Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Location, Location.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated. Free Wi Fi. Breakfast.
Our family spent a few days at this hotel during the holidays and the location was great. We had a balcony view of the ocean/pool. The hotel serves breakfast. During the day, it was chilly outside, so we sat in the lobby and enjoyed the view of the ocean. Very relaxing. The lobby and rooms are on the newer side. For us, it met all of our needs. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Need to add bar bad restaurant.
Nice hotel for the price. Need to add bar bad restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Weekend stay on Daytona Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Free cookies! Beautiful view of Daytona Beach from the pool area and ocean view rooms.
Cons: The addition of hot chocolate with the tea and coffee would be nice.
Location: Daytona is a typical seaside place - plenty of hotels, large beach....Daytona International Speedway is 30 minutes away, as is Blue Spring State Park.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Oceanfront for 3 nights as it gave us easy access to the Daytona International Speedway (30 minutes away). The external hotel sign was not lit up when we were trying to find the hotel in the dark so we missed it first time around, but the hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The car parks at the front and beachside look small, but they have another parking lot across the road. Reception provide freshly backed cookies at 7:30pm, which are not to be missed, and the inclusive breakfast is suitable - fruit, cooked, pastries, juice coffee etc. We opted for an ocean view room, and we had a beautiful view of the sunrise over the beach each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Oceanfront!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This Hampton was a little older, but the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the pool and breakfast area was great to hang out. The decor was updated, bright and contemporary. All the rooms has views of the ocean and Bay Area. The breakfast was well stocked and plentiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the air in the room was very dry and the air conditioner was a little loud. Bring a portable humidifier and ear plugs and all else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Wonderful time except for Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, but away from the noise
Cons: No Hurricanes next tome
Stayed here 3 times now, always clean quiet and away from the crowds. Except for having to leave because of Matthew I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Georgia

Wonderful place to stay!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, price, breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurant, Aunt Catfish's, Halifax Drive, a couple of miles away. Shrimp were awesome, you get a homemade cinnamon roll with every order!
We spent 3 days and 2 nights on the way home from our anniversary cruise. It was great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We had oceanfront, 4th floor, great view of pool and the wide beach. Everything was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Oh, the breakfast was delicious. Wide selection of food. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean ocean front quiet area.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Better Parking
Stayed here on our way to Disney for a relaxing few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy, but pleasant

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean and the wonderful room
Cons: Elevators too small and slow Parking lot too small - had to park across the street
Location: Great beaches and restaurants within walking distance
It was a very busy weekend with loads of tourists enjoying the beach. Our room was as expected with Hampton Inns.....very clean, comfortable, and LOVE the beds! The only problem we experienced was with the elevators. Only two small elevators to accommodate a very large hotel. The elevators were slow in coming and always over crowded. Overall, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Overall Fantastic

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Call me crazy, but I loved the fridge!! Even though it was a mini, the freezer door was separate, so you had more room in the fridge.
Cons: I don't know if all the king rooms are the same size, but you should add another chair. Add corner shelves, and move safety bar in shower
Location: We usually just like to hang out by the pool while we are there, because we are on vacation you know, but there are a lot of things to do
My husband and I go to Daytona at least 2 times a year. We want to stay at the same hotel every time, but there is always something that lacks what we want. It has everything that we want, and then some. It has plenty of room, very clean, and the staff is friendly. We have found our forever, every time we visit hotel. Since I didn't have enough room to write what could be improved, I need to write it here. The only thing I didn't like was the location of the safety bar in the shower. I am all for safety, but it is in the wrong place. In the middle of the wall, so every time you move, your arm hits the bar.