Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time hiking, biking and riding the horse & zip lining. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There are easy and challenging activities for everyone. The breakfast buffet was delicious- I would highly recommend this Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice get away

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We spent two days at the lodge. Before we checked in we played a round of golf. It's a very nice course and a steal at $35 a guest. The place was nicely furnished in a period style. We had the least expensive class room but it was fine and quiet but on the smaller side as fitting it's age. There where a lot of things to do. We hiked the second day. The food was great. There were guests of all ages but everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Beautiful Lodge!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Its a Beautiful Lodge and excellent place to go for a getaway. Highly recommend this Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Cut fresh flowers in the grand lobby. Staff very pleasant at all times.
Cons: Coffee available before 7:30 am.The ladies locker room near the pool should have more than 1 toilet. It's pretty quiet, light music might be nice.
Lodge is older so you won't find modern if that's what your looking for. You will find a more stately, grandeur surround. The rooms themselves have updated furnishings and fixtures. Very clean and well kept. Review the menu(s) before you go, for selections. Packages available. Outside of the lodge the activities include nature, golfing. Casino nearby, if that's what you like. A good place to unwind and relax. A slower pace. Do your homework if you plan to eat outside of the lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We only had 1 night at the hotel because we were visiting our kids at camp. Would like to come back with kids and family friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful woods setting,ideal for family activity

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Character of the old building and the expansive deck/flowers
Cons: Finish the construction on the main road
Location: Historical sites nearby on the Delaware River
We enjoyed great dinner at the Windsor dining room and excellent breakfasts there each morning.
3 out of 5
by daniel

Beautiful place

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge was beautiful and all its grounds. The staff was very nice and helpful. But when we arrived they said sorry the lake is closed. When I looked up lodges I looked for lakeside to kayak. So we brought our kayaks 300 miles and couldn't kayak. If it was for that it would have been perfect or if they gave advance notice before we can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, terrible food.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Most of the employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Loved the Jaccuzzi and the trail walks great surroundings.
Cons: The food and the activities. More fun thins to do, like movies and games for people to play and compete. Activities where you can meet other people.
Location: We drove to the nearest movie theater and shopping outlets.
This is our second visit to Sky Top and I have to say I was disappointed. The bed in our room was so hard, I could not sleep comfortably, We went to eat dinner at the Tap Room and the service was terrible. The server was not friendly or accommodating, we waited 20 minutes for him to return to take our order, no utensils were given we had to ask another server for assistance and then another 20 minutes to get food. The food was cold, bland and so over priced, Returned food after one bite, so disappointed. Although we did go at a peek less time, activities were not appealing, just boring. I don't think I will return again to Sky Top, it left me with a sore back and an empty stomach. We had to drive out over 10-15 miles to near towns for activities and food. If a manager reads this I hope he or she would do something to bring more people, the area is peaceful, clean and beautiful surroundings. I do have to say for the most part the employees were very nice and accommodating especially the front desk and the gentleman handling the breakfast time.
5 out of 5
by James from New Jersey

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay, although due to rain we were limited in activities. We would come back again. One note however is that we felt that the menu was limited. Food was good, pricing was a bit high especially for the tap room, which, we were limited to on our 2nd night. Also think the Tap Room should offer more variety at lunch (sandwich choices).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The surroundings were incredible. It was my first time hiking, and we tried out two trails. They were a lot of fun, and the scenery was gorgeous.
Cons: There are some issues with the rooms themselves that need to be fixed.
Location: The area is pretty secluded, but the main lodge offers a lot of activities and there are the hiking trails nearby.
We stayed at the Inn. The staff was excellent, and tried very hard to make our stay comfortable. Our original room had some technical issues that woke us up in the middle of the night, and the hotel switched us to a suite which was amazing (although the view was not as beautiful as the view was from our original room). They went out of their way to make sure the rest of our stay was super enjoyable. I highly recommend the Inn for couples who want a quiet place to relax and get away. The main lodge seemed to be more family-friendly, and had a lot of kids running around, which can be loud.