Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Brazil/USA

Breathtaking mountain views!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed (believe me, I've stayed in pretty swanky hotels before) up in the mountains and the views were breathtaking, rooms big and comfortable. Service was lacking but it was low season. If you are looking to relax and enjoy nature, I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Safety concern for women travellers

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: So we went downstairs and threatened to call the police. This lady and some restaurant staff helped us and escorted us to our rooms.
Cons: The owner(and manager) of the hotel met us in the morning, apologized for the incident and waived off all expenses except room rent.
Location: We also happened to meet the two drunk men again in the morning at the restaurant.We confronted these men and they also apologised for their behaviour
We loved everything about this place until we discovered some serious security lapses. This incident happened when my friend and I, both women were lounging in the hotel lobby post dinner. The reception staff leaves by 10 PM and they are replaced by a couple of security guards. We wanted to retire to our rooms around 10.30 PM. We asked a lady staff from the restaurant to pack some food we wanted to take to our rooms. We were aware that this was her last errand for the day. A while after this, I realized that there was a man looming/stooping over me from behind the sofa and telling me something in Thai. Taken aback, I turned to my friend who knew some Thai. Both of us realized pretty soon that the man was very drunk and was making inappropriate advances towards us. The hotel lobby was quite empty at this point except for this man, his equally drunk friend, 1 hotel guard sitting at the reception, my friend and I. We asked the man to back off, but he insisted on conversing with us. So we approached the guard and asked him to fend the man off. The security guard, to our utter dismay, refused to do anything about the situation. So we decided to call for the manager. The guard was very dismissive as he informed us that the manager is not available. Now this can be a very threatening situation if you realize that the hotel is situated in the middle of a jungle on a private hill. We were lucky to be aware of the single lady in the restaurant downstairs.
5 out of 5
by James from Malvern, UK

Superb luxury hotel in beautiful location

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to relax in pure luxury then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Anne Lydie from La côte d'azur

Nature, confort et détente ( peu de bruit)

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
merveilleux de fraicheur et de détente dans la nature à 30MN de la route en lacet vers Mae Salong et les plantations de thé. Bonne gastronomie copieuse et d'un prix abordable présentation soignée. personnel très performant efficace et rapide. La chambre présentée ne correspondait pas à ce que nous attendions 3 lits séparés nous avons été surclassé et avons bénéficié des 3 lits souhaités. le problème vient du serveur de la réservation il n'est pas possible dans le choix déroulant de le dire cela nous a posé problème plusieurs fois lors de notre séjour en thailande
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bankok

โรงแรมบรรยากาศเงียบสงบ อากาศดี เป็นส่วนตัวมาก

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: ห้องน้ำกว้าง สระว่ายน้ำมีระบบน้ำอุ่นด้วย
Cons: ราคาอาหารที่ห้องอาหารแพงไปหน่อย
ห้องพักกว้างขวาง ห้องน้ำกว้างมาก น้ำแรงอาบน้ำสบายมีอางขนาดใหญ่ไว้นอนแช่น้ำอุ่นเพลิดเพลินมาก เช้าเดินออกกำลังกายท่ัวทั้วโรงแรมได้เลย แต่ราคาอาการที่ห้องอาหสรแพงไปหน่อยครับ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in den Bergen mit gepflegtem Pool

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Angenehme Atmosphäre, freundliches Personal, Restaurant gehobene Preisklasse.
5 out of 5

Everything is better than expectation.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a place for relax, surrounding by nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Perfect place for tranquil peaceful getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location, Views, Room
Cons: The poolside bar which was closed when I was there.. However wasn't a problem as you could just ring for service.
Location: Golden Triangle day - I booked for the whole day with one the hotel's vans and had a great day. Chiang Rai ATV -
First time to Chiang Rai, and chose this hotel based on Expedia and Tripadvisor ratings and reviews.. Once arriving from the airport via their hotel pick up service, I was impressed with staff and how professional and enthuasiam to assist me with all enquiries and were very helpful. The room I stayed in was amazing, loved the view/balcony/bath! Even though some of the things could do with a refurb, the place is still worth every cent. 4 Nights and 5 days was not enough time there!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect place to unwind n relax

Posted May 10, 2015
Wonderful, restful, comfortable place to get away from city hustle. Love this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AC

Schöne ruhige Lage in den Bergen in Nordthailand.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Tolle Lage, sehr nettes aufmerksames Personal, schöne große Zimmer mit gutem, hohem Standard. Sehr gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffee.
Cons: In der Essenskarte sind für mein Empfinden zu wenige Thaigerichte.
Location: In den Bergen Nordthailands, das goldene Dreieck ist innerhalb von 30 min zu erreichen, außerdem umgeben von der schönen Natur des Nordens.
Das Hotel liegt an einem Berg mit guter Aussicht über die grünene Flächen Nordthailands. Sehr ruhige Umgebung und damit gute Möglichkeit zu entspannen. Allerdings hat das Hotel schon die beste Zeit hinter sich, obwohl es erst ca. 5 Jahre alt ist. Viele Bereiche des Hotels beginnen zu verfallen, die Pflanzen, Palmen waren nicht geschnitten, die Blätter nicht weggefegt. Teilweise beginnen ursprüngliche Genmeinschaftsgebäude zu verfallen. Der Pool hat schon so viele lose Kacheln, daß man aufpassen muß. Die Beleuchtungen funktionieren nur teilweise. Schade eigentlich, da es ein sehr schön in die Natur integriertes Hotel ist, mit sehr edlen Zimmern.