Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
There for softball nationals. Close to ball fields. Facilities were ok. Area was a bit run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missiouri

Affordable , and close to town.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: They should check the linen to make sure they are clean. The sink in the bathroom gave off a strange smell.
Location: The Mall in Independence
It was a nice and clean hotel but the only problem was the sheets were not clean.
5 out of 5
by Connor

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean! Very nice for the price! Only problem was it was raining and the window seal made loud noises of rain drops all night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
They had accidentally charged me for a dog fee when I had already paid cash the nigh of check in. They fixed it though, just check your receipt they slide under door in morning! Breakfast was nice in the morning and room was clean :)
5 out of 5
by Chris

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room and hotel were very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast in the morning. My one complaint would be that I could tell my room was once a "smoking" room because it still had a faint smell of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
by bill

Great stay except for housekeeping.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except housekeeping took personal items from the nightstand and put it on the bed. They left a note saying they could not make the bed because the could not touch personal items. So they did not clean the room. We knew that we did not leave anything on the bed. Another couple traveling with us experienced the very same thing. Obviously there was a lazy housekeeper on that shift.
5 out of 5
by david

Comfort at Comfort

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, clean and very quiet. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again. The only negative is a poor paint job in the bathroom....missed behind door and under sink, but didn't affect our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jerilynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Great Hotel Horrible Service

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk attendant took WAY longer than needed to check us in, she was on a personal phone call when we arrived and finished the call while we stood and waited. Then she did not know the script of breakfast was at, laundry, etc..... it was about a 20-30 min process that really only needed to be 5 maybe 10 at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
I apologize for the extended time of your check in. We are in the process of new ways to speed up check in times. Sincerely, Carmeletta Parks, CHA General Manager Comfort Inn MO108
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your review on our newly renovated Comfort Inn in Grain Valley, Missouri, We will pass on your comments at our next staff meeting. Sincerely, Carmeletta Parks, CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Mo108