Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean basic hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice clean room, basic gym ,included breakfast hot and fresh. Room was spacious with comfortable king bed. WARNING : Tile floors extremely slippery when wet.fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. My biggest complaint is the lowest toilet I have ever seen with no assist handles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Would recommend to anyone wanting a hotel outside of Memphis. Lots of eating options and close to I40.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Use pest control.
Location: Shopping.
Made on line reservation, arrived unloaded belongings in room, left for appointment, returned about 9:30 pm to find flying nat's all over room, & a cricket making noise, killed cricket & swatted nat's all night. At check out told manager about my experience. Was told since I made reservation on line there was nothing he could do, he did say he was sorry, I told him I left the cricket in floor & nat's still flying all over. I feel I should have gotten a refund, I am a unhappy customer, Otto Schlafer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel 20 minutes out of central Memphis

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: no complaints
Location: It is about 20 minutes out of the Memphis city center.
The hotel was a little out of the city, but worth the trip. The beds were brand new and a little high, but very comfortable. The pool was small, but very good since there were no other people that night. The breakfast was extensive, including the standard waffle maker and biscuits, gravy and sausage along with cereal, coffee and juice machine. All in all, a very good stay and worth the drive.
2 out of 5
by rachael from Diamondhead, MS

Won't stay again

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Originally a Wyndham, I see why they dropped their name. Although the staff was friendly, the cleaning crew was somewhat rude. It was as though I was in their way. On the 2nd day, I went to the "gym". The floor was washed with oil, I think because I couldn't even stand without slipping and the machines were from the 70's, I think. My room was cold and I finally figured out why they kept it so kool, the humidity kept my clothes damp and had literally ate the wall. As I leaned on it to grab my charger from the outlet (without a cover), I literally fell through the wall. The only things good about this old place is the front staff (beautiful inside and kind-hearted) and the location. My bed squeaked each move I made. The floor was rarely vacuumed and the hall was hard to pass through from 10 to 3 because of the cleaning people who I got in the way of.
1 out of 5
by William from Meridian

Take credit not cash

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Better not take cash. This place only takes credit. Most unhelpful people I've ever met
4 out of 5
by Connie

Visiting with Friends

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough, clean and friendly staff. Access off of and on to the main road was only good for a right turn. That made it inconvenient for making left turns as you had to make a U-turn or turn around in other parking areas to travel south of the hotel. The morning breakfast was always cold so I guess you could take it back to your room and heat it up in the microwave if need be. The carpeting in my room was very worn and thread bare where it meets the tile flooring. The king bed was sagging in the middle and appeared that the mattress needed to be turned. Overall the room met my needs and I would stay there again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but could have been better

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Even though our room was nice in appearances, the overall conditon of the room was less than desireable. We stayed in room 221. The shower head was falling out of the wall, the bathroom door inside and out was disgusting. Stuff was spilled all over it, and dirt was just caked on it. The bathroom door kept getting stuck on the floor and we would have to push it hard to get it to move. It was as though the tile was unlevel. It also hit the shower curtain rod, as it stuck out too far, so that kept the bathroom from being roomy. There was also long, black hair on the floor as if it was never mopped and/or swept. The remote was not working and we could only get 3 channels. We figured out the box needed to make it work had fallen behind the TV. The breakfast area could have been kept a little cleaner for my taste. Other wise the staff was super friendly and the main lobby was beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
by darla from Springfield MO

Good stay.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when I go to TN. Always very friendly, clean and nice
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Nashville

Always a winner!!!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I come to Memphis. Even though it's in Cordova its in a convenient location for shopping and eating. Will always stay here. I heard they were changing the name though??