Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perstorp

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, except the strict "last call" for breakfast. Arriving 2 mins. late shouldn't barr you from the breakfast you've paid for.
Cons: Handling of lost and found items, such as valuable bank cards...
Location: It's inside the Jewish quarters, and close to Oskar Schindler's factory and the big castle. Lots of nice pubs, and outdoor food at Plac Nowy.
You have everything you want of old Krakow within walking distance. Also, a fully functioning, well kept kitchen. Unfortunately, the staff forgot to return my VISA card upon check-in. I didn't miss it until 2 days later, and a guy said they didn't have it. 2 hrs later, he found it between to boxes under the front desk (he wasn't the one who lost it...), but by then, I'd already called VISA Sweden and cancelled my card. He was very, very sorry, but when I met the manager the next day, she didn't even mention it. No excuse, no nothing. Only luck made me manage through the 5 days I spent there. My name is on the card...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel am Wawel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: sehr freundliche Rezeptionisten, ruhige und verkehrsgünstige Lage
Cons: Es gab keine zusätzliche Decke. Die vorhandene ist ziemlich dünn gewesen. Auch Reisegruppen müssten die Nachtruhe akzeptieren.
Location: Das Hostel ist ca 7 min vom Wawel entfernt. Zur Altstadt sind es 15 min. Straßenbahnhaltestelle ist in 2 min erreichbar.
Man kann alle Annehmlichkeiten einer geschichtsträchtigen Stadt genießen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lene from Holmestrand

Flott hyggelig vandrerhjem med hotellfølelse

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Secret Garden Hostel ligger i en sidegate til hovedgaten, så det var ingen trafikk å bli forstyrret av. Koselig lite uteområde foran inngangsdøren, enkel og innbydende vestibyle, veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening døgnet rundt. Stort, moderne og rent kjøkken med alle fasiliteter for å lage din egen mat, kaffe/te og frukt tilgjengelig hele tiden, frokost var helt grei med forskjellige slag oppskåret brød, ost, skinke, tomatskiver, syltetøy, yoghurt og diverse frokostblandinger og melk, men ikke smør som var noe uvant for en nordmann. Alle rommene har navn etter urter, jeg fikk Basilikum :-) Pent rom uten luksus, nytt og rent bad, deilig dusj. Madrassen kunne vært tykkere, jeg er ekstremt følsom for harde hotellsenger og må nesten alltid be om ekstra skumgummimadrass til å legge på toppen. Her var det to madrasser i rommet så jeg bare la den andre under madrassen i sengen og så sov jeg meget godt. Likte Secret Garden veldig godt, og prisen er latterlig billig for oss nordmenn i hvertfall. Planlegger ny tur til Krakow i nærmeste fremtid og kommer til å bestille rom på Secret Garden igjen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polecam!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Mila obsluga, bardzo czysto w pokoju i lazience. Na krotki pobyt weekendowy w sam raz!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive room near the old section of Krakow

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Great location.
This met my need wonderfully. Great room. Shared bathroom facilities was not an issue. Great location, just a few blocks from the old section of Krakow. I was there on a Saturday night, which meant free parking. I got a spot just a few metres down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose this one!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great hostel! Nice room, nice breakfast and really cheap! The only bad thing was that we could hear other guests speaking loudly from time to time, so it wasn't very soundproof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Friendly Hostel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: More comfortable beds and provision of some form of table
Location: Close to river and about 20 minutes walk to main market square
Staff were very polite friendly and very helpful. As a lady that was travelling on her own I felt safe and secure.The Hostel was spotless. It was also peaceful and quiet which was extremely important. Would have been nice to have small coffee table in room and more comfortable bed otherwise it would rate 5 stars in all categories
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good cheap hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast (free) was good but the room can get crowded and there is only a small two slice toaster. Butter is well hidden. The staff were helpful
Cons: The bed squeaked whenever I turned over (could be my fault) and the curtains let in about 50pc of the light.
Location: There are four tram lines at the end of the street and if you cross the road, you're in the Jewish quarter which is teeming with restaurants and cafes
My room was large and contained a double bed, couch, shelves and a hanging rail for clothes, a TV and a bathroom. Supplied was two sets of towels and a bottle of hand soap in the bathroom. Bring your own shampoo and accessories. No cleaning was done in my room while I was there, so don't expect anything to be replaced or your bed to be made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury .England.

great Hostel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything for a great price.
Cons: N/A
Location: Next to the river and twenty minute walk to the Old Town or take a taxi!
My partner and I over 50 years of age stayed here in January. We stayed in a double room with en suite and I cannot fault it. Lovely bathroom, power shower. Spotlessly clean room.More than enough continental breakfast with good coffee. Asked for an early breakfast at 6.30 am one morning as we were being picked up for a tour and sure enough breakfast and coffee was prepared for us. Each room is themed and there is a lovely aroma permeating the corridors.Next to the river and twenty minute walk to the Old Town or take a taxi!