Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not sure it's a 3.5 star

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the room - better TV, better linens.
Check-in was a hassle. Only one person at the front desk at 8:00 on a week night. Lobby under construction. I'd compare the room to a typical Holiday Inn or lower. Nice that it had a refrigerator and microwave. Restaurant (Shula's 2) was mediocre, but I didn't have steak. Thought the hotel was overpriced for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

3 stars not 3.5

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel nice location not much interaction with staff but room was clean. Would stay there again no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear sally, Thank you for the review of your stay on Expedia. Your feedback is important to us to be able to grown and tighten our operations. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar, CRDE Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear sally, Thank you for the review of your stay on Expedia. Your feedback is important to us to be able to grown and tighten our operations. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar, CRDE Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Centrally located in S Cleveland, proximity to all

Posted Dec 27, 2015
excellent location! We were close to almost everything. About eight minutes from downtown close to movies,Great places to eat, and close to family. Remind the staff that you are a Hilton honors member or you will not get upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for the review of your stay on Expedia. Your feedback is important to us to be able to grown and tighten our operations. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar, CRDE Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Its Just Ok...

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Free paper, cookie
Cons: Housekeeping ties up elevators in morning. Need to make them aware they are doing this at the same time people are checking out.
Checked into hotel on Thanksgiving...staff friendly, and got our cookie. Went to room and it smelled like skunk, bathroom even more than the room. Literally strong skunk. Went back down to change room, received another room, mission accomplished ...room was fine. Next day fire alarm went off, ok no issue it happens, but 2 more times immediately after the first one. Had do not disturb sign on door till 12:50PM, when I left the room the lady with the clipboard opening doors to check rooms was at the door right next to mine and had to see the sign was removed. Got back to room at 10PM to find room was not cleaned. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and had much better stays. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. Your feedback is very valuable to us to be able to grow and sharpen our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kewaski

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kewaski, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is vital to improving our operations. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisa from Oakland

Don't Stay Here

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel waited until 5pm to come clean our room. They don't have cribs, they have pack-n-plays. There were children running up and down the hall and knocking on our door and running at 12 midnight. I complained to the front desk and they did nothing about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Alisa, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is vital to improving our operations. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Cleveland, OH

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one night & that was very inconvenient for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is very valuable to growing our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Front desk help

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stephanie at the front desk was most helpful and gave outstanding service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is very valuable to growing our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail from Georgia

Nice Get Away

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the location Staff not very friendly The carpet was not vacuumed my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is very valuable to growing our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Florida

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room in poor condition. Toilet didn't flush, some bathroom lights out. Only stayed 3 nights so didn't change hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Hotels.com. Your feedback is valuable to us to help grow our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we grow our operation. Yours in Hospitality, Stephen Piwowar Front Office Manager