Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b.c

Didn't feel safe with the kind of people around

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel room was not clean. Bed was uncomfortable. People hanging around outside made me feel uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

My non-smoking room had that dirty sneakers smell

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Gut the rooms and start over. The carpeting has got to go.
Location: Not much if you don't know your way around the area. The hospital is close by.
I lived in the area. I was visiting and I know the neighborhood must of the economy motels are is dangerous. I have a friend who stayed here when he visited his daughter at UofO. What I got is not what I recall him staying at. The smell was choking. The bedspread had burns in it. The carpet was creepy. The long term residents hung out talking loudly by my window at night. The furniture was in worse shape than anything they could replace it with at a thrift store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Mar 9, 2017
No toilet paper, resident waking araund trying to pick at your room. The restroom were durty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bad smell, no TV or wi-fi

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room smelled of marijuana and the staff could not get the maintenance person to fix the TV. The wi-fi said "connected" but there was no internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Found 2 mice in room. Was dirty and without towels at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR.

Smoke

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Not really anything
Cons: the rooms!
I hope that the managers/staff, etc of this hotel will work hard in the coming months to rid the rooms of the very strong lingering smell of smoke. The rooms themselves were in need of a makeover, but I would strongly suggest they start with replacing the carpet, drapes and bedding (including mattresses)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was dirty carpets were stained they're were cigarette burns all over food stains on the walls and it smelled. Will never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy noisy not worth the cheap price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location was close to my activity
Cons: Entire hotel needs to be pressure washed inside and out. I can deal with old out dated furniture and floor coverings, but filth is unacceptable.
Location: Was in town for a volleyball tournament.
Overbooked, did not have towels or bed spread. Trash literally piled in stair wells. Smells of pot coming from rooms. Smokers smoking in common areas. Police present twice during the two days I was there. Dirty room, stained carpet. The "suite" had a kitchenette but no dishes, no silverware, absolutely nothing in the kitchen so basically I just had a fridge and a microwave. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Economy Hotel, not a Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Security - Maintenence - Corporate, are you listening? Support your staff!
Location: Close to Gateway Mall, Dairy Mart and good access to downtown Springfield and the freeway, also Riverbend Hospital
Check in was a little dicey, I was given the key to an occupied room - ! But Angel upgraded me due to the snafu. Room was clean, bedspreads very shabby with a lot of cigarette burns, but clean. Floor clean, bathroom clean, kitchenette clean but not stocked in any way. I was going to do laundry but there was someone sleeping in the laundry room! So I went elsewhere. This Hotel is very poorly staffed. Huge piles of trash and garbage on the landings by the three overflowing cans on the stained and filthy concrete. Dumpsters overflowing with stained mattresses in the parking lot, General bad maintenance. No service whatsoever during my week-long stay and I had to ask for toilet paper at the desk, which was cheerfully offered. Next time I will request a corner room so I can leave the curtains open all day without the traffic in the hallway seeing in. Shower was nice, clean and roomy. There are no other amenities, such as coffee at the front desk which is kind of odd, since there are no coffee pots in the rooms. All in all, I will use them again. I really hope they spend some money to support the staff with better maintenance and security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke comes in room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was the worst day I ever had in any Motel the microwave didn't work the fans at work very dirty no pots and pans or dishes in the kitchenette they had dresser in closet so you could not hang up clothes