Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There should be reserved parking for check in guests. Its very inconvenient to have to find parking and then walk far to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkville illinois

Nice location walk to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice place close to everything. Restaurant / Bar attached nice for nightcap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great layout and location but DIRTY

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room - we have the loft room perfect for 6 girls
Cons: Clean and replace carpet / couches
Location: Shopping and dining
Carpet and couches were disgusting - they need deep cleaning or replaced. You can tell the maid did not clean because there was a sock in the pull out couch and also found a wine cork that was not ours. Besides being really dirty the location and size of room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPERVILLE ILL

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: ONLY MY ROOM SMELL
Cons: NO COMMENTS
Location: VERY GOOD SPOT
I HAVE 2 ROOMS 1 ROOM SMELL SMOKING ROOM 312 AND I HAVE RESERVATION FOR 5 IN 1 ROOM THEY DID'NT HAVE ANY SO I HAVE TO PUT MY SON ON FLOOR ON MATTRESS BUT IS GOOD STAFF WAS GOOD TOO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good experience hot tub was not working a bummer. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We reserved the room for our daughter and her husband for the wedding night. They did not arrive until after 12:30 am and there were staff waiting at their hotel room with wine and cupcakes. This was not a service we asked for and the kids thought this was the BEST thing ever! Thank you to everyone that made this special for the ending of their day and the beginning of their life together!! Greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I've stayed at the Cover before. This time, I brought my husband back to finish our honeymoon that was ruined in the Dominican Republic. We had an absolute blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville ill

hotel is nice but room has smoking smell room 312

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: may be check rooms if someone smoke in it without your knowledge
Location: again good location everything close by
we had 2 rooms good 317 and 312 with family very friendly staff especially sara at front desk but too much noise late night so many times people were shouting and running around in hallway room 312 has smoking smell kids were complaining bout it but we had good time we will come again ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out door pool

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The pool open late and close early due to the late season. We were not told about this schedule when we booked. Friday the pool didn't open till 3 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was wonderful and spacious. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was updated and we felt right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your positive rating and feedback for The Cove of Lake Geneva. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite, stay, and hotel setting and that you found our hotel to be welcoming. We hope you will consider The Cove for your next trip to charming Lake Geneva! -- The Cove Management Team