Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking Fitness otherwise good.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff was good.
Cons: Fitness centre needs to be redone and a new treadmill. And if there was some type of an agreement between them and the restaurant would be good.
Location: The location is good right on the highway, a little out of the downtown but it's a small city anyway.
The hotel is overall good. Clean, great staff location is good too. The only drawback in our view was the fitness centre was really lacking. So if that's important to you then it may be an issue. Although the pool did look good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: If I hadn't been tired, I would have found a different hotel.
Cons: Everything. It was a dump.
I can forgive the fact that the hotel is being renovated. I cannot forgive the barking dog at 2 am, nor being able to locate staff anywhere to talk to about it. The thinness of the walls, because everyone enjoys hearing people's phone calls through the walls. This was the worst hotel stay ever.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Jetted tub very small & not what we were expecting

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Jetted tub was extremly small. they put us in the empty building not attached to the main building which was nice but also very odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize if the room description wasn't clear on your room type, it is a different kind of room and hard to describe the standard size bath tub as opposed to a Jacuzzi tub; and all of these rooms are located in the poolside building.
5 out of 5
by heide from kingston

outstanding just need pool area heated up

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I will have the maintenance team look into this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 star at best

Posted Mar 9, 2017
They have tried to make this hotel look better than it is. Room was clean, furnished basic and sparse. Hallways were okay but the doors were original making it look like a dated motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and have been improving our hotel one step at a time, with the guest rooms the first priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

hotel close to highway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean basic hotel. There are no elevators, so had to lug our suitcases up the stairs to our 2nd floor hotel room. Coffee shop is a Denny's restaurant but there are lots of fast food restaurants available for a quick breakfast. I am not sure there is good handicapped access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work in Progress...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was close to lots of shops and attached to a Denny's. The hotel bar was convenient (except glass tables don't let you use your mouse!)
Cons: Looks like they are going through improvements - but the outside could use a cleanup too.
Location: The hotel was close to many of the staple convenience shops (Shoppers, grocery) & fast food. Also close to the highway, really close to outlet stores.
This was really more a stay of convenience for me (for work) , not a holiday so I would stay there again on business but not on personal time. The staff were really nice but the hotel was under construction - so really hard to get a really honest opinion of the status quo of this hotel experience. I didn't really use the business facilities, but for in room business: there was no table to work from. The bed was comfortable and the room temp not bad/ very adjustable. The hotel was a little run down but, again, it looked like they were undergoing improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
They are doing a lot of renovations, hallway was extremely cold and smelled like weed.