Ratings based on 3,158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is a nice hotel for BOTH couples AND families! Now that is hard to find😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff and great location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff.
I took my family there for a couple of days and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was really helpful and friendly. They even called my room after I checked in to make sure I was happy with the room. I was very pleased by the cleanliness of the room and the general family friendly environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, TX

Started out as a nice hotel ....

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool and the umbrellas and the help we got when we arrived....CHecking in was great as was checking out.
Cons: Probably the maintenance program of the hotel.....
Location: Hotel was very centrally located for everything we wanted to do.
Started out as a nice hotel but by the second day the AC had stopped working. It took 2 hours to figure out that the mechanical people were not coming as they had other issues to attend to because of the hard rain.... Front desk did get us another room. and we had to move all of our stuff.... not something we wanted to do.... The hotel stay in general was fine but the hotel needs some work on its maintenance program...if its going to stay a 4 star plus hotel..... Just my opinion....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs CO

Pricey for outdated Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We were put in the outdated portion of the hotel. The location is GREAT. Parking during the weekend was very bad and the room need some cosmetic work. The pool was nice but became VERY crowded during peak periods. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Considering the price of the hotel, I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor Landing Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We like it.
Cons: Prices
Location: Its a bit out of the way.
We like to use the pool when we stay at any hotel. The wife loves the sun. I would like the swim up bar a little less expensive. We feel your breakfast is also a little to much, We here its good, but at $15.00 for a your guests, maybe $9.00 at the most if we stay at the Hilton. You have a great place for us to stay on our weekends, We like your hotel a lot & Hope to return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Terrible room location. People in Halls making noise till after 1:00 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay with kids or no kids quiet

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Where I would stay
Cons: not much staff is great
Location: The beach and all the stuff to do is a great place to visit
Would stay there again great. great place love the view and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach (seawall)

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the pool area, valet and the seawall , all were within walking distant
Cons: The parking. Keeping people who are not guest at the hotel away from the parking spots for the hotel
Location: The restaurants in the area of the hotel like Ihop "even through there was a long wait' but most were all guest friendly.
My stay went very well. Even if I'm not happy with my hotel stay I normally don't write a review. But for this hotel I couldn't resist. This was a spare of moment reservation for me at this hotel and I really enjoyed it! My room was clean and comfortable. The front desk representatives were hospitable, inviting and very approachable in assisting you with checking in. The valet and housekeeper were just helpful, I give this hotel an excellent. I have already reserved my room for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 14, 2017
Such a beautiful Hotel, amazing views, great hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice for a break from the hustle.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, right across the street from the beach.
Cons: Pool bar coul d remain open a little later.
Location: This hotel is right across the street from the beach. There are also a decent number of restaurants in the immediate area.
I booked here last minute when I decided I needed a break from a long road trip. This hotel was a good deal, for the brand and the location. When I checked in I was impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff, they were willing and able to answer any questions I had. The room and pool area of this hotel were both quite good. My only concern molaint would be that the pool bar closed a little early on the night I stayed.