Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Love to go back as I enjoyed my holiday staying with them with close facility like metro bus as well as taxi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star at the most. nothing regal about this place

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely awful. we were in Brescia for mille miglia and it was the only place we could find. the hotel was more like a motel. next to a roundabout. the room was very tired and in need of decoration and smelled so badly of old cigarette smoke that i couldn't sleep. i told the receptionist and he said he'd ask the cleaners to clean thoroughly. the pool was nothing like the photo. i couldn't face trying it. good points. close to the metro and the indian food in tve resto downstairs was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Room spacious. Clean and hotel well located. Pool not functional. Alessandro was great and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean hotel in a quite district to stay. free wifi and good breakfast. i only faced two problems (1) wifi connectivity in the room was very weak. they just have one router on each floor so not all rooms have equal reception. (2) there were a lot of flies in the breakfast room. i really dont know why and how they got there but seems to be a common problem as no one was really bothered about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel at a good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a decent buffet breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. Close to the hospital and metro stations.
5 out of 5
by Neeraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from a metro station.
Cons: I would start with improving the cleanliness, changing the carpets and painting the walls. Increased fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from a metro station.
Unfortunately the Regal Hotel failed to meet expectations; furnishings in the room were tired, the walls in need of attention, and the cleanliness (particularly the floor) below normal standards. We opted to pay the extra charge for breakfast but again were not impressed; the only edible fresh fruit consisted of kiwis, crockery was dirty, and the cooked option looked less than appetising. I am unable to recommend the Regal Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Federico from Telford. UK

Great valu hotes

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Suited my needs and provided a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Value For Money

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy overall with friendly helpful multilingual staff available at reception. Loads of off street parking. Good value for money.
Cons: It's pretty tidy all round really - no complaints from us.
Location: Most of the things to see in Brescia are in the city centre. There are restaurants nearby but it's a short metro ride to the centre.
We checked in in the late afternoon and were welcomed by a very helpful young man at reception. This hotel is inexpensive and great value for money. Plenty of off street parking and friendly, multilingual staff on duty at reception most of the time. It's directly opposite the hospital and quite a long way away from the city centre but there's a metro station virtually over the road and that will get you to the centre in 5 minutes. A much better option than driving because parking in the city is at a premium and the signage (as in all Italian cities) is incredibly difficult to decipher (and we speak the language!). The hotel has a rooftop pool which in the northern Italian summer can be a godsend in Brescia where it can get hot and sticky. The room was air conditioned. Breakfast included bacon and eggs or the more traditional Italian style of croissants and the like - cereals etc. The building is a bit tired in some areas (as are so many Italian hotels - more as a result of the age of the buildings than lack of care or maintenance) but it is clean with warm friendly staff and all at a reasonable price. If you want 5 stars - you'll need to pay for it. If you're on a budget, you won't do much better for the price.