Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati ohio

nice hotel on the beach pool was best

Posted Mar 1, 2017
They just finished remodeling one side and was working on the other side construction workers was very clean could not even tell they was there or working.Rooms was very nice top class employees and staff very nice. will be back.I go every year for Daytona 500 and will be back to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are delighted that you stay with us every year! We are thrilled the construction did not negatively impact your stay. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Relocated unnecessarily

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were moved by their insistence from 2nd floor to first floor and had to wait from 11:00am til 4:00 pm for our new room. We were without a room for most of the day and they didn't even move our luggage or were in no way accomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several issues...some resolved.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall room was a very good setup-however a few issues with room and checkin-before I start let me say the asst mgr Trish did her best to resolve issues once she was contacted. The room cleanliness was a bit of an issue as when we checked in dirty towels were left from previous guest and the shower had mold . roaches in the bed. Maintance and housekeeping responded and exterminator was called arrived 6 hrs later Asked for mgr call but was told she would be in at 2 then 3 and then finally at 6 still no call. Called asst mgrs cell and she responded very quickly. She was not happy first of all that I was not moved to a different room immediately, and that a mgr on duty 24/7 and wasnt sure why no contact me. The other bit of advise do not purchase any food from flyers left under doors. The pizza and service we received from Giovannis Pizza was awful. The entire order was wrong and all they would do is hange up. The food brought was not even close to what was ordered. Everything contained meat and for religious reasons we could not eat and tried to explain bu they could care less. I called front desk and asked about the flyers assuming they had something to do with a possible hotel recommendation and they didnt. In fact the response was they are not supposed to be on property. Seems like someone would monitor as we got a few more flyers under our door over the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that our assistant manager did her best to resolve the issues you encountered. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, as well as our guests' satisfaction and comfort. We regret to hear of the experience you had with your food order and thank you for bringing this experience to our attention as well.
2 out of 5
by GARY from KY

not worth the money

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room we stayed in was very outdated. The bathroom grossed us all out. My biggest complaint is that our room stayed hot the whole time. We had a large room with separate seating and a kitchen, but it was cooled by one small air unit in the bedroom. We asked for and received a fan to help give us a breeze. The is only 1 small pool for the entire hotel and there were so many people using it that swimming wasn't an option. The front desk lady and Cooper were very friendly, we just didn't enjoy the hotel due to its age and lack of amenities in comparison to other Bluegreen hotels. We paid over $230 for two nights. Personally, I feel that was way too high considering the shape of the hotel and the lack of air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by miguel from Orlando

Awesome

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Super awesome
5 out of 5
by charlene from suches,ga

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kendall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melina from cumming ga

Nice place, but a bit disorganized

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very nice, especially for a beachfront hotel, but the service was a bit concerning. Our room was not ready until after 5pm when we checked in, but they were very strict about the 10am check out. We called to ask for an extra hour, but they would only agree to a half hour. Then, at 9:57 they were banging on the door, 3 minutes before the original check out time. We politely told them we had a 10:30 check out, but they came knocking again at 10:19. Don't forget of course that this is a timeshare resort, so as soon as you check in, you will be directed to the special desk to get your parking pass, and you might be able to guess what happens next. There is basically only one outside pool and a bar, which is fine, but it was a little cold, and we had friends staying at a nearby resort that had an indoor pool, so we actually spent most of our time with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheer

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready till after 4p. We arrived early and was not moved up on priority.