Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Practical location for Ohare airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Ohare airport and Schaumberg shopping district
Cons: Just old property
Location: Schaumberg shopping and dining area is app. 6 miles away.
Old consturction, packed parking lot, outdoor room entry, well water in wash rooms. Carpet needs replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was okay
Cons: Shuttle service is very poor.
Called from the airport for the shuttle. Waited 45 minutes and called again and then was informed we needed to go to a different location. Waited another 45 minutes and found another hotel guest that was having the same problem. We decided to share a cab. The person working the front desk was very hard to communicate with in English. We had hoped to watch our college football game on ESPN. The hotel had ESPN2 and ESPNU but not ESPN. This is stupid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquertque

Went to a wedding in Chicago

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Better quality communication skills and clearer speaking english
There was a long wait and a lot of confusion over getting picked up at the airport by the hotel courtesy van. It required 4 calls that were very difficult because the person on the phone had thick accent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is more than a bottle of water

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Bed wasn't horrible. Refrigerator cooled my complimentary water nicely.
Cons: Customer service. Management. Customer service. Management. Customer service. Management.
Location: Not much. McDonald's next door. Dunkin Donuts & White Castle nearby. I really just needed a bed for Riot Fest
I didn't expect the Ritz but this is ridiculous. 4 night stay. Free shuttle from airport; just make sure your plane arrives before midnight. 10 other hotels had shuttles but not this one. Called from Philly to verify no shuttle from Midway. Took train to O'Hare. I arrived @ 00:10. Told too bad take a cab. Would have been nice if staff mentioned the midnight deadline. Next night called to arrange shuttle on train back to airport. Told there was one on standby. Arrive 23:55. No shuttle. Another cab fare. Next night made sure I arrived early, 22:45. Called for shuttle twice. Told it would be there in 3 or 4 minutes. After standing under the door sign indicated by hotel for 1 1/2 hours it was back to the cab. Housekeeping didn't replenish shampoo the first night I used soap. Mentioned it at front desk next morning. Got back to room from concert @ 1:00 am (see shuttle fiasco). Got to room & checked. No shampoo. Back to front desk. Last morning I went to shower. No new towels or washcloths. Luckily I was travelling alone. Used hand towel as bath mat and another for washcloth. But I did get a free bottle of warm water upon checking in. Want to watch TV? It's fuzzy and the channel guide in room is "fictional". No ESPN, no USA, no HBO but hey there's an HBO Guide on the nightstand so you can look at the cover and pretend you're watching Ballers this month. Don't make the mistake of looking behind things for an outlet. Looked like a prehistoric rotten apple was behind fridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean staff was very nice and shuttle was on time at the air port
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and free shuttle service.
Cons: Better access to the rooms and cleaning.
First of all I had a heavy bag and there were many stairs to go up with my heavy bag. In the room everything was dirty: the bed clothes had bad smell, the bath towel had some dark spots and the bathtub floor was black with dirt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had difficulty dragging my luggage up the stairs, would have liked an elevator. No ice machine, in in a ice check in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Goed voor de prijs

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Gezien dit een van de goedkopere hotels is mag je niet teveel eisen stellen denk ik. Kamers zijn in redelijke staat. Gratis ontbijt prima en de gratis shuttle service doeltreffend. De shuttle service wordt gedeeld met een ander hotel en kan alleen op afspraak gebruikt worden. Het is tevens de bedoeling dat je alleen van deze dienst gebruik maakt als je in- of uitcheckt. Ook rijdt deze service maar om het uur. Locatie van dit hotel is dichtbij het vliegveld. Maar als je geen auto hebt en van OV gebruik wilt maken, dan kom je bedrogen uit. De bussen die in de buurt stoppen zijn namelijk niet van CTA, maar van Pace. Zeer onbetrouwbare dienstregeling en apart betalen als je een meerdaagse CTA pass hebt. Het kost ook aardig wat tijd om vanaf dit hotel in Chicago te komen. Het hotel is in redelijke staat, maar ruikt ietwat onfris. Voor een snel bezoek prima, maar voor gezinnen geen goed idee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Overnight in Chicago

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Complimentary breakfast. Get more channels on the TV and get better reception on the TV.
The room was clean enough. It was fine for a place to sleep overnight. Toilet was leaking from the bottom on the floor. The TV was all fuzzy and there weren't many channels. The complimentary breakfast was a little lacking. But all things considered, for the money, it was a good deal.