Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

This Hotel was close to attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The Cleanliness and the pleasant staff...
Cons: The only thing that would be nice to improve is the time of breakfast ending. Instead of 9:30, maybe 10:00 or 10:30.
Location: The hotel is close to stores, restaurants, Battlefield and Museum. Also the Shrine of St. Ann Seaton in Emmitsburg is a must.
Hotel was clean , our room was very spacious and clean also. All the staff was very helpful an pleasant. We didn't have the station on our TV, that the Yankees and Astros were playing in the playoffs, so I asked Craig at the front desk about it before we went out for the day. He said he would see what he could do. It was a pleasant surprise to have that station on the tv when we came back after dinner. Breakfast was tasty. Our overall experience was excellent and if we ever go back to visit Gettysburg that will be our place to stay. Thank you to all the staff!
5 out of 5
by Tammie

King whirlpool tub suite

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, only complaint is that one jet in the tub didn't work and carpet a bit worn bit otherwise a fabulous stay. Room was large and comfy and breakfast was awesome! Loved the pumpkin spice flavored waffle mix! Warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you Tammie for all your kind words and for taking your time to share your experience with others. Each jet in the tub can be adjusted depending on the persons comfort level. It may have been turned off by a previous guest, if you have this happen again the outer ring twists left and right to turn it on or off. I hope this helps. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the pumpkin waffles and chocolate chip cookies. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of Gettysburg

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Easy check in, comfortable and quiet room. Simple breakfast. Easy access to Gettysburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Tamra, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with others. I'm happy to hear your room was comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again next time your planning a trip to Gettysburg.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everything was nice except the rudeness of folks in the very small breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Good room. Bad pool and internet.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fairly good stay with a friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms. My complaint was with the internet and the pool. Wifi did perform on any of the 3 devices we had. It would connect momentarily and then was useless due to speed/signal strength. I assumed this may have been a result of being on the top floor, but it didn't improve in the lobby! Also, the pool would be better compared in size to a "large hot-tub". Very small! It looked to be in poor condition, and it was closed while we were there. If you're looking to do laps, or you have pressing internet needs... check elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great place!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gettysburg
From check-in to check-out everything was great. Super room and beds, nice people and close to everything. Definitely one of the best places we have stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

very new looking hotel & furnishings convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: near Gettysburg and places to shop & eat
We had a pleasant experience at the hotel. It was near the Battlefield and was near shopping.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Gettysburg Great

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding in every respect!!