Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Shuttle service should operate if you advertise it.
Location: Connecticut Convention Center, the Science Center, Downtown Hartford...are all about 4 minutes away driving.
We attend the Connecticon Anime Convention annually and have stayed at this hotel over the years (it was previously a Holiday Inn Express); the hotel is convenient to the convention center, is clean, and offers breakfast in the morning. We had a couple of concerns this year; the hotel ran out of towels on Saturday. That is concerning as they should have enough towels to turn over every room, every day. We could not get clean towels until Sunday morning as they were washing them and getting them out. The other concern is they advertise a shuttle to the convention center, but after waiting for it for about 45 minutes I ended up driving the crew over. Other than that it was a typical stay. It has become a bit pricey since the current company took over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed and candid review. Though it is never pleasant to read a review where we did not live up to the expectations of our guests, this feedback does help us to refocus and improve our service levels and attention to detail. Please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The only thing they should change is the pool hours they should extend it till 10:00 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel. Close to entertainment

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and friendliness of the staff which made you feel very cared for and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe just the food selections for breakfast.
Location: Location is great, very accessible to shopping, kids entertainment, pharmacy, and restaurants.
Had a large room with a lovely view. Reception staff was exceptional, and very courteous. Hotel was very clean and all staff were extreme;y friendly, which made my stay very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dee, thank you for your detailed review an we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice place to stay, a bit pricey

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was extremely clean, breakfast was great, location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Sincerely, Genera Manager
4 out of 5
by sarah

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had the friendliest staff of any hotel I've been to. Great experience from check in to check out!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again. General Manager
4 out of 5
by janeen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sophia

Trinity visit

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We came to visit trinity college and this was good location to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Sophia, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Myrle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Myrle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels