Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a mom and pop hotel. No frills.. but ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Owners upgraded so our kids would have more room.. that was nice. The room had a slight smokey smell. Perhaps they need to put in a air freshener system. The room was clean.. but a coat of fresh paint would brightened it up. Beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Ste Agathe

busineds travel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
overall this stay was enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen h.

family trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
this hotel is OLD. A few things were painted but the place needs new furniture and complete overhaul.
1 out of 5
by richard from Coal City, Illinois

AVOID This Property in Imlay City, Michigan

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel knew noting of my Conformation, when provided they challenged it. Many phone calls in some other language (very inconsiderate) Got Room but had to send several emails of conformation. Being our second stay we knew this was a 2 Star Motel at best. First Night was uneventful. However we were to discover that there was a plugged sink, torn sheets and blanket. No heat in bathroom (electric in Sleeping area but shower was on outside wall) Notified manager of drain and torn bedding. Stated it would be resolved. Over Christmas room was serviced only twice. The Drain was never fixed, but a bowl was placed under the vanity. Asked Manager to change rooms and he shrugged his shoulders and left. Stayed 6 nights (Pre-Paid) and loathed every moment. It was not a very Merry Christmas stay. BEWARE of this Property! it is poorly maintained and they do not know what customer service is. It seemed to be used for the "4-Hour Nap" instead of overnight accommodations. I rank this ZERO Stars and will not return. There are two other hotels in town that provide 2 and 3 star accommodations and the cost difference is worth it.
2 out of 5
by Vlad from Chicago

Bad first impression but room was OK

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Not very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 2 star motel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for a baseball tournament and this was the last hotel with vacancies. We had a towel duck taped over the window as a curtain. It was dirty and the people that run the building speak very little English.
2 out of 5
by M Nayler from Winnipeg

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprised when I arrived at my room, to find building materials and an old bed leaning against the window. It was a no smoking room but the pillow case and blankets has burn marks in them. The Kleenex box in the bathroom was empty. Th WiFi would not work in my room, but it would work if I went outside - not ideal since it was raining. The room was plain but clean. I would not consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Motel EVER!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It was close to the fairgrounds.
Cons: The place really needs a full makeover!
The staff was hard to understand but pleasant. The room was neat, three beds were cool, but there were stains all over the carpet and the couch. Then I pulled back the covers on the bed to find the sheets were stained and had holes in them. I had to get a blanket to sleep on, then I left the next day, I couldn't do another night.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from MI

Decent overall

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Dealing with the staff was a little bit of a pain. It was hard to understand what he said and took an extra minute because of it, but over all the service was good, and the beds were comfy.