Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was in town for the Mt Taylor Quadrathlon. Staff was super friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was perfect, location superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access from Interstate. Clean and modern facility.
Great stay. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very friendly. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

would not stay at this hotel again

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: fix wifi or take it off your ads.
Location: Location is fine. Was there for family. Not much to recommend
checking in I left my id which contained my debit card. Staff called to tell me however my bank notified me that there was unauthorized activity on my debit card and froze my account. When I picked up my card holder I noticed it was gone. When I got home I looked for it to make sure. I did not find the card. No damage done because of an alert bank. Also the window covering doesn't close because of the heating unit so not much privacy. Wifi did not work the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

No wifi!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room and breakfast were fine, the evening staff was helpful but the wifi in the room was out. it was active in lobby and about halfway to the rooms at the edge of the building. No signal at all in rooms 101-105.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will never stay in a hotel again

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Seemed pretty clean and well kept.
Cons: Clean beds and linens.
Location: Walmart and Dollar Store nearby.
First room had 3 fresh blood spots on pillow case. This is what you look out for when searching for bed bugs. I reported to front desk and they offered to give me new pillow cases. I refused/scared and was reluctantly given a much larger and better room on 2nd floor. 2 nights later my family left hotel with itchy hair and burning skin. This is the last hotel stay of our lives!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was a good location to go for a bike ride.The breakfast was excellent
Cons: The dryer was broken and no one seemed to know if or when it would be fixed.No alternative arrangement was made ,even though they have their own laund
The room was well laid out .It had a good size refrigerator...but the frog had no freezer to re freeze the ice packs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient - excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel gets a lot of use because of its location on Highway 40. It is starting to show the wear and tear and the corporation that owns it is going to have to spend some money to upgrade some of the furniture and carpets etc. The staff is very nice and competent doing the best they can under the conditions. It's time for the corporate honchos to let go of some profit and put it back into the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super weak internet!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough and had great shower pressure, but the internet was awful. I was on a business trip and was very inconvenienced with tge 0.5 mbps internet speed. Also, when I checked in," there was garbage on the floor, in the corner of my room. I didn't say anything. Three nights later, it was still in the corner.