Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad experience

Posted May 24, 2017
Only near to hopital and at city center. Go out by taxi is jam everywhere. Facility was old and poorly maintained. Staffs at recepition was not friendly at all. Overall. Not recommended
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Worth it, Good Location, Quiet

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel. Nothing special in my opinion but when you are using it just to sleep it is great. There idea for three adults was a room with two single beds and a cot. I do not complain about the beds here in China because they are all very firm (that is what they like) if you want a soft and fluffy bed use a chain like Holiday inn, Swissotel, Marriot etc. Its about a 10 minute walk to Jing'an Temple and the Metro Line.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way better than expected

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I saw mixed reviews when I was booking, and had to give it a try because there was no better alternative. The staying was pleasant and cleanly beat my expectations.
2 out of 5
by Jia le

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Value for its location near Huashan Hospital. Hotel staff is still old fashion manner like 20 years ago, not modern courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Convenient to everywhere. Walking distance to Jing An Si
Cons: None
Location: Jing An Si, lots of choices for traditional shanghai culture, and to try different food, especial traditional shanghai food.
Convenient to everywhere. Comfortable stay. Walking distance to Jing An Si, the heart of Shanghai.
2 out of 5
by HORNG YIH from Subang Jaya

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is aged and seriously need refurbishment. Wifi is not free.
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harjot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh, sweet merciful Lord, avoid this place.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The fact that we were technically allowed to leave.
Cons: The whole building could be torn down, the foundations set ablaze and the ghosts of expired guests exercised.
Location: The hotel is in an excellent location, near many other hotels, all of which would be preferable to this one.
Here is a place where nothing works and no one cares. The beds are made of plywood and the refreshing smell of aged tobacco smoke is helpfully piped throughout the building. No one is entirely sure what it is you want, but they can tell you without hesitation that you cannot have it. There are surely more welcoming and luxurious jails. I would rather swear off rest for all time than stay here again.