Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wifi unreliable!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and had recently been updated.
Cons: The wifi!
Location: Good location. Easy access to major expressways, shopping and restaurants.
If you are like me, I rely on wifi for a lot of my daily information, particularly when traveling. On the first day of my stay I did not have wifi in my room and the desk clerk said they did not have it in the lobby. They gave me the number for tech support but no luck there. I called tech support the next day but still no resolution. Front desk offerred to move me but only had first floor available. At night, many of the guests on the first floor have their room doors open and stand outside and mingle. I chose not to move. On the third day I went to the lobby for coffee and they do have wifi in the lobby. The next day when I went to the lobby the desk clerk again told me they do not have wifi as I was sitting there using wifi. On another note, the rooms were always clean and had recently been updated so no problems there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good but......

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff is wonderful , price is ok , need more attention in cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn Plus, Willowbrook, IL

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Target, Denny's, Potbelly's - we did not go any further down the road, so I'm not sure what else is around there.
We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased. This time, we had a few minor complaints. 1) The pillowcase on one of the beds appeared to be dirty. 2) At 1:30am, the semi drivers in the room next to us decided to start both of their semis and let them idle in the parking lot for a 1/2 hour. In the meantime, they stood outside their room and talked very loudly. We could hear their entire conversation, along with the noise of their semis. Then amongst their conversation, there appeared to be a couple arguing, cussing, and pacing back and forth outside. Needless to say, we did not get much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, located within walking distance of my destination.
Cons: Clean it. Lose the smoking area. Fix the wifi.
Let's see... Costs as much as other better hotels. Has no breakfast. Floors dirty. Room was small/crowded. AC was very loud. Wifi didn't work. Smoking area and ash receptacle five feet from my door -- my non smoking room may as well have been a smoking room. Altogether a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Room clean Bathroom not clean and tub drain nearly clogged Very loud groups congregated on balconies and in parking lot Despite a call to front desk staff the noise didn't subside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was clean! Staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was a bit far away, we were actually in Alsip, But worth the trip for a clean room under $90.00. Hardwood floor w/rugs, an alarm clock and the TV worked great. Stayed 8 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good comfortable room

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Could use a coffee maker in room
Location was easy to get to, was next to a target, staff good, room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to the towncentrer and to the interstate

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable bed, WiFi, great deal for the price. Exceeded my expectations. ..was next door to Target, so if you needed something it was walking distance. The check staff was very professional. Enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Super Nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Room, area, staff, and parking was easy.
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping, food, and 25 minutes to downtown.
Location is great, very safe area. Room was excellent! A+++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-55

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible rooms.
Cons: Could have more breakfast fare available
Gotta watch for the entrance heading north but it's there! Motel is nice, simple, clean and fresh. For a night's sleep, it's great.