Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
I paid extra for a room with oceanfront view. I was very disappointed for the fact that I had to peek around the corner from the room's deck to see the ocean! When I went downstairs to complain, I was told that Expedia did not reserve an oceanfront room for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by A MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Big T - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I apologize for the confusion of your booking through the Expedia website. Unfortunately the room booked was an Ocean view, not an Oceanfront. In the future, you may call the hotel to ensure that your booking was exactly what you were expecting. I apologize for the mix up and any inconvenience this caused you. We do hope you'll try our hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Noisy - no sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Hotel needs to be maintained
My room was close to the stairs and the door slammed at all hours of the day and night. I could not sleep at night or nap during the day (from not sleeping at night). A handyman tried to fix it, but it only lasted a few minutes. I asked to be moved, but the hotel was full. If I had the chance to go back and choose a different hotel, I would. Good luck with room placement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Amy - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am terribly sorry to read that your stay here was less than satisfactory. Here at Hampton Inn, we believe all guests should get a good nights sleep. I would like to let you know that maintenance has resolved this issue and other guests will not have to experience this again. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Location, Location.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated. Free Wi Fi. Breakfast.
Our family spent a few days at this hotel during the holidays and the location was great. We had a balcony view of the ocean/pool. The hotel serves breakfast. During the day, it was chilly outside, so we sat in the lobby and enjoyed the view of the ocean. Very relaxing. The lobby and rooms are on the newer side. For us, it met all of our needs. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by A MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Sandy - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with your family. Our Oceanfront guestrooms offer a great space for all to rest, relax and revive while staring out onto the ocean. We do hope to see you in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience here with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Need to add bar bad restaurant.
Nice hotel for the price. Need to add bar bad restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Weekend stay on Daytona Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Free cookies! Beautiful view of Daytona Beach from the pool area and ocean view rooms.
Cons: The addition of hot chocolate with the tea and coffee would be nice.
Location: Daytona is a typical seaside place - plenty of hotels, large beach....Daytona International Speedway is 30 minutes away, as is Blue Spring State Park.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Oceanfront for 3 nights as it gave us easy access to the Daytona International Speedway (30 minutes away). The external hotel sign was not lit up when we were trying to find the hotel in the dark so we missed it first time around, but the hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The car parks at the front and beachside look small, but they have another parking lot across the road. Reception provide freshly backed cookies at 7:30pm, which are not to be missed, and the inclusive breakfast is suitable - fruit, cooked, pastries, juice coffee etc. We opted for an ocean view room, and we had a beautiful view of the sunrise over the beach each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place bad parking

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great remodeled hotel and staff, but parking is way too tight to be able to get in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Oceanfront!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This Hampton was a little older, but the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the pool and breakfast area was great to hang out. The decor was updated, bright and contemporary. All the rooms has views of the ocean and Bay Area. The breakfast was well stocked and plentiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the air in the room was very dry and the air conditioner was a little loud. Bring a portable humidifier and ear plugs and all else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and the amenities. WiFi was a little finicky!