Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Leduc

A cozy retreat outside of town

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I love staying at this hotel! It's great if you want to cook your own meals, the kitchen and BBQ are awesome to have. It's in a quiet secluded area, out of town, and the variety of activities to do is endless, even if it's raining! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Buildings themselves are slightly older but are set up wonderfully, and we didn't mind having to clean up after ourselves (no maid service). It's worth it just to have such a quiet cozy place to enjoy some family time and actually experience nature right from our doorstep. Will definitely be coming to stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice to stay in a place surrounded by a good viewa and widlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from Edmonton

Wife liked it

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, full kitchen. Fantastic setting. View compromised in unit 44. Did not appreciate extra $9.00 service charge at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by corinne from cluses (France)

une semaine dans les rocheuses en hiver

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
séjour d'une semaine en plein hiver, chalet super mais literie extrêmement molle...pas vraiment confortable, le lieu est très sympa, et on a bien apprécié le jacuzzi a 40°en fin de journée, après une journée en extérieur, ça doit vraiment être très sympa l'été
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monique from High River

Clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Super clean, quiet little get away after a days work. Older decor, but very comfortable. You can't go wrong staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Great cabins!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
For less than the cost of renting a basic hotel room in Banff, we rented a 2 bed 2 bath cabin with fully stocked kitchen. The ad states that it sleeps 6 people but our cabin had an extra murphy bed which made our cabin sleep 8 people! Makes for a cheap stay with all of your friends! I will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good getaway place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The chalet feel, the gas fireplace
Cons: maybe update decor, better signage from dead man's flat's turn off
Location: cross-country skiing, down-hill skiing
The hotel is a little hard to find, and not really near anything, but as we had rented it for a birthday party weekend that didn't matter to us. There was plenty of room, the view from the balcony was great, and the front desk staff were helpful when we requested a late check out (for a fee). We appreciated the privacy of the chalet house and the fact that we could be a bit louder. Yes the rooms are a bit dated, but we didn't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramnathan from toronto

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good option to stay for cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a cozy weekend.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great cabin! Older, but absolutely comfortable.