Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Room 125 needs a new mattress,

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was large, clean and had free WiFi, three things that we require. It was booked through Expedia and was a bargain.
Cons: I have diabetes and don't eat many carbs. This breakfast was only carbs. How about a hard boiled egg? My husband had waffles. I had an apple.
Location: We were passing through.
We booked this motel from the road and picked it because it was close and not too expensive. We chose an accessible room so it would be on the ground floor. We didn't have high expectations but were not happy with the condition of the shower. Yes it was a handicap, roll in shower for someone in a wheelchair which wasn't a problem at all. Our son uses a wheelchair so we actually have that kind of shower in our home. But, if he had been there to use it, he would have had as much trouble as we did. The hand held shower head is supposed to hang up for ease of use. This one had two broken hangers and the only way to use it was to hold it in one hand and try to wash with the other. Not easy. AND the mattress was awful! Not only did the bed support groan, shift and move, the lumpy mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Yes, the room was clean but you book a motel for a shower and a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Room was cramped and dingy. Bathroom was dirty.. missing towel bar and tiles. Walls were dirty and I would not use the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hot water didn’t work very well. They were remodeling and the breakfast wasn’t as I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Very good place to stay/close to gas-food etc.Very easy to get to all thing to see in the Quad Cities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: cleanliness,
Sheets on one bed were wrinkly and sheets on the other bed had hair on them. overall, room seemed crowded, outdated, and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Location is good. Needs upgrading.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Really tired. Needs renovation.
Location: Good restaurant next door. Freeway close and easy to find.
Hotel needs renovation. Carpet badly worn. Wall coverings coming apart at the seams.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything, no joke
Location: Good restraint very close by
mold in and around shower, loose outlets, 1/2' caulk around sink, wrong toilet seat on toilet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: They are updating the outside. The inside could definitely use some attention. Bathroom update, new carpet, pillows and paint the walls are needed.
Location: Outside of being next to The Machine Shed, there is nothing nearby.
This motel needs updating to the rooms. I have listed specifically below what needs to be done for these updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
we were give the wrong room at check in. it took a while to find a room for us. the room itself was not clean and the bedding looked bedding was not very clean. we asked dor clean sheets etc.. the individual brought the bedding to us unfolded. it was in a lump tahat was just dumped on the bed. i would not recommend this hotel to a friend let alone an enemy. i will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Affordable rates
Cons: The air quality in the room was a bit stuffy even with the air on.
Location: Go eat at the Shed!
My mother forgot her e-reader, and they very kindly shipped it back to us!