Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WYOMING

Problems

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Beds were excellent. Room was well maintained except for the toilet problems.
Cons: I have a physical handicap. I used the "Handicapped parking spot". I almost slipped because of lack of snow and ice removal.
Location: Location of the motel gave easy access to malls, businesses and the interstate.
Toilet needed maintenance. Backed up or wouldn't flush. Maid walked in unannounced. The handicapped parking spot was covered with ice and snow. No one on the motel staff saw the need to clear the snow and ice from the side entrance. And no night security lock on the outside doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience, especially in terms of safety. I understand the need for snow and ice removal and will make sure that it is taken care of in the future. I greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Great place in a pinch. Needs technology up-grade

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Lot quieter than I thought. Lot of amenities other hotels charge more than twice the rate for.
Cons: Location looks a little questionable.
Location: Lower-income housing, but with a city park and running/walking trail on the Great Platte River 1 mile from the hotel. 3 miles from down-town exit.
We reserved this room on-line from a local restaurant when other hotels had no rooms. Turned out most of the hotels in the area had no rooms ("rodeo season" and "construction at the oil fields" were the two common explanations. Poor receptionist had the computer freeze up on her and had to call in the manager (8:50PM) and made the dangerous sounding promise "All of you with reservations will get your room, I PROMISE." When I saw the computer screen as I checked in, it was no surprise it froze--looks like it was running 1990 software (green neon and orange block pages--wasn't that pre-Windows?). Still, pool, hot tub, room with 2 queens, fridge, microwave, iron, in-room movies. I'll take it for the price she gave when the woman in line behind me said she hadn't found any place with vacancies since crossing the eastern Montana border!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Location location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: People location
Cons: finish construction
Location: Mall and and resturants nearby. Excellent steak house next door
Super 8 is remodeling this older motel resconstruction is in progress. I am an old guy live in 1983 trailer house. Motels are always an upgrade. If you have a $500000 home don't get a $50 motel. we were happy with the place and both teams won the State championships.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
They are currently updating facility. First room they gave me the door lock didn't work because door jamb was broken. Receptionist was very understanding and accomodating. Second room was fine. Beds didn't have a blanket and room got a bit chilly during night. Price was right for the value provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Being renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: After the renovation it may be good. It needs the renovation to get completed.
Location: Next door there is a great restaurant. We had the ribs and really enjoyed the meal.
The hotel has been sold and will become a Super 8. Right now they have no signage and it looks shut down and in a state of disrepair. It is hard to find as a result. The staff was nice and the room was much better than the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: friendly managers
Cons: finish the renovation and THEN accept guests.
Location: easy access to freeway.
First off: the front desk clerk and manager were great. But they are dealing with a property that frankly should have been shut down while they're renovating. First room we were placed in had not been cleaned. Second was full of construction equipment. Third one was done but oddly missing proper blankets and the plastic shower liner and the door frame was loose. But it was mostly just fine in the clean department (really needs the new carpet that's coming). So: shabby property being held together cheerfully with chewing gum and duct tape. Also no screen in the window of a room that never really got un-stuffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from casper, wy

Not a good choice!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: leaving as soon as possible
poor conditions, rundown. barking dogs, drunkards, profanity..... yikes! never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel personnel
Cons: Facilities
The Parking lot had no lights, People hanging around outside drinking. Air Conditioner didn't work in the room, Ceiling stuff fallen on the floor in the Hallway. Not renovated in a VERY long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DaleLancaster CA.

Run down

Posted Aug 7, 2015
down run down pool not open have stayed three years in a row pool still not open or spa not worth staying there will not stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia California

Very nice for a cheap price

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I was actually very suprised how nice and clean the room was for the price. I'd stay there again in a heart beat.