Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

No complains

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was clean. The front desk staff were nice. The pool was nicely maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty, Dingy, and Humid

Posted May 17, 2017
I did not enjoy my stay. The best part was the fact that I was able to check in late which became a disadvantage for me because I was too tired to find another hotel. There was a dirty rag in the bathroom, a left over drink in the refrigerator, the covers were sondingy, it was cold (my preferred setting) and humid at the same time. I was complete disgusted and would never prefer to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice quite place, close to downtown, couple problems, menu said room service closed at 11pm, but they actually close at 10pm. Also on our second day room service came in but did not replenish any toilet paper, or any of the cups or soaps. Also there were stains on one of the sheets. The beds look small like a full size but my husband thought they were comfortable. Breakfast a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
2 queen beds would be better than 2 double beds Great location downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location, lots of restaurants around and shopping
Location: lots of restaurants close to freeway easy accessible
We have stayed at this doubletree several times we like the area/location the hotel is clean and at the staff is good, the only thing I don't like is when we get the mystery deals through Expedia, its always a double room, I guess they can't get rid of them, but doesn't help when you need a king and it costs $20 to upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My Cleveland Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We like the location and how quiet it always is. It also has great exercise facilities.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could stand to be improved and they need to add a weight machine to the exercise room
Location: The Hotel is convenient to Dennys, Starbucks, Wahlgreens, Shopping all within a short driving distance. It's also close to where my Mother stays.
We were a little disappointed with the buffet breakfast. The eggs were runny, french toast was luke warm. The last time we stayed there was a waffle maker and orange juice was plentiful. The bedspread was made of down and I sneezed during my entire stay. We never discovered it unitil our last night that it was the source of my sneezing. Overall the stay was very nice with the exception of the two items just mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

A typical USA hotel, nothing distinguishing.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Arrived at 10.00pm - no TV, promised to sort the next day. On level 2 the walls were paper thin and I could hear people talking both next door and in the corridor until 5 in the morning. Next morning I had to call and ask for the TV to be fixed. I also mentioned the noise and was moved to the 4th floor where it was much quieter and the TV worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. We were very impressed. Hot tub and pool were great. Unfortunately, my bed was not comfortable. But still great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really great king sized bed. Also enjoyed the free warm cookie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
A bit dated, but decent value for the money I paid through Expedia. Fairly noisy....walls thin and hallway noise heard in room.