Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too far from Waterloo Station

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Size and style of room
Cons: Customer service
Location: Walking distance to Westminster Abbey
The hotel room was nice but the service was poor. Room service never answered the phone. Rooms weren't made up even by late in the day and I had the sign on the door to ask for my room to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: I didn't find myself needing anything.
Location: Public transpiration walkable
The room was quiet and clean, I had a great view from the 11th floor and the staff was welcoming and very helpful with printing boarding passes and just making me feel welcome, saying hello any time I walked in or out of the main lobby. The location is easily accessible to underground transportation and walkable to the London Eye and Parliament. A very modern looking hotel and a modern room with hardwood floors and an iPod dock. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good views and location but

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is well located between Waterloo and Elephant and Castle Stations. Every room has a wall of floor to ceiling windows overlooking either the Shard or Westminster. However, when I arrived, I had to call maintenance to fix the air conditioning and sink stopper--and the sink stopper never worked correctly. Although the hotel is relatively new, it's been somewhat cheaply furnished, so that there are lots of nicked surfaces. A large relatively comfortable bed. Quiet. Greeted on check in with a lovely glass of fresh squeezed orange juice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Loved the area. Its an easy walk to the pier where there are a TON of bars and things to do, plus the London Eye. View is great at the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester UK

Useful location but on noisy roundabout

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Sound-proofing
Location: Near South Bank, Covent Garden and Waterloo station
The staff are delightful at the H10 and it is really handy for the South Bank and Waterloo station. If they sound-proofed the windows this hotel would be 5 Excellent for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It closes to underground, easy to get around.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: A few service person need to improve service skills.
Location: Easy to get to underground and therefore you can go any place without difficulty, , and walk to attractions, like Big Ben and London Eyes.
Service personnel are very friendly and helpful. The room service has been satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Smart hotel close to station

Posted Jun 3, 2016
5-10 min walk to Waterloo overground & underground so a great location for getting to and from central London. Room was spacious, light and bed was very comfortable. We booked a room with a city view which was a bit diasapojnting. We could only see the London eye by leaning right out of the window. The overall view was nicer at night rather than in daylight. We were planning to have a couple of drinks out on the sky bar before heading out into London but upon arrival we were told that they could only allow a maximum of 10 people onto the terrace area at one time, so we had to settle for the rather un-atmospheric and uncomfortable bar inside. It felt like the few of us in there were sitting in a waiting room for entry out onto the terrace. The breakfast was very good, we ate from the cooked breakfast buffet which was excellent but they also had cereals and fruit etc. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, just a bit disappointed with not being able to sit out on the sky bar terrace.
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to Downtown

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: 1. Breakfast buffet 2. Skye Bar
Cons: The front desk staff need to have information on the buses that pass by the hotel: where do the buses go and how often.
Location: 1. Florence Nightingale Museum 2. The Imperial War Museum. One can walk to both.
We had many minor inconveniences during our hotel stay that meant our one week stay went from being a good experience to being a fair experience. 1. The beds are low and the mattresses are on the hard side. The pillows are good; 2. The first night, we had 2 showers in a row and the shower drained very slowly. It also had a sewer-like smell that eventually passed. We were moved to another much smaller room the next day; 3. The minibar is so stocked with hotel products that we could not keep anything cold of our own; 4. The electrical socket by our bed was so loose our converter plug would not stay in the wall plug so we could charge our phone and computer. There was only one wall socket available to use near the desk; 5. When we were on the 4th floor, we had different service than on the second floor. For example, one of our rooms had an espresso machine, and the other did not; 6. We clearly expressed to the room attendants that we wanted a top sheet on our bed, along with the duvet cover. We had to make sure it happened each cleaning because they did not do it automatically. On the last day, the room attendant did not do it, so we gave up and slept without it; 7. There are no ice machines available to the guests. The breakfast room food and service was very good...for 15 pounds to 25 pounds a meal per person. The Skye Bar has a spectacular view of London. The 2 fellows attending the bar were professional and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Frühstück, tolles Zimmer mit super Blick

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Frühstück Matratzen top
Netter Check In mit Welcome Drink-Auskunft über UBahn VErbindungen top! Super Frühstück - immer wieder gerne. Toll geschlafen :)