Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pretty Close to Perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Price, comfort, and staff (especially the staff)
Cons: The parking lot is a little odd, only one way in and out.
Location: The Gettysburg National Battlefield Park is fascinating.
I recently stayed at the Gettysburg Sleep Inn and Suites and had as close to a perfect stay as I could have expected. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, allowing me to check-in early and check-out a little late. My room was a king room that was very comfortable. The best part of the room is that it was very quiet. The AC provided the white noise that I "need" to sleep in a hotel but was not overwhelming. The only minor issue I had was that the shower drain was incredibly slow. However, I reported it to the front desk, and when I got back to the room that evening it was fixed. Breakfast was well-stocked and hot (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, donuts, muffins, etc.), and the attendants were very friendly. If I am ever back in Gettysburg again, this will be the first hotel I look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice location, fresh breakfast choices very clean

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Personal attention provided by staff, not only were they polite, but they went over-board provding personal attention when I requested assistance.
Cons: The soda vending machine was not working on the floor where I was staying and that floor did not have an ice machine.
Location: Located about 2 miles outside of Gettysburg, cost reflected this, and there are resturants close by.
I had a two night stay and was provided with clean accomodations, morning breakfast items were fresh and replaced when warming tray became low. Hotel was quiet, staff was very polite and helpful. This was my first single trip to Gettysburg and this stay made it enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great affordable hotel near Gettysburg!

Posted May 25, 2017
Spacious and affordable, comfortable, great location. Fine breakfast, Pool is TINY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel just outside of Gettysburg

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel was just the right distance from town. Pool was small and shallow, but our kids were the only ones in it, so it was great. Room was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was good the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gettysburg Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg. The location was perfect and the room was quiet and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

Family visit to Gettysburg

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small but lovely hotel. The lobby and the rooms are nicely decorated. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast area was small, but the lobby provided additional space for guests to enjoy. The breakfast selection was decent - food not great, though. However, the staff works hard to maintain the area organized and clean. My children enjoyed seeing some of the "guest pets" in the hotel. The location is convenient for visiting the Gettysburg National Park and the historic town area, just a few minutes by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was attracted by overall comments. Our experience is that the room was OK but breakfast was very bad. The room was so small that it only had 2 tables of 4 persons so of course they were taken and we no place to sit . Also bad quality of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stop

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I was very pleased with our stay. The staff was great and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice clean hotel for a good price. Good breakfast. My only complaint would be the the equipment in the fitness center was not good. The elliptical machine was wobbly and the treadmill slipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good hotel, good price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location for all things Gettysburg. Easy to get into D.C. Price was right, good breakfast, responsive staff. Clean
Cons: Pool is very small. Linens and towels could go up a notch in quality.
We visited D.C. For the women's march and toured a small portion of the battlefield.