Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, 10 dollar taxi
Cons: Soap and water and vacuuming and helpful staff
Unfriendly and unhelpful clerk, dirty room. I traveled on a tight budget, wasn't looking for fancy, but why should that mean tolerating dirt? Not going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Easy to explore from

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff friendly and filled requests right away. Thank you for enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near airport

Posted Aug 28, 2016
close enough to walk to airport. found a bug in my room. It had some dents in the wall. The walls are really thin so you can hear the neighbors "playing" at night if you know what I mean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Super close to YHM

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: decor, room quality and breakfast
Extremely close to YHM for early morning flight. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. Decor is quite dated and air quality was stale. Free breakfast was minimal (no fresh fruit or hard boiled eggs) just toast, cereal and yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Ok hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is in dire need of upgrading but is clean and sufficient and close to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed twice in one week because of location. Our first check in was at 3:30 am and staff were waiting for us. Out 2nd checkout was 5:00 am and they had breakfast ready. Now that's service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Most uncomfortable beds we have ever had to endure...people need SLEEP when travelling and this hotel does not offer that. I felt like I was falling out of bed all night! Also the pull out was just as bad...my grandson was unable to sleep as well. I can't remember the last time a hotel only offered one pillow per person and we travel and stay in hotels a lot ! Staff 2as only redeeming feature as they were all pleasant and friendly...GET NEW BEDS !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls ON

Close to Hamilton Airport

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Some updating would be nice, however for my purpose it was fine.
I had late check-in which was accommodated. I was happy to have a place to stay for overnight.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Clean and Quiet And affordable !

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by Stacey from ottawa ontario

Cockroach Motel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in on May 12th and were meeting family from Iowa which we advised the hotel in advance that they would be travelling with a 50ft motorhome. The hotel advised there was lots of parking. When we arrived we were informed there was no elevator however our room was on second floor.The parking lot has potholes large enough that my motorcycle would have definitely tipped over and has many patched cracks.For the motorhome they were advised to park behind the restaurant and there was broken glass everywhere and again the parking lot was in serious disrepair.We were encouraged by staff to go to restaurant next door for dinner and considering owned by same people. we would get a discount on the meal.The food is nothing to write home about and after eating we noticed a cockroach going across the floor.A member of our party squished it and informed the waitress who proceeded to remove carcass with napkin but used towel for wiping tables to wipe the floor.When checking out the staff didn't know who was charging my credit card and declined giving me a receipt,she did however mention the charge that would show.After coming home I was balancing my credit card and noticed that the hotel charged my credit card 2x what they were supposed to. I called the hotel and asked to speak with manager. I called on May 15th and today is May 18th and I still haven't received a call back. I would never stay there again.