Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for just a sleepover

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Just wanted to stay instead driving 1 1/2 home. Was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When I reserved a room through expedia, I specifically requested a non-smoking room. When I got to the hotel, they said I reserved a smoking room and they could not relocate me into another one. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I needed a hotel room in a pinch and this was the closest to the cycling event i was riding in. The rooms were dated and the fridge wasnt working but for only having a smoking room available i could hardly tell. The bed was pretty comfortable and it was good enough to spend the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I found numerous black hairs on the bathroom floor. I do not have black hair. There was also a long hair on one of the pillows. I do not have long hair. The door doesn't seal very well, and I ended up with a few bugs inside my room. Other than that, the room was relatively inexpensive, but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had some business in Dubuque and the Days Inn was perfect. It was affordable, the staff was friendly, and we were within a short drive of Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great location with extras

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: The Dubuque Harbor is right down the hill with many activities. It is easy to drive to Kennedy Mall.
We always like to stay here, because it is right off the main highway through Dubuque and in the center of getting to the different areas of the city. The rooms are typical, but do have a decently-sized refrigerator and microwave. We actually like the motel, because we can park right next to our room's door, so the car access is so close. If it is summer, the pool is very nice, especially for children due to the large shallow end. (I actually took my very first swimming lessons in this pool 50 years ago.) We also enjoyed the breakfast each day, and a lounge is available for people who would like a drink or bite to eat. We found the area to be fairly quiet, since the hotel is built near the bluff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easily accessible to expressways.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly desk clerk at checkin.
Cons: A thorough fumigation of the facility and an ongoing vermin suppression program to make sire that there is no re-occurrence of the roach incident.
The room was generally clean except when I went to make myself a cup of coffee, I found a dead cockroach in the empty basket of the coffeemaker. The roach was approximately 5/8 of an inch long, and I merely threw it away rather than bringing it to the attention of management which I probably should have done. This occurred in room #300. We had a late dinner in the bar/grill the first night. The food was very good, and the bar tender was delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall experience was good. Nice outdoor lounge. Not impressed with breakfast as it is make your own waffle or toast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia messed up

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Double charged for pet stay. Expedia also forgot to include I paid for a dog and was double charged when I checked in. Rooms had to be switched because of this and ended up with a sub par room. Wife ended up crying once we saw the room. Not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehhhhhhh

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was drunk so I didn't care. It was fine I guess.