Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

nice bed and pillows

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: could be updated
Location: good
i would go back close to water and casinos. nice hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at the Days Inn Dubuque a couple of times. Both times the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator and Nice flat screen TV. Beds were comfy. It offered a free shuttle to both casinos - which was the reason we visited. We saw a concert at one of the Casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Fun Bar and Good Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The bar, the location, the room was comfortable.
Cons: Updated rooms, the indoor stairways, and the ice machine didn't work.
Location: Very close to downtown Dubuque. Super easy to get on and off the highway from this location.
The hotel lobby, breakfast area, and bar are all very nice and up to date. The rooms, however, are a bit outdated (greenish blue 70's style tile in the bathroom). Bed was comfortable, but the hotel itself is a little sketchy. No complaints, though, because we were just staying there to sleep. The bar was fun, and the lobby and everything was super nice. The rooms did not match the updated version of the public parts of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no fitness facility

Posted Jan 15, 2017
hotel had fitness facility listed in the amenities. there is no fitness facility at this days inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient for our activities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wish we could have had a room in the front area of the hotel. Instead of around the back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagertown, MD

Hotel was convenient to reach and close.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown.
Signs on the highway helped make getting to the hotel easy. Location was convenient to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate. Not bad, not great.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We walked the Mississippi River and went shopping at a nearby mall.
Our first night we had no wifi in our room, but when we asked about it at breakfast the next morning, it was fixed right away. The room was comfortable, and everything was in place. The pillows had been put through washing too much so they had lost their softness, but the sheets bedding was clean, and that is more important. Breakfast was minimal, but filling. Only one fruit, only one kind of yogurt, donuts not inviting (which are a favorite of mine, but did not eat). However, the milk was cold, the coffee hot, and there was creamer and sugar. The waffle batter was really good, and plenty of syrup of different kinds was available. Overall, it was a fine place to sleep, and as close to our destination, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the money!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location wasn't too far from the Five Flags Center, and the price was right.
Cons: Could use some updating; but still very comfortable.
Location: Just a couple miles from downtown area and the Five Flags Center and Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium.
I have to say, I did not expect this to be much of a hotel for the small budget we had; I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, included microwave and small fridge, had two sitting chairs. The tub area could use an update; however, there was good water pressure and lots of good hot water, so it met our needs. Breakfast was the usual rolls, yogurt, breads, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice. Prices in the bar were very reasonable and we did have one quick burger meal there. Overall, I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: tlocation of hotel worked for me; also enjoyed the fire pit on deck and proximity to bar....
Cons: what have preferred king sized bed but none available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: everything was picture perfect no argument about anyting
Cons: nothing was a excellent place location and everything
Location: excellent location within reach of everything