Ratings based on 2,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the pool
Location: so many great bars and restaurants nearby, easy to walk to everything
I have stayed here a few times, love the location and the rooftop pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in Melbourne CBD.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Location: Close to all the live theatres.
Had the joy of some noisy inconsiderate house guests for both nights we stayed. Same people both nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Handy location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Hotel was easy to find and close to CBD. The house keeping was a little lacking, missed something each day, eg one day didnt replace cup with a clean one, left inner rubbish bin on top of bin and no bag liner inner bin etc. Overall i would recommend. Bar staff and reception were lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Nice Hotel close to good food and entertainment

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Easy check in Clean refurbished room Quiet room Only $25 extra per night for Car park Reasonable room rate at a busy time in Melbourne
Cons: Couldn’t really fault anything about the Hotel
Location: Close to good food and entertainment
Stayed for one night stay to see the show Kinky Boots, went to Chinatown for Dinner then to the show at Her Majesty's Theatre which were both just around the corner. Had a nice time couldn’t fault the location, Staff or Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient though not too near the tram station . Parking lots in front of hotel so provide easy pick up for tour coaches or mini van
Cons: No porter service. No drinking water provided . They should at least provide one to two bottles of mineral water in the room.
Location: Near China town and near many delicious Asian food joints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Overally good. Have to walk a bit to tram but not far Bathroom is old but relatively clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
we had paid for a Queen bed and got a room with a double the shower head was broken therefore showering became nearly impossible I had lost my charger there and although house keeping said that they could not find it, there was no one else checked in after me therefore it could not have just grew legs and walked out of the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Chinatown

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location to access nearly everything in Melbourne CBD. Roofside pool with great views from the 17th floor. Like being able to walk onto small balcony for fresh air. Parking available underneath. Only drawback was noisy fan in bathroom and small fridge switching on and off during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great large room size, comfortable bed and great location.
Cons: The shower was great, but water gushes all over the floor and there's no adequate ventilation so the bathroom mirror fogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Close to Burke street, trams and china town
Great hotel as would be expected for the price. Pool was on the roof and the Melbourne weather was too cold to use it.