Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was great a little out of town but away from the traffic. 15 is right by the hotel can just get on 15 and you can be in Gettysburg in a few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very friendly staff. Nice surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to everything in Gettysburg
Clean, large room Quiet, Good locartion. Very nice Breakfast. Free Parking. Great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Staff are wonderful!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast area is small, but we never had a problem finding a table. The gym is small, but we were too busy enjoying the local sights.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in downtown Gettysburg, as well as the battlefields, which you can enjoy on a self-guided car tour or guided tour.
This was our second stay at the Sleep Inn in Gettysburg. The hotel is very convenient to Gettysburg College and all the local tourist attractions, and there is a movie theater and plenty of shopping and restaurant options nearby. Parking is convenient and free. The lobby was decorated beautifully for the Fall season, and the front desk staff members were absolutely wonderful- friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast room staff member was very sweet as well. Room was quiet and clean, and we appreciated having the hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The gym is small but was sufficient for our teenage daughter. There were plenty of breakfast options to keep everyone happy- hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads/pastries, oatmeal packs, two cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, pancake maker, waffle maker. Coffee, juice, and I think there were hot chocolate packs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel close to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Quality for a good price.
My husband and I were visiting the Gettysburg Battlefield and visitor's center. The hotel was very nice. The front desk employee was very kind and helpful when we were checking in. She gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations The hotel is close enough to old downtown Gettysburg for 5 minute access but far enough away for some quiet. It was perfect for us. We didn't use the pool but it is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wasn't my favorite hotel. Not worth $150 a night. Don't think I would stay here again. Only one person I saw on the staff and that was the front desk. Didn't see a cleaning crew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was comfortable and pleasant. The desk clerk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by OLIVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Price and clean.
Cons: Bathroom needed a little repair but was clean.
Location: Not too close to town. Shopping and Starbucks near.
Nice Hotel. Carpet needed a shampoo but didn't ask for different room. Pool was small but clean. Breakfast was hot with good choices. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC to Cooperstown, NY

Very convenient for travel on 15N

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Every summer, I look for a convenient pit stop on 15N in Gettysburg because it breaks up a long drive perfectly. This hotel is a perfect location as it's two minutes from the highway and is close to gas, fast food and stores. The hotel is clean and fairly new. It's pet friendly if that matters with a place to walk the dog and bags to clean up after them. Free breakfast is very adequate with all the basics. There is also a small pool that's in good shape. Beds and sheets were comfortable and the room was just fine. After 2 minutes at the nearby McDonalds, we were back on 15N and on the way. Great location if you're on a trip or you are spending time in Gettysburg. I would recommend 100%.