Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great location, spacious cabins and looking forward to another stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A little 'ole gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the forest - like 50 feet :) Great hiking trails and walks right at the end of the drive. - Take Bear Spray :)
Cons: keyed entry to all units - too much emphasis on "lost keys" and the cost of replacement. Maybe start replacing the locks on all units with "smartkey"
Location: Lots of walks and trails. Not much to do in Dead Man's Flats - 6 kms on up to Canmore - shopping, walking, eats - all you need and no Park Fees.
Just off the beaten track - a little 'ole gem. this was a fall visit and consequently most amenities were either under maintenance or closed off (pool, etc) Not that it was an issue for us, but booking on Expedia - NO mention of "No Pets" so be careful pet lovers before completing the booking. Most of the units are a little older and maybe approaching an upgrade time, but considering this is a 'rustic' getaway it was still a very quiet and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivorn from Edmonton

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic little rustic getaway! It needs some updating but overall a great clean place! Will visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night only. Some sewer smell in swimming pool room. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick from Lloydminster

Going down hill !

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice but it need a update very badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

einfach top

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
- sehr angenehm, in diesem Hotel fehlt es an nichts - hatten ein wunderschönes Häuschen mit viel Platz und gemütlicher Atmosphäre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cabin in the mountains

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Banff Gate Mountain Resort May 30 - June 1. It was a great family gathering. The resort is a bit run down; it was probably great in the 80's. They are ideal for family gatherings; we had three cabins. The cabins have all the amenities that you would need for an extended stay; cutlery, plates, pots, pans, dishwasher, stove, BBQ, towels, TV, DVD player (and free DVD's to borrow), gas fireplace, big balcony, lots of windows. It is however, woefully stuck in the 80's when it comes to décor. It could definitely use some TLC with regards to upkeep; older furniture, blinds that were too small for some of the windows, counter edging peeling off, old bed covers, duvets that did not have any covers, dull knives, things like that. It was beautifully located in the wilderness - nothing around except the hamlet of Dead Man's Flat's which is a five minute car ride away. So if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle and soak up the Rockies, it is perfect - we enjoyed that aspect. We even spotted a bear from the resort grounds. The grounds have an indoor swimming pool, which the kids loved. It has an indoor hot tub as well. There is a playground area for the kids and a tennis court. There are laundry facilities (we did not use them, just saw the building). So if you want to get away from it all, for a stay in a modest self contained cabin, to enjoy the Rockies, then this is the place for you. If you want luxury, think twice before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Leduc

A cozy retreat outside of town

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I love staying at this hotel! It's great if you want to cook your own meals, the kitchen and BBQ are awesome to have. It's in a quiet secluded area, out of town, and the variety of activities to do is endless, even if it's raining! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Buildings themselves are slightly older but are set up wonderfully, and we didn't mind having to clean up after ourselves (no maid service). It's worth it just to have such a quiet cozy place to enjoy some family time and actually experience nature right from our doorstep. Will definitely be coming to stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice to stay in a place surrounded by a good viewa and widlife