Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good hotel hotel with no complaints. Wifi a bit slow at times when lots of other guests around but overall would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Clean room and nice pool but worn out...

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Not bad for a one night stay where you just need a place to sleep. Room was clean and beds comfortable, but we were on the ground floor and could hear the people above us all night - walls are very thin. Ask for an upper floor room as it would be quieter. Hallways and exterior are very worn out. Biggest disappointment was the Denny’s Restaurant that is attached - Really not very good in any way- slow service, poor presentation and food wasn’t great. Go somewhere else for breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you very much for your review. We have identified the hallways as the next phase of our renovation so this will be addressed soon. I will also pass your comments about the Denny's restaurant onto their management team. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Close to good shopping but not to downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price was ok and location was easy on/off the 401. Close to shopping.
Cons: A little updating in the halls.
Location: Lots of shopping and the Landmark movie theatre was nearby. Some decent chain restaurants and walking distance to Starbucks or Tim Hortons.
The facility seems a bit dated and worn, but the pool and exercise facility seems almost brand new. Inside, the rooms are clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. But the hallways are a bit run down. The paint and lighting could use some attention there. The door on my room stuck because it was rubbing on the frame. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Hank, Thank you very much for your review. We are aware of the state of the hallways and they are being renovated during the next phase of the renovation. We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ont

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Comfortable bed The sound insulating factor is not there there is a large gap under the doors that let's all the sound in. Rooms were ok but I don't think it was vacuumed aa the carpets were showing it. Very good location as it's surrounded by restaurants and other places to eat. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be addressing the doors during the next phase of our renovation, and this should provide better sound insulation in our guest rooms. Our housekeepers vacuum their rooms daily, but I will bring your comment to the housekeeping manager's attention. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa, ontario

Convenient location, poor accommodations

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The front desk person assured me they had separated the hockey teams from the other guests. Not true, they were in room right beside us, the one with an adjoining door. The children ran and squealed throughout the night. The cable in our room was snowy with poor reception. When I called front desk, they said they would send maintenance. An hour and half later I called to ask what they consider is a reasonable wait time. Both they and maintenance repeatedly told me they were sent to wrong room. After jiggling the wires, it was decided it was the cable tv company even though he admitted no one else reported a problem. So we sit with poor cable and squealing children. Sound like a relaxing stay to you?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Dated motel. Rooms were fine but simple. Doors to the room and outside did not work well. Staff was friendly. Pool in a separate building
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving your review. Our maintenance team is working to remedy the doors situation. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Location was good for 401 but inconvenient for town as it was a 5 kilometer drive to go for a nice meal
booked hotel for a weekend away in Kingston All other hotels were booked.The hotel had a swimming pool and restaurant. Failed to mention pool was in a separate building and Dennys was the restaurant. Hallways and door to hotel room had so many coats of paint the door to room stuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that it wasn't clear that the hotel was two separate buildings. We will try and address this. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice stay for weekend trip!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I was in Kingston for the Thanksgiving long weekend with a group of friends, and we stayed at the Ramada. It was a 10 minute drive from downtown, check-in and check-out was easy, and staff were pleasant. We stayed in double rooms with two queen beds each, and we found the rooms to be clean, presentable, and were were able to adjust the A/C to our preferences. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the 10% discount at the Denny's that is co-located with the hotel, but may look into it next time! Overall, great value and would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. It looks like you highlighted all of our best features; clean, comfortable with pleasant staff who are always ready to help. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Kingston. Sincerely, Craig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville ontario canada

not good value for cost of stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: good location to downtown
Cons: needs to be updated and fix the doors needs badly needs painted ...
friendly staff but hotel dated and room door was hard open without using body to open it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. And we will be addressing the door issues during the next phase of our renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had a great experience visint Kingston for the first time. The hotel was close to all the necessary stores and 15min away from Downtown. Would recommend! And we will come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time.