Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia messed up

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Double charged for pet stay. Expedia also forgot to include I paid for a dog and was double charged when I checked in. Rooms had to be switched because of this and ended up with a sub par room. Wife ended up crying once we saw the room. Not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehhhhhhh

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was drunk so I didn't care. It was fine I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Mn

Really liked it!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel is a little hard to reach from the highway BC your GPS might not tell you to exit to find it. Thankfully, there are signs to help. Windows don't open; that was my only minus beside the fact that your feet get dirty walking barefoot on the floor. Staff was supernice. Continental breakfast was lovely. Bar was fine! ...even had food. Loved the bar patio. Pool was just right. Hotel was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ohio

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I only needed a room for a brief night sleep after driving. For that purpose the room was alright. The staff was prompt to check me in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not quite what we expected and not very easy to get to. The continental breakfast was very sad. Glad we were only there for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jai

Hotel was awful and prejudice

Posted Apr 26, 2016
When we arrived we did not get a worm welcome, the person acted as if she had never say a black person with natural hair. The first room we were put in had large looking water bugs. Called down to the front had to go back to the office to be moved to a new room and then the door wouldn't lock. Due to Dubuque Iowa prejudice against blacks and the uncleanliness of the hotel trip was cut 2 days short. Hotel was it issue a reimbursement but never got.
1 out of 5
by William from Milwaukee, WI

This hotel is pretty outdated, inside and out.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't very happy, left my Apple Watch behind and managment allowed me to return to my room to retrieve it and mentioned my room hadn't been cleaned yet so it should still be the way I'd left it. Well I knew exactly where I left my watch [on the end of the bed] and when I got to my there was an employee in their who was checking the room for the lost watch. Well after tearing the bedding apart and it clearly missing, I went back to my car opened up my 1 bag I brought with me and my brother literally watched this woman pull the watch out of her pocket and throw it on the floor and she "Sir here is your watch". I'm grateful she gave my watch back. Other than that the room smelled and the sink wasn't cleaned. I spent 95 dollars for one night, and for what I got it should of been a lot less. Not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il

Very close to the college we were visiting.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
All we needed was a place to lay our heads. Right off 20. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable. Yes, it is an older hotel, but we were happy with our room. Again, clean, comfortable and we felt safe. Breakfast in the morning, was typical, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. Eating area was clean, coffee was hot. 7 minutes from Clark. Price was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: everything was close by
Was clean and comfortable no complaints close to shopping and eating places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels