Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 30, 2017
Comfortable room overlooking the beach. Great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is the only drawback. I recommend parking in the lot across the street. The lot around the hotel is hard to maneuver out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, beauty of the surroundings, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
Location: Love visiting town of St Simons and eating and shops close to this hotel.
Love staying here when we are in the area! Great location, and lots to see and do in the area! Thanks for making this a memorable time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by A MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
We love Hampton Inn, always enjoy our stays at this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by A MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn

Posted May 4, 2017
The carpet in our room was damp and there were bugs all over the walls. The staff was rude. Overall the hotel seemed to be in disrepair. I will be back to this area but will be staying at a different hotel. Not what I am used to experiencing with most Hamton Inn hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, Fl

Short business trip

Posted May 3, 2017
Mostly remodeled room. Great beachfront location. Hot breakfast. Room had balcony with chairs and pool and beach view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Real Estate - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that your business trip here was a good experience. I would like to inform you that our room renovations will soon be complete, as we are waiting for all new furniture to arrive within the next 2 months. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy. You cannot sleep well because you can hear the vehicles/ motorcycle passing by. Bed and pillow not comfortable. Rooms needs to be renovated .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
I am sorry to read that your stay here with us was less than satisfactory. By end of Spring 2017, we will have all new mattresses in the hotel with updated room furniture. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by AARON

convenient and relaxing

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was a awesome stay and the employees were awesome!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that your stay was awesome. Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but had a peculiar odor. From cleaning materials. Air conditioning didn't work well. Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Great location. Great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Stephanie - Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am sorry to read that the odor from the cleaning products were strong. Receiving feedback such as yours allows our property to identify and resolve issues that we weren't previously aware of. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Thank you for staying.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Hampton Inn 4 stars! We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by golnaz

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!