Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to chose.
Good hotel with plenty of restaurants close by. Close to interstate 65.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms.
Cons: The room cooling and heating systems. The room lacked light.
Location: A ton of restaurants near and close to major roads.
Our room was clean and it looked newly renovated. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was a very warm and the air condition would not keep up, but by the end of the day I was so tired it didn't keep me from sleeping. The breakfast was awesome! One of the better continental breakfasts I've had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel IN

Amazing hotel in Lafayette

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is clean,comfortable and quite even with full capacity. They offer a free healthy breakfast and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel! Friendly staff! Great extensive breakfast! Very satisfied with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Hotel but Overpriced

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast, have travel plugs at the front desk for guests to borrow especially with many internationals coming to the city for Purdue.
The hotel is good for a short stay but I find it a bit overpriced. Breakfast is okay but not great. I find the rate to be overpriced: $200 a night given the hotel condition and star rating. The hotel staff are very polite though and they made my stay very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you like our staff. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our continental breakfast. I appreciate your recommendations and will share it with my staff for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to Purdue, which is the point.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Purdue, price more or less
Cons: soundproofing, staffing and fresher fruit at breakfast (some kind of breakfast meat option would be nice too)
Location: Purdue. Hotel on a busy street with many restaurants and much shopping (and the traffic that foes with that)
Good things - proximity to campus, comfort of the bed, relatively affordable price, ample breakfast seating Weird things - no driveway entrance of street (wend your way through a maze of adjoining parking lots, shower controls) Meh things - Noise from adjacent rooms and hallway, front desk staff can disappear for fairly large chunks of time (are they understaffed?) Bad things - sleep sofa comfort (but what does one expect from a sleep sofa?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful! Rooms and bathroom clean and very good It's either new or newly updated. Will stay here again, great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

State Swim Meet

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Met expectations plus, will stay there again. Staff was great and room was comfortable and clean. Not sure why I have to write worn please, to get this thing posted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff ruined the stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
pool was clean and well kept, room was fairly clean , i used the provided pull out couch bed for my kids when i got the linens out of the closet for the pull out bed they were pee stained , when i called the front desk the lady said dont worry about it they are clean , so i had to again say this wasnt acceptable they then brought new linens to the room , the following morning i went to the breakfast area and found the coffee was empty, when i told the attendant about it she sighed and said she had already filled it twice, when i returned the room keys for check out and asked for a receipt the gal said " you aint need one they aint nothin on it " i then asked again and she printed one , i will not stay here again and will not recommend to anyone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we strive for exceptional service. I can see that we did not accomplish that during your stay and for that I sincerely apologize. These comments will be discussed with my team members as we continue to work towards impressing guests. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the area

Posted Sep 3, 2015
We were in for a short stay to visit friends. The beds were pretty good; although we brought our own pillows.