Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Robert, from South Carolina, the new check in clerk, was very helpful and personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not very clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Went for two nights. Staff very nice. Rooms quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Great family hotel in Boston

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We are a family of 5 and loved our stay at the Intercontinental. We got two connecting rooms, one with a king and one with 2 Queen beds and it was more than enough room. The pool is inside the spa, but perfectly warm for the kids to splash around. Breakfast was fantastic with a great kids menu. We walked to Children's Museum, Aquarium and Faneuil Hall. My 10 year old was more than happy with the multiple Pokestops around the property as well! The staff was so friendly and helpful with directions and a helping hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The room was fantastic
Location: Very good location. Lots of restaurants and facilities around
We had a fantastic stay. The hotel is at the hearth of Boston downtown very close to amazing restaurants. The hotel gym is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caoe Cod, MA

Very attentive staff at every juncture

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We stay at this hotel every Christmas season. The front staff (Joe) was helpful in obtaining a room with a view we both enjoyed. The concierge folks were the best I have ever experienced. Even a house lady on our floor gave us her name and said she was on duty that night and if we needed anything just call for her. An all around excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. Room was perfect, comfortable & cozy. Staff is great! Definitely one of the best in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: nice, clean
i'm happy to give you ratings but if you insist on making me write something this long I will never do a review again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston near the holidays

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A perfect location for walking to the downtown locations in Boston, easy access to great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice bar and great staff. Bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location- Friendly, Lovely Lobby!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Look, feel and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: See above
We'd never been to Boston. We celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday. The location was perfect for seeing all kinds of things from Fanuil Hall to the fun bakeries on the North End to the Opera House for the Nutcracker and the movie theatre and right next to South Station where we could hop on a train and head whereever we wanted. We loved the cozy atmosphere in the lobby and sipped wine next to the fireplace a few times. Great sushi in the restaurant downstairs and friendly staff everywhere. Our daughter ended up staying in Boston for the month of December! Great experience!