set of steep stairs and the room was barely big enough to put our bags down.If you are more than 5 feet tall good luck using the shower or the toilet. The shower is 2x2 and if you need to sit down to use the toilet your knees hit the wall.The staff were awful. The night desk person is the most unapproachable person I have ever met. Didnt even look up when I talked to him.It is walkable to Kings Cross but other than that i would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Packed warren in Bloomsbury.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The design of the better studios is fine.
Cons: You have the feeling that there are so many visitors to the place that you are just a number in a machine. A more personal touch would be better.
Location: Great location in the centre of Bloomsbury.
Don´t get a budget studio as they are not much more that corridors, and the approach through narrow wooden staircases gave me the shivers. The larger studios are better but walls and celings are thin, and sound travels. Also visitors arrive throughout the night so you don´t get much sleep. It might work for young backpackers, but then it is expensive.