Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from bolingbrook IL

Nice hotel close to evening

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very good experience over all.. the only thing I can add is no parking space by lobby for check in.. and the price was a little high but it was worth it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was not satisfied with my room. The next day they changed it into a better one. My original room was on the 1st floor. Shabby!!! My newer room was an improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth,Il.

Lake across the street and downtown shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had family, our grown children with the grandchildren for a winter stay . They love going to the pool,also restauraunt inside (Spreckers). And kitchen for making snacks. The rooms had agood amount of room , the pull out couch was so comfortable (memory foam) my husband slept on it with the little grandson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Ice sculpture weekend, fun.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location, amenities under one roof
Cons: later check-out time available
Location: perfect location
romantic getaway for long weekend, close to home yet resort-like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien, IL

Husband's 60 th Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Fitness Pool and onsite Restraunt
Location: Many shops and restraunts near by and the beautiful view of the Lake
We have stayed at the Cove before very nice Resort, our room 160 seemed a bit out dated, but we only stayed 1 night.. There was No Silverware in our Room I did report that to the Front Desk.. Parking Lot from Door 6 was very icy.. I also reported that by the next morning it was salted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Been here a few times love the town hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms could do with updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Shows some signs of age. Pricey for what you get.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Proximity to downtown Lake Geneva is excellent.
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
The Hotel is OK. The halls and entrance seem to be remodeled lately. The rooms need to be upgraded. The price per night cost is not justified by the room conditions. The room we were in needs to be remodeled and upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful about false advetising/quality control

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room we reserved was indeed NOT what was described or pictured on this website. There was no lake view like noted, and the room was not kept up well. The vertical blinds had pieces missing so people could see in at night. No separate rooms like the labeled picture showed. Seemed a bit run down, ESPECIALLY for how much money we paid. The bed was right next to the halleway wall and we could hear people talking/yelling in the hall all night long. Hotel has $13 hidden resort fee that's charged when you get there. We learned while there that the rooms are time shared, so their owners keep up the quality, not the hotel. That seemed odd because there was definitely a lack of quality control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy condo style home away from home

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I first walked in the room I knew it would be a pleasant stay. I loved the spacious layout, cozy seating area with fire place, big jacuzzi tub and the kitchen. I looked through the kitchen and realized I needed a pan to cook eggs in the following morning. I called down to the desk (after 11pm) and had a frying pan within 5 minutes. The room decor is cute, giving each room a theme. Unfortunately, it is really cheap quality, so it was chipped and cracked. But honestly, the furniture was just fine, and that's weat really matters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not one of our better stays

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping. The reception staff were very pleasant and responsive.
Cons: See above. I will still give it another chance.
Location: We enjoyed the holiday open house - the weather was great!
The Cove is a very nice place, however our room this time was less than ideal. Multiple outlets didn't work, sparks came out of the bathroom ceiling fan, the sofa bed mattress pad was disgusting, and the mattresses where extremely uncomfortable. I reported our issues and they were all documented. I was told they would all be addressed.