Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Misleading Website, Average Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was okay, but not the four-star hotel that it claims to be on its website at all. There was no pool as advertised, as it is under construction indefinitely. There were also six elevators in the building, but only two of them worked. This meant that every morning during the rush it took about 10 minutes to get an elevator. After a certain point, the cleaning woman stopped changing the sheets of my bed and I had to go to the front desk to ask for them changed. The people at the front counter also do not speak English, so you better know some Mandarin. I never saw another foreigner there, so maybe they specifically cater to Chinese business people. The room itself was large with a good view but a bit dirty; everything worked inside the room. If you're looking for a less expensive place with a great location and don't need glamour, this could be for you. If you want a four star hotel though, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Rahul

Good Hotel to stay for short visits.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel and stay was reletavily short so whatever I think I wanted, was around. YOu can try this Hotel in future as distance to most important business centers is convenient. Thanks`
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I booked 5 nights but stayed only 1. Found other hotel. Nothing works in room. Cleaness is bad, staff is caring not much about their job and doing it relentlessly. Breakfast is only Chinese food, and not understood what made from. Lobby on the 15 the floor and the hotel is hardly found by taxi driver. No signs from outside if this is hotel. They need to completely renovate it and change the way they do their business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Hotel doorman was cold and not providing much help

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff and their electrician were very helpful and friendly They provide fridge and convenient supplies in the bathroom
Cons: provide more stable WiFi access in every room, and upgrade their internet system ask doorman to smile and provide proper assistance when guests come
Location: it is close to subway, taking metro is easy, location is a restaurant and hotel condensed area, it is busy
Facilities: 1). Terrible WiFi: Their WiFi signals are very unstable, we were not able to access WIFI after we requested for a room switch after midnight of May 16, 2016, we tried to borrow a router, but they ran out of routers 2). Noise: construction noise was on-going from May 12 to May 18, 2017 from 7:30 am to 5 pm and on May 16, 17, there was construction noise from 10 pm to 12:30 pm and on-going, so we had to request for a room switch. When we suggested them to talk to the construction workers to stop their construction after midnight, the front desk staff told me that there was nothing they can do about it as they are owned and managed by the company that was running construction after midnight 3). Smoking smell: the first room that we stayed in had cigarette smell minute in and minute out, people smoke in the air-intake area, and in the stairwells 4). Loud shaking/vibration noise every time their faucets were turned on in the shower and sink 5). Room phone jackets were tilted not attached to the wall properly, the room feels cold due to the plain color on the wall
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for its price

Posted Oct 7, 2009
great hotel for its price and location. 5-10 minutes walk from lots of restaurants. real non-smoking rooms (not so easy to find in China). clean, good pool and gym. only problem i had was the bed was too hard (common in china...) ask for a second blanket and use that to cushion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location and OK standard but a bit worn down

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If low price is a focus, with a good location and no requirement on new facilities, this is good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅前ホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
地鉄9号線だぽきゃお駅から金玉広場方面2番出口から大通りを渡ってすぐ近く。1階は工事中で廃墟と化してた。フロントは19階。部屋は広く快適。電気が暗い。周辺エリアは日式居酒屋やフードコートも充実しており食べ物には困らない。ただ地鉄9号線はロクな場所を通ってないのでどこに行くにも乗り換えで不便。 田子坊もつまらないし、次は違うエリアのホテルにしよっと。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
日本語が話せるスタッフはいない、英語のみ、海外初心者で小グループでは不安かも添乗員がいればいいのかも・・仕事でのホテルとしては問題はありません。全て完備・・立地もいい・・