Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was much nicer than expect but was very expensive given the event weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and small hotel. Close to ocean ave and shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very nice hotel in a very nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in a good location close to shops and eateries. The beach is a little further away. Hotel itself is very clean and well organised. Nespresso coffee maker in the room, minibar, etc. We had a small issue with ants in the bathroom but that's Mother Nature for you. The hotel has a fire pit and external gas fire in communal area outside which is a very pleasant way to end an evening in Carmel. We had a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get inner room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Very nice hotel unless you get inner room. Only bathroom window opens. Paper thin walls. Needs to at least have a fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Quaint small hotel, room was very clean and comfortable. Staff is very professional and friendly, how many places ask you to have a seat while checking in? The courtyard is a bonus with a gas firepit and fireplace with comfortable seating. Quiet setting and very relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Overall, nice stay. Parking is non-existent if you don't get one of the 12 or so spaces inside hotel property. Weekend parking on the streets can be difficult; we drove around for blocks in every direction one evening and spent an hour looking for a single parking spot, so be prepared. Besides smoke detector going off non-stop in our room (they did come take it away although didn't ever bring another working one back), the issues were minimal. It's an older, but well maintained hotel and comfortable is a good description. We did use the hot tub one evening briefly and had a few drinks at Brophy's which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Lovely Hotel for a Birthday Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We were met by a young professional staff. Loved the room location and watching the sunset with wine while sitting on the front balcony. Easy walk into town for shopping, dinner, wine and cheese tasting. The weather was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Average motel at best

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nothing special about this hotel. Location is ok but room was small and motel style layout means you hear anything outside your room. Overpriced for what you get but then it is in Carmel. If you are just wanting a place to sleep, which is what you will get here, I would go with a cheaper option if available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent newly renovated hotel. Good location near the town center. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Service Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance to everything. The hotel staff was the best. The reason I don't give five stars across the board is that the tile in the bath/shower needs to be replaced or regrouted. Other than that it was perfect.