Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location and breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements.
Location: Close enough to walk to a lot of attractions. The museums are close by which are very good. Fisherman's Wharf and the Harbour are good.
It was very nice, the location was perfect, close enough to walk everywhere or catch a bus to further locations as we didn't have a car. The breakfast was a bit hit, a very good hot breakfast which kept us going until dinner time, with lots to choose from. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were comfortable with a new bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable with a good mattress and lots of pillows. Overall we had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morden mb

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown. Enjoyed their breakfeast. Great variety. Close wonderful walking path around harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

within walking distance 2 many of Victoria's sites

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good check in friendly staff breakfast was plenty comfortable rooms legislative building is across the street clipper ferry to Seattle 3 minute walk lots to do in the ares only bad thing I can say is the building is old and could use renovation but that did not affect my stay what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Wonderful place to stay while in Victoria

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to everything, clean and very quiet.
Location: Close to great activities, eat places and many other attractions.
This hotel was so handy to everything you wish to experience while in Victoria....the Parliament Building, BC Museum, the ferry, waterfront, street performers, carriage rides....all just a walk away. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And, the chef prepared breakfasts really spoiled us! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel & steps away from downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband & I loved our stay here. It is right in downtown and close to everything that we were able to walk everywhere. Parking, wifi & breakfast was all included which we absolutely loved!! And the breakfast was delicious!!!! It was a quiet hotel, nothing too crazy which was nice. Honestly nothing bad to say about the hotel. I didn't really appreciate the front desk ppl we came across. They just seemed energyless and bored, just didn't give off a pleasant aura. That is about the only thing that I would say was a negative, or not my favorite. Good thing we only had to deal with the front desk twice, checking in & checking out. Otherwise great hotel, great location, clean, quiet, awesome breakfast, lots of parking and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet, awesome breakfast buffet, close to everything downtown.
We had a one night stay here for the first time, we found it to be clean, very quiet and within walking distance to everything we wanted to do downtown. Loved the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Came to see the Whales!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Too expensive for what you get.
Location: Good location close to the town centre.
Been to Canada lots of times but never been to Victoria and wanted to experience the orcas. Hotel was chosen on location and price. Location excellent but price expensive for the facilities. Hotel was just a bit tired and needed a pull through with room a bit small. (#1211). That said it was clean and the staff were first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Central location, quiet with little night noise.
Location: see above
Excellent location. Easy to walk to harbour and other sightseeing opportunities such as Inner Harbour, BC Museum, Empress Hotel and other fine restaurants. Not far to walk to great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean, excellent location, very good breakfast included. Bathrooms could be updated but we're very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA

Excellent hotel within 2 blocks of ferry terminal

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Desk staff was a bit "stand stand-off-ish"
Location: Very close to harbor and ferry. Could walk to many attractions.
The room was clean and comfortable with 2 large windows. It was quiet, felt like we were the only guests. The included hot breakfast was great.