Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This place is pretty far from the main streets, even though it seems close on a map. Not their fault, just saying. The first room we were put in smelled awful like mold and cat poop. We mentioned it to the front desk and they were very nice to move us to an upgraded room that didn't smell as bad. The overall condition is just a bit run down. The bed was super bouncy and not really comfortable. The blinds let in a whole lot of light so it was hard to sleep if you're sensitive to light. The restaurant right off the hotel was delicious. The staff was really nice, we just wish we had paid to stay closer and in a more upgraded hotel. This one left a lot to be desired, especially with how humid it is, there just needs to be much better ventilation in a spot like this. Overall, it served its purpose for our stay, but we definitely could have been more comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Strong mouldy smell and needed maintenance

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Bali Restaurant. Secure parking. Pool area.
Cons: Rooms need a serious refurbishment and more diligent maintenance. Is it really that hard to replace a light bulb?
Location: Location good for access to Cairns CBD.
For the price I paid for the room it was disappointing. The room fixtures and air conditioner were ancient. The air conditioner rattled so much I kept it off after getting the room down to a decent temperature. There was a strong mouldy smell in the room. It is the tropics, so I guess this could be expected, but it was clear the room hadn't been aired in some time and needed a thorough clean. The fluorescent light in the bathroom irritatingly continuously flickered on and off, but given I arrived at 8 pm and was only there for one night I didn't have a chance to get it fixed. The hotel restaurant was excellent. The location of the hotel was good if you wanted to walk to the esplanade. Parking was abundant, and despite my late arrival I was able to get a spot in the secure parking area. I would recommend this hotel if the rooms were given a refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean and spacious - and well fitted out.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the activities of Cairns and pick ups to anything out of Cairns.
Great 3 bedroom apartment - easy waling - 20 minutess - to the centre of Cairns. Really well fitted out, spacious and comfortable apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good size room with decent facilities. Dated but clean and serviced daily by very friendly staff. SMOKING Have chairs outside rooms with ashtrays for smokers which meant smoke came into my room regardless of the door beings closed preferable some external area for smokers would be appreciated! CARPARKING minimal available within facility with some spots being taken by bikes which needs to be monitored more closely. Minimal to no parking available externally due to the location of the hospital across the road DISTANCE from main city and airport perfect as minimal noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice affordable hotel with friendly staff. 20min walk to the lagoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool,position ,cleanliness
Cons: Hot water was very slow in coming through,a lot of wasted water
Location: Close enough for 10 minute walk to CBD
Was a bit disappointed that apartment didn't have knives ,forks and spoons ect,as part It's iternity ,but was moved to one that had ?otherwise everything great.parking was no problem ,restaurant was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas

Very close to where I wanted to go.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, good service and excellent restaurant.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: For me the location was great as I had appointments nearby.
Easy check in with friendly, knowledgeable staff. They have a really excellent Balinese restaurant which I dined at twice. A really great price considering everything you got in excellent surroundings.
3 out of 5
by Yvan from Quebec canada

Bad experience

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked with a good price 107 rather 120 but i recived the worst room 104 close to the desk ....the only window had to be closed all the time to keep my privacy..... Very noisy by air conditionning , frige, and clients.....it was terrible during the night.... It would be easy to repare them very bad stay
3 out of 5
by Jenzifer

A little tired and needs an update

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on HotelClub
Stayed here previously as it is inexpensive and has a great Balinese Restaurant. It is now very tired and needs a revamp. Noisy fan and airconditioner, courtyard garden area messy and if upstairs no help to get your case up there. The pool is a little uninviting as it is at the reception area with little privacy from those booking in or heading to the restaurant. It is a cheap stay and ok for a night or two. The Restaurant is a fantastic dinner option. Make sure you book especially weekends. If you intend to be out all day and just need a place to sleep then this place is ok. If you want a place to relax in your room then maybe not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noosa

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Not to place one oerson in room 127 next to a noisy family with a door in between!! Thin door that is. Could hear any cough word anything.
The only thing fantastic was the Indonesian restaurant! Very yummy.