Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like bloody sheets...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CLEAN SHEETS
Wasn't looking for much, just a warm place to lay mine and my child's head for the night after a long day of driving. Just passing through. Upon climbing into bed, I noticed BLOOD STAINS on the sheets. Deciding that I could never expect my toddler nor myself to get a few hours of good sleep, I went up to the desk to ask to switch rooms. The young guy behind the counter informed me that I would have to pack up all my belongings and bring them to the front desk before he could issue me a key to a new room...just one door down from my old room. So, my son takes a LOT of medication at night, which I'd already laid out and positioned. The room was at the complete other end of the hotel. So I had to go pack up ALL of this meds, bring them to the front desk, just to go back down the same hall a SECOND time. Yes, let's inconvenience our guests because you put BLOODY NASTY sheets on the bed. Oh and to boot, the 2nd room that we were placed in stunk like stale cigarette smoke. My child has severe asthma (hence all the medications), and ended up having an asthma attack because of the rotten smoke. Again, I wasn't expecting much. I didn't partake in the breakfast because I left around 2 AM, deciding that going ahead and driving was my best bet. I will not be staying here - or another Comfort Inn - ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed here twice now for the simple reasons of great price and a clean place to rest. I get great sleep and the place is clean! Free breakfast is what you would expect of a free breakfast...simple but decent. I will keep going here if my travels take me that direction in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. We hope to see you soon! Connie Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel clean,and good hospitality .would go back nice people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable stay

Posted May 3, 2016
We stayed one night at this hotel, as that was all we needed. We arrived around 10:30pm and was informed at the front desk that the room we had booked had been filled. Initially, I was wondering why and how this was possible, but before I could question it the desk clerk upgraded us to a suite with no additional charge. Check in was fast and easy. The hotel was clean and seemed to have recently upgraded. All standard features you would expect from a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Japan

Way Beyond my Expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was way beyond my expectations. I arrived after a whole day travelling from overseas and was quite travel weary. I wasn't expecting much for what I paid, but was pleasantly surprised even as I walked down the hallway to my room. The tension from the flight (middle seat for 10 hours followed by a two-hour connection) simply dripped away and I just felt so grateful for having found such a pleasant place to stay. I initially reserved the room was for three days to try it out, but immediately extended the reservation. The hotel has recently been renovated so just about everything is fresh and new. Bed and bath were great and the pool looked very inviting though I didn't use it. Breakfast was good as well--the usual offerings, but with a nice variety of juices, fruit & yogurt in addition to scrambled eggs and sausage that looked more appetizing than similar hotel fare I have seen recently. Only downside was the A/C which was noisier than usual; earplugs eliminated that problem. The staff was hard-working, friendly and helpful. Wish all moderately-priced hotels I stayed at were like this one.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Western Michigan

Good experience. Clean. Friendly staff. Hot tub

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Single cup coffee maker. Indoor pool and hot tub. Clean. No smoking and no pet smell which I really appreciate. Good quality for price. Helpful cleaning staff. Good quiet neighborhood. Easy hwy access. Would stay again when in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, a good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Area

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The rooms were clean and the bed was firm. The breakfast was simple but the sausage tasted especially flavorful. Renovations were going on in the motel so the price was exceptional. Will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Eldon Missouri

Will return

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we've stated at this hotel for my sons wrestling tournament at The Independence center for brute nationals.Staff is helpful and friendly. Love all the fluffy pillows on the bed and nice bath towels. Also appreciate the fact that the tub drained when I showered. Seems to be a normal hotel issue. Only complaints was the bed was a bit harder than I like. And the swimming pool and room was way too cold my 11 and 15 year old couldn't even tough it out. Kinda bummer but overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.