Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff & Amenities
Lovely Hotel with friendly helpful staff. Only stayed 1 night on our way to Jasper but was good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Always stay

Posted May 14, 2017
We always stay when we come to Kamloops. Our only complaint about the hotel is the lack of towels at the pool. Every time we stay and go swimming we have to call the front desk to have towel sent to the pool. Last night there was about 30 people in the pool and no towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do fill the shelves at 4pm daily and yes, some days that does not seem enough due to families in the building but we keep more at the Front Desk to top off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, close to the University

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: complementary breakfast
Cons: beds were a little too firm NO options for lunch or dinner in the hotel
Location: lots of places to shop and eat within walking
requested a sewing kit, did not have any, an umbrella as well that they did not have
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry as our sewing kits did not come in with the last order. We did end up finding the three umbrella's we had for our guests, it had been awhile since we needed or had requests, they were put away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kamloops

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Comfortable stay near the University. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good place to stay. Had a grab and go bag ready in the morning due to early check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Our Grab n Go is popular for our early risers who leave before our breakfast starts and we have coffee in the lobby 24 hrs to fill up on that also.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Warm welcome and clean rooms.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Quick check in. Great pool and fitness centre. A fairly good breakfast buffet was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blue River

really nice room, most staff were very kind

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a really good stay on our little trip that my husband, 11 year old son, 3 year old dog, and I took this fall. The room was so comfy, and my son loved taking advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub. It was very easy to find close parking, and the Hotel itself is in a great location. The only one complaint we had was that when my husband ( who I realize looks young) was questioned rudely by the man working the graveyard shift. He was made to feel badly for going outside. I understand that there may be people who try to sneak in for the warmth and what not. But he could have been nicer about the way he asked if he was a guest. Otherwise we really liked the place, and we're apologized to by the very nice morning staff (who we dealt with more anyways). We would recommend this hotel, especially if you have a family pet who you need (of enjoy) to bring with you when you go out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do take our guest safety and security seriously but have spoken to the Night Auditor about better guest service at the same time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, with just one downside.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was a shambles. It was rather a disappointment. Food was very slow in being replenished. The food was basic. Very crowded seating. Tables were sticky, not cleared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were short staffed that day which is not the guests fault. We have also crossed train more staff so we can move them around if this happens again.