Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton WI

Nice place. very reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. nice pool and arcade room for the kids. Full kitchen was great.
Cons: nothing they are doing minor improvements now which will make it even nicer
Location: Any restaurant you want is within walking if the weather is nice. The lake is right there so you can pretty much park your car and walk ever where.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay an extra night and they match our previous price instead of charging us the normal rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from bolingbrook IL

Nice hotel close to evening

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very good experience over all.. the only thing I can add is no parking space by lobby for check in.. and the price was a little high but it was worth it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was not satisfied with my room. The next day they changed it into a better one. My original room was on the 1st floor. Shabby!!! My newer room was an improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth,Il.

Lake across the street and downtown shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had family, our grown children with the grandchildren for a winter stay . They love going to the pool,also restauraunt inside (Spreckers). And kitchen for making snacks. The rooms had agood amount of room , the pull out couch was so comfortable (memory foam) my husband slept on it with the little grandson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Ice sculpture weekend, fun.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location, amenities under one roof
Cons: later check-out time available
Location: perfect location
romantic getaway for long weekend, close to home yet resort-like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien, IL

Husband's 60 th Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Fitness Pool and onsite Restraunt
Location: Many shops and restraunts near by and the beautiful view of the Lake
We have stayed at the Cove before very nice Resort, our room 160 seemed a bit out dated, but we only stayed 1 night.. There was No Silverware in our Room I did report that to the Front Desk.. Parking Lot from Door 6 was very icy.. I also reported that by the next morning it was salted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Been here a few times love the town hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms could do with updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice! only 2 downsides were that none of the room keys worked every time we would try to get into the pool, even the new key the front desk girl gave us didn't work. Also, on another note. around 3am one night someone opened our hotel room door, looked in really fast and shut the door. I immediately got up and locked the door. I have no idea who it was. There was no knock on the door or anything so Im not sure why that happened. made me feel a little uneasy, but The rest of the stay was good though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Shows some signs of age. Pricey for what you get.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Proximity to downtown Lake Geneva is excellent.
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
The Hotel is OK. The halls and entrance seem to be remodeled lately. The rooms need to be upgraded. The price per night cost is not justified by the room conditions. The room we were in needs to be remodeled and upgraded.