Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格と比例しないホテル?

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: 朝の食事はおいしいです、種類もたくさん有り、それほど大きいホテルではないが、食事するときの閉塞感はなく、明るいところで良かったです。 ただ食事はイギリス式と言うか、ヨーロッパ式と言うか、お米などはありませんでした。 でもパンが種類も多く おいしいです。
Cons: デザイナーズホテルと思うのでなんとも言えないが、個々の配置がおかしいのではないかと思う、照明のない机、、部屋全体を照らす照明がない、コンセントが使用済みで空いているコンセントがなく、何か外して、使うような感じです。 全体的に整理できていない感じです。
Location: ホテルの前の道をまっすぐ行けば、Waterloo STになり駅構内?で大体の物はそろう、反対側に24Hのスーパーがあります。 そのまま道をまっすぐ行って橋を渡り左でビッグベンの方に、まっすぐ行って、途中を左で大英博物館にいけます。 大英博物館へは徒歩で30分前後 駅へは5分以内です。
クリスマスシーズンなのでしょうか? エアコンが壊れているので見てくれと頼んでもそのまま、直さず終了、チェックアウトが早いため前日 夜にタクシー\の手配を頼んでいたが、案の定 チェックアウト時 聴いていないとのこと 早めにチェックアウトしたので問題がなかったが、外れを引いた感じである。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern, sleek hotel in university area

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Rooms facing the street can be quite noisy. I had the bad luck that there was street work at night which made it hard to sleep. On request I was moved to a room facing back, much better. The first room wasn't particularly clean either - nothing major, but bathroom floor had stains, empty sugar satchel on chair, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, Hampshire

10 minutes walk from Waterloo Station

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the rooms and the breakfast
Location: Hotel an easy ten minute walk from Waterloo Station. We used the buses each day so headed to Waterloo Station where the buses go in all directions.
Enjoyed a three night stay here. Hotel ten minutes walk from Waterloo Station. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The terrace bar is beautiful with spectacular views over London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

An Oasis of Calm in the South London Scrum

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Spectacular views of London that you would rarely see from any other vantage point
Cons: To mention anything would be churlish... watch yourselves late at night but we were there at Halloween.
Location: It's the South Bank and all it offers! No space to list everything we did, ate and drank.
The hotel is a very short walk down Waterloo Street from both the mainline and tube stations. On entering you walk into a calm and well designed foyer and are greeted by attentive and friendly staff. From there the standard does not drop. The rooms are comfortable, well furnished and have very comfy beds providing an excellent nights sleep. We had a room on the 12th floor and therefore had no noise from the street. More importantly the views of the city scape from such a vantage point are incredible - and it gets even better at night. Top tip is go as high as you can to get the best vantage points. The bar on floor 8 has an external viewing area towards the London Eye and is an ideal place to have a large wine (and a cigarette!) and take in the night views. The professional staff, excellent décor and furnishings and the spectacular city views make the hotel very good value for money.... it also has the added advantage of being a short walk to the South Bank and many more attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julien

Génial pour un séjour découverte

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Les chambres deluxes avec vue valent la peine ! Personnel très aimable, ambiance chic et moderne. Le skybar est top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit super Frühstück

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Die Skybar mit tollem Blick von London Eye bis Shard, die komfortablen Betten und die schalldichten Fenster. Sekt gleich bei der Begrüßung am Empfang.
Cons: Service beim Frühstück. Mal wird man gefragt, ob man Tee oder Kaffee will und mal nicht.
Location: Zu Fuß an der Southbank lang bis Big Ben oder London Eye bis Tower Bridge. Old Vic Theater.
Zimmer mit großem Doppelbett und übergroßer Bettdecke, Nespresso-Kapselmaschine, LCD-Fernseher, Minibar, Regenschirm, Safe.... Im Bad gibt es ein Rasier-kit, Näh-kit, Shoeshine, Zahnbürste mit Zahncreme, Duschhaube.... Das Frühstück ist englisch und spanisch. Es gibt Omeletts to order, Tortillas, Mandeltarte, Birnentarte, griechischen Joghurt, Chorizo, Churros mit heißer Schokolade, Scones..... Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Nähe der Waterloo Station. 2 Buslinien in der Nähe, die einen zum Hyde Park oder auch auf die Oxford Street bringen. Ab Waterloo hat man dann noch 3 U-Bahnlinien zur Verfügung. Das Old Vic Theater ist auf halbem Weg zur U-Bahn-Station. An der Waterloo Station gibt es dann diverse Supermarktableger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE England

Couldn't have been more disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to south bank.
Cons: Read the above. A huge amount to do before I return.
Location: No thanks.
Right from the word go it was clear that H10 were not interested in their guests. Arrived with a booking for a double room, given a twin bed. When we complained we were informed that H10 couldn't guarantee a room with a double bed. At 6ft 3 this is a problem. Moved to a room that smelled, air con unit hanging loose, AV sockets loose in the wall, etc etc. Get the picture ? reception staff really sullen and unhelpful, didn't even explain breakfast or where it might be found. The last straw was as we put our bags into my car in the road at the rear of the hotel, when a maid threw a container of water out of a third floor window, soaking me and as the car window was down the interior where we were about to sit. I'm assuming it was water. A special weekend, so hugely disappointed particularly as we have stayed with h10 regularly in both the uk and Europe on business and leisure. I certainly won't be doing that again based on this experience, especially having paid the full rates and booked a number of months in advance. 2/10 for h10 Waterloo. Time for them to look very hard at their customer services, room preparation and cleanliness and lastly their environmental practices. Southwark Borough Council presumably will not like cleaning liquids being thrown into the street as if it was the 1700's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Paris

Excellent séjour

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente experience, pas loin de Waterloo, chambre spacieuse et moderne, personnel aimable, je descend a chaque fois que je dois etre proche de Waterloo station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolyra.

Un hôtel sympa

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel très agréable, bien situé. La terrasse du bar du 8ème étage donne une vue magnifique sur Londres. Les chambres sont propres et le personnel très serviable. Le buffet petit-déjeuner est varié et il y en a pour tous les goûts.