Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, CA

Consistently good.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nothing fancy. Just a relaxing and affordable stay. Have stayed here many times and can depend on it being clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect location for a stay in Ashkand

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This is a great location; the owner and staff are extremely pleasant and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Grateful there was a room on short notice.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating needed
Location: Stopped in Ashland to visit SOU. Downtown was bustling as usual.
We weren't expecting much but were disappointed at what we found. The odor as we walked into the room was overpowering. There was a large stain on the floor... not sure what it was. The toilet was not secured to the floor and tipped each time it was used. The toilet seat didn't fit the rim of the toilet leaving an uncomfortable roost. The bedding was hairy and walls paper thin. Our very loud neighbors kept us up most of the night. This was not a restful or pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

フリーウェイから近くて便利

Posted Jun 27, 2016
他のレビューを見て不安を抱きつつ泊まりましたが、客室は年季入っているものの落ち着いた雰囲気で広く、熱いお湯もたっぷり出たし、夜も静かでよく眠れました。疲労困憊でフリーウェイを下りたらすぐ近くだったので、迷うこともなく着けました。値段を考えたら充分以上。朝食ではワッフルメーカーがあり、熱々のワッフルが食べられます。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castro valley, ca

Good location, horrible fan noise in the bathroom

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs better maintenance !!! Updates, paint and walls should be scrubbed. Cable reception was spotty
Location: Close to university and downtown.
Unable to use bathroom in the night without waking family members, mold around the windows and shower. Poor lighting unable to read easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long checkin

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Checkin took a long time, staff was on the phone, tv did not work, so there was little to do in the room. At checkout nobody was at the counter!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay someplace else

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Clean everything. Seriously.
Go across the street and stay at that hotel. This one is sticky and just gross. Trash under the bed. Hair in the bathroom. The bedspread felt grimy. I've stayed at a lot of Super 8's and this is the worst one I've ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked was that i got this reservation at the last minute.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: We attended the Shakespeare Festival and that was wonderful.
Our room was to be non-smoking room in a non-smoking hotel, but it smelled of stale smoke. The carpets were dirty in our room and in the halls. We had a hard time sleeping because of the smell and we still had the odor on our clothes for a few days afterward. We were told that after checking their records they found that someone had indeed smoked in that room, but they had obviously not cleaned it in spite of charging someone for having smoked. It was disappointing. In all fairness to them, I hope this was a single incident and not a pattern. If it were not for this situation I would say it was an acceptable hotel but not great. I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

You get what you pay for.....

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: Newer bedding:sheets did not fit the bed properly and the bed spreads had holes. New towels:very thin and extremely rough. Bathrm sink was clogged.
Location: Great breakfast at Morning Glory restaurant on Siskoyou. Visit Lithia Park, just beautiful.
This is a inexpensive motel and that is exactly what it delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Out dated

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Overall care and maintenance needs attention, needs an update
Maintenance was non existing, low shower pressure, burnt out lights etc. TV was an old tube TV so that was more of a headache than a luxury