Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

hotel close to highway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean basic hotel. There are no elevators, so had to lug our suitcases up the stairs to our 2nd floor hotel room. Coffee shop is a Denny's restaurant but there are lots of fast food restaurants available for a quick breakfast. I am not sure there is good handicapped access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in Progress...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was close to lots of shops and attached to a Denny's. The hotel bar was convenient (except glass tables don't let you use your mouse!)
Cons: Looks like they are going through improvements - but the outside could use a cleanup too.
Location: The hotel was close to many of the staple convenience shops (Shoppers, grocery) & fast food. Also close to the highway, really close to outlet stores.
This was really more a stay of convenience for me (for work) , not a holiday so I would stay there again on business but not on personal time. The staff were really nice but the hotel was under construction - so really hard to get a really honest opinion of the status quo of this hotel experience. I didn't really use the business facilities, but for in room business: there was no table to work from. The bed was comfortable and the room temp not bad/ very adjustable. The hotel was a little run down but, again, it looked like they were undergoing improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice, front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Lots of parking available. You get a discount at Denny's when staying there.
Cons: Improvements, renovations are under way already. Hopefully will be nicer once work is done.
Location: Location is great, close to the 401 and lots of restaurant choices nearby,as well as Canadian Tire, LCBO, movie theater, outlet shopping mall.
Was not aware that the property is under renovation right now. Would have made another hotel choice in the meantime. It may be much nicer when the work is done, but for now parts of the property still look old and worn down. There is a main building with front lobby, hotel rooms, and Denny's restaurant attached. This part of the property looks nice and updated. There is a second, separate building currently under renovation and this is where we stayed. Should have asked to be moved to a room in main building. Water in shower was cold, TV picture was grainy-blurry, heater/AC unit (big clunky thing under the window) ran very loud and filters were packed solid full of dust. Walls are thin, can hear toilets and showers in nearby rooms. Hopefully these things will be fixed as part of the renovation work. It could be really nice once this is done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Very friendly staff and quick to fix our door key.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Loved that the restaurant was attached to the hotel.
Cons: There wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel and you could get to your car on the first floor.
Location: Close and within a short walking distance to many amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It looked like a beautiful place to stay.
Cons: Room reservations sold to another customer!!!!!
My trip started out the wrong way. I had rented a vehicle and after driving it around realized I needed a better vehicle as I could feel all bumps from the road and had recently had surgery. Expedia,ca did an awesome job for me and arranged a new vehicle for me for which I was and am still very, very happy, Expedia has helped me out before and came through again!!! Expedia is the greatest!!!!!!!! Long story short, I ended up arriving late for my check in but I filled out info on-line to let the hotel know I would be delayed but was still coming, I arrived in Kingston around 4:00 a.m. very, very late for my check in but expected it would be ok as I had sent word that I was on my way I had gotten lost quite a few times and was so, so happy to finally arrive at my destination. The hotel clerk told me they had sold my room to another customer!!!!! The night clerk said "he would not have sold my room because it was for multiple nights." He also stated that they had not charged Expedia,,,,,to his knowledge," After going to surrounding hotels and finding all booked solid,,,I continued searching. I finally came to Nights Inn who accommodated us ,,,,letting us stay until 11:00 a.m. It was very little time to sleep so I ask if I could stay one more night and the answer was yes!!!! The Nights Inn came through for me!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterdown, ont

Only if there is nothing else

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is too far from downtown where all the nice restaurants are and all the things to do.
The hotel room was very dated. Lightning in the room was poor. Plumbing and sound proofing were very poor. I could hear everything regarding the plumbing from the upper level and I mean everything. The doors did not close well and even to get into the room was a challenge with a door that was difficult to open. The bed also squeezed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in one of the updated rooms. The room was basic and clean. Walls were too thin and we heard clear conversations from our neighbours. We had a pool view but pool was under construction, so no view. Room staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longueuil

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: à proximité de tous les points d'intérêt de la région
Cons: Expédia pourrait éviter d'envoyer ses clients dans des hôtels en rénovation
J ai obtenu la chambre dans cette hôtel que vous aviez nommé "mystère" et ce avant que je puisse savoir le nom car vous exigiez que je paie à l'avance. Vous mentionniez qu'il y avait un rabais. Toutefois vous n avez pas mentionné que l hôtel était en rénovation. Les surfaces de tous les meubles étaient plein de poussière dû au sablage des joints de plâtre J ai dû demander de nettoyer une partie des meubles par l'entretien ménager et j ai fait le reste car poussière partout. Honte à votre proposition car si les chambres n étaient pas louée c est à cause des rénovations. N.B. J'ai répondu le même texte le 30 septembre lorsque vous m'avez demandé mon opinion de la chambre mais il n'y a eu aucune inspection, ni mode de compensation. C'est assurément la dernière fois que j'utilise la formule mystère qui est de la bouillie pour les chats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Motel next to the highway.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is not a hotel. It is a motel that needs a lot of work.