Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff and was more than I expected for a $40/night hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Able to get a room during the big Quilt show across the river.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Ames, Iowa

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel during a Spring Break trip, both going and returning. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Bed wore out and looks very run down but rooms were surprisingly very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing Motel 6 can afford to "leave the light on"

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Room basically clean, could at least regulate heat (it was a cold night), and the shower had nice water pressure. Wi Fi available & morning coffee.
Cons: Basic amenities like shampoo, hair dryer and iron AVAILABLE (not necessarily in each room), install decent flat-screen TVs, and have basic breakfast
Location: Not much, we were down there (thankfully only) one night for personal business. The Superman Museum and forest are nearby as attractions.
My first experience at a Motel 6 (this one in Metropolis, IL), and likely my last. Although not expensive, I've gotten much better for the same price or less. Room relatively clean, so I won't ding them for that. But apparently Motel 6 doesn't (or never has) provided such amenities as a small bottle of shampoo or use of a hair dryer and iron (for wife)? I can certainly understand not automatically providing those items in each individual room, but they should be available as necessary when contacting the front desk. NO BREAKFAST at all! And GET A CLUE, Motel 6, if you're NOT going to provide such basic amenities, at least HAVE THE COURTESY TO STATE SUCH IN YOUR ADVERTISING, whether through you or your affiliates like Expedia. Economy is one thing, but "bare bones" is quite another. Motel 6 basically practices fraud by omission. As it happened, the manager on duty only apologized that Motel 6 was too cheap to have those items available, and further noted that we had a "bigger room" only because the previous facility there had been a Comfort Inn. He further noted that we had the benefits of the use of a portable refrigerator (that didn't really chill items that well) and a small microwave. Wow. Other problems with the room were a small OLD tube television set (over 20 years old, per the manager) that provided but a fair picture (and at least did have an assortment of non-premium cable channels). It's 2016, time to get a decent sized flat screens with nice display
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennnesse

Basic but good

Posted Jan 5, 2016
For the price it was a good room nothing spectacular stayed one night bed was clean
1 out of 5
by Steph from Miami

dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
the room was dirty. there was still used soap in the bathtub. the room phone didn't function at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
booking website at hotels.com-had a few things wrong. room tax was incorrect-and web page indicated free breakfast. Motel 6's don't have free or continental breakfast.And they do have an indoor pool-not an outdoor pool,so customer service center needs to get on the ball with facts/details.The indoor pool was the only thing to enjoy in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metropolis

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The tax the hotel charged me was for more than my reservation said ~ so that didn't make me happy!!