Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

A stay in Cody

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Sound proof room. The breakfast in the old wild-west saloon building (across the parking lot) was great.
Location: Easy to get to. Lots of restaurants and stores near by, as well as a drug store across the street.
This is a comfortable hotel to stay at. The staff was very accommodating at check-in to move us to a first floor room since one of our party has MS and they did not have an elevator. Comfortable sound-proof room for sleeping even with a thunderstorm during the middle of the night (found out about it after the fact). It was a nice place to stay with our 1-year old grandchild.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. I'm glad you were able to relax and get refreshed for your next day of traveling. I have shared your kind comments with my staff, and they also join me in saying Thank you! We hope to see you and your family on your next trip out west. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A little noisy. Very close to busy road. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Hi Arlene, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry it wasn't as quiet as you would have liked. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! I hope the rest of your trip was excellent. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-Atlantic

A pleasant visitor experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: clean, well located
Location: Restaurants walkable from the property
Pleasant, helpful staff; quick check-in; central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Stan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our location is one of the best in town. Centrally located and easy to find. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and their helpfulness. I hope you had a great time in Cody. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator!
Cons: The coffee was not very good. Thankfully, I had my own.
Location: The property is just a couple blocks from the square. We walked to nice restaurants for dinner and breakfast each day. Convenient!
This retro motor inn was within walking distance of the square and some great breakfast and dinner options. It was obvious this is an older property but was well maintained, had a fresh face, comfortable beds and clean carpet. It was quiet at night. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We love our location too! Close to downtown, and easy to find. I'm glad that you were able to rest, and be ready to go for your next day of traveling. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska City

Nice place.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast area and room amenities.
Cons: When going into the building there was a funny smell, did not enter the room though.
Location: Yellowstone, horse back riding, Buffalo Bill museum.
The hotel was great. Our room had 2 Queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and shower. The room was great. A funny smell when entering the building, but not in the room. Breakfast was great and the hosts were really nice. Great place to stay. A bit far to go back and forth from Yellowstone each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn of Cody Wyoming. I'm sorry there was an odor when you entered the building where your room was located. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you all had a great time in Cody, and left with great memories of your trip out West. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
by Justine from Jackson

Convenient & reasonably priced

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean, updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hi Justine, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Cody. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Wyoming

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick night, but my 5 year old was delighted to have a stuffed animal to borrow for the night. Breakfast also great - perfect for a busy day ahead! Check-in was simple and fast. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm happy the Billy the Buffalo was welcomed home with delight and love! I'm glad you had a great breakfast that filled you up for your day of traveling out of Cody. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Penny Gail, CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I hope that you were able to rest, and be ready to go for your next day of traveling in Wyoming. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail, CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and excellent breakfast! staff is very nice and we would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our breakfast selection to be excellent. I will share your kind words with the staff, they all take pride in taking great care of everyone. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Cody, and the rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming
5 out of 5
by Connie from helena, mt

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great as was the breakfast and service. Only disappointment was that the pool was outdoors and at the Holiday Inn next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our service and our breakfast. I'm sorry that you were disappointed that we share an outdoor pool with our sister property at the Holiday Inn. I hope that you did enjoy the rest of your time and Cody, and had a great trip! Sincerer, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming