Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We only had 1 night at the hotel because we were visiting our kids at camp. Would like to come back with kids and family friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful woods setting,ideal for family activity

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Character of the old building and the expansive deck/flowers
Cons: Finish the construction on the main road
Location: Historical sites nearby on the Delaware River
We enjoyed great dinner at the Windsor dining room and excellent breakfasts there each morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, terrible food.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Most of the employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Loved the Jaccuzzi and the trail walks great surroundings.
Cons: The food and the activities. More fun thins to do, like movies and games for people to play and compete. Activities where you can meet other people.
Location: We drove to the nearest movie theater and shopping outlets.
This is our second visit to Sky Top and I have to say I was disappointed. The bed in our room was so hard, I could not sleep comfortably, We went to eat dinner at the Tap Room and the service was terrible. The server was not friendly or accommodating, we waited 20 minutes for him to return to take our order, no utensils were given we had to ask another server for assistance and then another 20 minutes to get food. The food was cold, bland and so over priced, Returned food after one bite, so disappointed. Although we did go at a peek less time, activities were not appealing, just boring. I don't think I will return again to Sky Top, it left me with a sore back and an empty stomach. We had to drive out over 10-15 miles to near towns for activities and food. If a manager reads this I hope he or she would do something to bring more people, the area is peaceful, clean and beautiful surroundings. I do have to say for the most part the employees were very nice and accommodating especially the front desk and the gentleman handling the breakfast time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The surroundings were incredible. It was my first time hiking, and we tried out two trails. They were a lot of fun, and the scenery was gorgeous.
Cons: There are some issues with the rooms themselves that need to be fixed.
Location: The area is pretty secluded, but the main lodge offers a lot of activities and there are the hiking trails nearby.
We stayed at the Inn. The staff was excellent, and tried very hard to make our stay comfortable. Our original room had some technical issues that woke us up in the middle of the night, and the hotel switched us to a suite which was amazing (although the view was not as beautiful as the view was from our original room). They went out of their way to make sure the rest of our stay was super enjoyable. I highly recommend the Inn for couples who want a quiet place to relax and get away. The main lodge seemed to be more family-friendly, and had a lot of kids running around, which can be loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from PA

Relaxing mini vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
First time here. Was very impressed with the minute got there. Front desk was professional and friendly. Bellman helped us with bags to room. Tea and cookies in afternoon was nice time to relax. Hotel staff very friendly. The indoor pool very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Definitely visiting again lots of fun activities for my family beautiful scenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglassville, PA

Skytop Lodge Experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvement needed, if something was not working or an inconvenience at Skytop the Staff accommodated you.
Location: All activities were onsite.
We almost did all the activities they had at this lodge. The staff was superb, GM Jeff was awesome. I had a ball!!!
5 out of 5
by Frederick S from Stroudsburg, PA

Birthday get-away.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff from the management down to the maids and everyone in between, was extremely friendly and engaging. They all made every effort to make our stay confortable. We felt like we were "part of the family".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 29, 2016
As you will see in other reviews, the accommodations are small and tight. It is an old building in a 1930's decor. Old does not mean run down however. He room was comfortable and clean. There are multiple dining options in the lodge and there is a recreation area and pool for indoor activities in addition to endless outdoor options. We were there in a blizzard and still had a great time. We look forward to going again in better weather.