Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for the price but a little rundown. The pool was nice. The rooms were clean, just a little dingy.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Michigan

Average rooms, great lobby.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was worth what was paid for it for sure. I was in town for a powerlifting competition, which was held in the same hotel, that's the reason I stayed there. The room itself was decent, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large, and the room was clean, overall, nothing to write home about. it was the atrium area in the hotel I was impressed with. A large, open central area that housed a pool and hot tub, small arcade with great retro games, a pool table and a ping pong table. It made staying in the hotel not so bad when there were all those things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Updating
Location: Bad location, no restaurants nearby, had to order takeout
Not a 3.5 star hotel. The exercise equipment was broken. The hotel is need of updating.
2 out of 5
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap customer given the furthest room

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Given the furthest room on the floor. No one to assist with luggage.
3 out of 5
by Larry from Wisconsin

Weekend stay for wedding.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay for wedding. Typical hotel room. Not dirty or run down, however they didn't clean our room during the 2 day stay. Had to call twice for clean towels. Moderate internet performance. Neighborhood was scary, but nothing bad happened to us. Typical older firm mattresses. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Ky traveler

Hotel in Trouble

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was once probably an excellent place to stay. Place looks run down and is poorly managed. The desk clerk and the night maintenance person was great. Helpful and accommodating. Stayed for 3 nights and never had the room cleaned we had to go get our own towels. Met the manager the last night who was running around the hotel at 11 o'clock at night with a loud walkie talkie making excuses to the hotel guest why things weren't done. She told us the hotel was bought in March 2015 and they hoped to do renovation...what does that have to do with the cleanliness of the building or getting your room cleaned it you are stayi,g for a few days. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

sweetest day

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: the room and pool
Cons: having kids on the floor with adults
Location: the casino, gas station near by and a few hangout spots
it was very nice room was very great but the worst were the kids making all kinds of noise threw the night but everything else was great
4 out of 5
by Heather from Muskegon, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I feel obligated to post a review because there are so many bad reviews. There is NOTHING wrong with this hotel! There WAS a problem with my "guaranteed" hotels.com reservation though. Even though I had a confirmation email, there was no room available for us. Fortunately, we were traveling with a high school marching band, and they had a room available for us. This hotel is clean and comfortable. There are lots of open spaces to hang out. We were with about 150 teenagers (sorry to any other travelers there that night.) There was plenty of room for them to hang out in plain sight. There was a nice swimming pool, and there was breakfast in the morning so that the kids could get going without an extra stop. While there was only one person working at the desk, she was very patient with the kids who kept coming up wanting to get change and checking other people in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 1 not ready for occupancy. Room # 2

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Maintenance staff attempted to accommodate our needs.
Cons: In our experience the hotel has potential if updated. Staff needs to insure rooms are ready for guests.
We were looking for a hotel in close proximity to a site where my wife was going to conduct training. I found the Ramada and felt tat it would be a reputable hotel to accommodate our stay. Our arrival was delayed and we checked in at approximately 11 PM. We were given directions to an entrance near our room. Laden with our luggage we found our key cards would not open the door. A maintenance staff was sent to assist us. We were helped to our room and found the towel rack had fallen with bath towels into the toilet. The bed had no comforter and no pillowcases. We were given a room on the ground floor that was requested by the maintenance staff as a "comped" upgrade. It only had a sofa more than the first room. The other amenities of a microwave and refrigerator were not present, though not needed as we were just spending the night. It appeared the room was in process of renovation as the sprinkler heads were bagged for painting. The continental breakfast the next morning was fine, but not exceptional. When we went to checkout the next morning we were greeted by the desk clerk with "what's wrong?" Not good morning, but what's wrong?. When the bill printed, we were not comped for the sofa upgrade. A manager was requested to make the adjustment. When the manager found we were on the first floor she told the desk clerk she wanted to know immediately what guests were on the first floor (this indicated to me that there shouldn't have been gusts on the first floor).