Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location, lots of restaurants around and shopping
Location: lots of restaurants close to freeway easy accessible
We have stayed at this doubletree several times we like the area/location the hotel is clean and at the staff is good, the only thing I don't like is when we get the mystery deals through Expedia, its always a double room, I guess they can't get rid of them, but doesn't help when you need a king and it costs $20 to upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My Cleveland Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We like the location and how quiet it always is. It also has great exercise facilities.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could stand to be improved and they need to add a weight machine to the exercise room
Location: The Hotel is convenient to Dennys, Starbucks, Wahlgreens, Shopping all within a short driving distance. It's also close to where my Mother stays.
We were a little disappointed with the buffet breakfast. The eggs were runny, french toast was luke warm. The last time we stayed there was a waffle maker and orange juice was plentiful. The bedspread was made of down and I sneezed during my entire stay. We never discovered it unitil our last night that it was the source of my sneezing. Overall the stay was very nice with the exception of the two items just mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

A typical USA hotel, nothing distinguishing.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Arrived at 10.00pm - no TV, promised to sort the next day. On level 2 the walls were paper thin and I could hear people talking both next door and in the corridor until 5 in the morning. Next morning I had to call and ask for the TV to be fixed. I also mentioned the noise and was moved to the 4th floor where it was much quieter and the TV worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
A bit dated, but decent value for the money I paid through Expedia. Fairly noisy....walls thin and hallway noise heard in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Already told you
Location: ?
Ironing board broken. Shower temperature cold then hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room, decent price, safe area, close to I-77/480
Location: Cleveland Indian's stadium, Bob Evans, Denny's, Shula's steak house
Parking was a little tough but it was world series night. Hotel was clean, easy to find, friendly staff, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The bed sheets didn't look like they were changed. There was a used wash cloth ha hinging in the bathroom with the shower curtain. There was only one towel in the room. The bathtub didn't look clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cheaper hotels offered free wifi and free breakfast!! Stayed at a brand new beautiful Marriot the next night. It was across the street for $40 less and had better room and free wifi and free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Great location, excellent staff, nice room.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of Doubletree
Cons: The bed was very soft, maybe time for a new one. Just my preference, maybe!
Location: We just stayed for the night. Plenty of choices for dinner. Great info in the room on area resteraunts and activities.
Last minute booking, great location and welcoming staff. They provided a map to local eating and drinking establishments as well as flyers on the Cleveland area.
3 out of 5
by Mark from State College, PA

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
A decent property but overall disappointment - Pool not available and housecleaning started its cleaning rounds at 8:30 a.m. and ignored do not disturb signs.