Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel with a lot of activities.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My weekend at skytop was great. The staff was friendly, food was great, and we had a lot of choices when it came to activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great family friendly resort in the Poconos. Lots to do for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem pa

Beautiful all around

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: Restaurant...food and service should be much better than it is!
Ambiance amazing with plenty to do any time of year. Great for family's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
From arrival to leaving, everyone we interacted with was very personable and friendly. Beautiful grounds with a ton of things to do, and the best part was that it never felt "commercial". During our holiday season stay, staff took time and efforts on engaging our 7 year old and us.... Resulted in a whole bunch of fun and relaxation. Big impression in a short amount of time there, looking forward to going back!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
perfect service that made a large wedding seem small and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Awesome place for Christmas and food was delicious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Historical gem of a hotel run by the best staff!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Architecture, history, location, activities and events, excellent dining, outstanding staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to Philadelphia, New York and New Jersey...plenty to do onsite and near by. But why go off property? No need.
Great stay in a gorgeous suite. Every meal was just lovely. Most memorable besides the amazing property was the kind, caring professional staff. That is truly the treasure of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent from the service to the wait stafff. We went back there to celebrate a year of being engaged as that is where he proposed while horse back riding. The only complaint I have is the size of the shower. It was tiny and looked like it was built for a small child. My fiance and I had a very hard time showering in there and we are not large people. It was by far the smallest shower I have come across in my travels and I travel multiple times a year to different resorts and countries. Luckily we were only there for one night as I couldn't imagine having to shower in there every day for a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel with amenities but tiny room--very tiny

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice historic hotel. Lots of activities and even offers restaurant options. Rooms are just very very small and do not have cable tv. Would only recommend at the right price.