Ratings based on 2,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Great!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great value! I really enjoyed my stay. The kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amenities, and a great ocean view

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was great! We enjoyed our room and proximity to things along the seawall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston T

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was good and bathroom clean. I thought we should have had a complementary breakfast. A continental style coffee, pastry , fruit, juice. We walked to IHOP for breakfast because we have kids. We really enjoyed the pool and the DJ Played good music we all danced around the pool. We loved being able to just cross the street and play on the beach. I would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Beautiful hotel and great friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was available whenever we needed them. They answered our questions and gave us tips on how to have a better experience. We did not take photographs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falveston, Texas

Resort Hotel?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
As a resort hotel, I expected 'more'. There was no wow factor. Our room was clean but mediocre. We had a beach view but no balcony. For $250 per night I expected more. The pool played very loud music all night long. Young children running everywhere and in and out of the hot tub. Pool area wasn't very clean. I honestly will probably not stay here again. Was worth a try but I'd rather pay a little more and stay at the San Luis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Fun and friendly !!!!Not a beach destination!!!1

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: pool ,pool bar staff friendliness
Cons: check out later
Location: Pleasure Pier,Bike rentals ,fishing
Hotel was very nice!!The swim up bar and pool area was a blast for adults and kiddos.The locals and staff where super friendly and the food was great . The Beach on the sea wall is across the street but it sucks..... It is muddy and smells with trash and cigarette butts everywhere.. Not a beach destination!!! There are many attractions in the area and we had a good time. I would not recommend this area for a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, OKC

Great location, across the street from the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was great, friendly staff....they had a band playing at the beach one evening; my girlfriend and i just walked to the beach from our room. Great spot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Sauberkeit ungenügend. Man sieht sehr viel Personal, allerdings spiegelt dies nicht die Sauberkeit wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The clean room and the pool.
Cons: Swim up bar in pool open during the week.
Location: Galveston, Texas. There are some really wonderful restaurants and lots of sites in Galveston.
Nice hotel. Very clean and neat and staff was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Everything about it was awesome!!! Loved this hotel... And lobed the deal expedia provided!!