Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

BEWARE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I knew where it was located and parking was close to the room, all on ground level...
Cons: Everything from updating to personnel running the office.. much to numerous to mention..
Upon entering the room, was greeted by 2 praying mantis' on the furniture. The key cards had to be reset several times to get the door to open.. No breakfast available on the first day. No housekeeping available on the weekends apparently. Had to call the local police dept. when the room key wouldn't work and the lobby was locked the entire day. The bathroom had a 6 month accumulation of ring around the commode and whenever the refrigerator turned on a loud shrill sound continued until it reached the temperature required.. Need I say more???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embarrassed!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Gave us rooms that were already occupied. Daughter opened door and found a couple already in the room. Beds were made with no top sheet, only bottom sheet, blanket and bedspread. There is NO BREAKFAST! The staff was helpful with what they had been given.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeway, TX

Did not stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
We had 2 king rooms reserved but only one was available. They did find a queen room that looked like a converted storage facility with one small window. Both rooms had been serviced but were really dirty with hair and dirt in the showers/tub and dirt on the carpet. The queen was an old broken own Murphy bed that had seen its best days. There was no ice bucket in the room so I went to the front desk. Supplied with an ice bucket I then found out that the ice machine didn't work and that ice was available only from the front desk. I would have thought they might have told me that when I got the bucket. It that point we packed the car and drove 8 hours over night to get back to Dallas.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was well cared for and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
by Marian from Bolckow, MO

Our trip to Kansas sites of history

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay with you. The amenities were great. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel staffed By really sweet ladies

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the office staff are some of the sweetest people on the planet. That being said, the hotel was a disappointment. It looked like a scene from an 80's horror movie, inside and out. It needs a major renovation. The ice machine didn't work, the pool was empty and surrounded by weeds. The continental breakfast was a joke (see pics).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Old!! Room had an extremely old console tv. Room was clean but outdated. No maid service on the weekend. Pool was not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice location, felt safe

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
No ice machine anywhere. Room 35 had a tub but no shower. Old TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Close to where my family lives in town
Cons: The heater was very loud when it started. Came on several times during the night to heat up the room. Woke me up a couple of times.
Checking went smoothly and was given an upgrade to a room with refrigerator microwave and queen bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and Mean

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The morning person is named Beverly is very rude and mean she is not very personable has no customer service skills for public.