Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

historic building

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Charming atmosphere. Better to pick interior room away from street. Fun to be attached to the Creamery!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Anders from Kalmar

USA 2015

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Helt underbart hotell, trevlig personal. Det lilla samhället med inslag av Amish. Väl värt att besöka.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great old time in to stay in.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We like everything about this nice little inn/B&B.
Cons: We liked the place just the way it was.
Location: This location is just down the road from the Strasburg Railroad, & railroad museum. It is also only about 35 minutes from Hershey.
This was a great place to stay for a single parent with 2 small children. The staff was very nice with the kids. We enjoyed the old time inn, the creamery, deli, and the country store. Strasburg is a nice little town to walk around and is close to the railroad and railroad museum. This is also not far from Hershey and we will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Strasburg Visit

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast was subpar for a good B&B.
Location: Lost of nearby activities. Strasburg is a nice place to stay.
Have stayed at B&B in Strasburg previously and tried the Strasburg Village Inn for 2 nights. Room was OK, but bed was certainly more firm than usual. Road traffic was bad as had a corner room. Breakfasts were a level above self serve continental, but nothing to write home about. Were to have fresh fruit in the morning and fudge evenings. Never saw this in the two nights there. They do have a fantastic ice cream parlor next door plus a nice bakery and wine shop adjacent. Amish soft pretzels also a nice treat.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Room was great, Jody was very friendly and funny. Breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
by K Smith from Columbia md

small room, but pleasant

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was teensy! but it was clean & We liked the breakfast and the Keurig. The innkeeper was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by GJH from England

Traditional B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent standard of accommodation perfect for exploring Amish Country.
4 out of 5
by Teresa Kiwall from Fredericksburg, Va.

made me feel like I was in a different era in time

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed seeing the horse and buggy Amish people still use for their transportation. We were in a good location to start our day to explore Lancster Amish country, Hershey and even York. The railroad Museum down from the inn was a terrific Museum and a surprise find. We plan to go back and spend more time . One needs a good five days to do so much. Fall is a great time to go!! Beautiful Pa. The Sight and Sound Theatre is a Must!! We saw Moses.
5 out of 5
by Donna & Joe from New Jersey

Worth a repeat visit!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Robin the owner, and Jody the Inn manager are very personable individuals who deeply care for their guests. It's like visiting a friends house where you can kick your shoes off and relax on the front porch, which is just what my husband and I did. Location is excellent and so was the home-made breakfast Robin prepared the next morning. Ice-cream and fudge are made on sight, and with the Winery right in back we had a wonderful experience.