Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The place smelled of cigarette smoke even though they say it is a non smoking hotel. The beds are small, but comfy. The tub looked gross so we didn't use it. The breakfast is limited on options, but did the job. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it. With a little deep cleaning and a few more breakfast choices this would be a good place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to casino and highway!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice hotel. Updated rooms, easy in and out. Comfortable beds. Leon made it possible to check in 1 hour early. Nice continental breakfast! Definitely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Simple and excellent.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Clean, quiet, and the feel of a newly-built or freshly renovated place. Nice little pool and Whirlpool, too! Breakfast was over a bit too early perhaps ... we wanted something larger and ate at a breakfast place, in any case. I gave it an overall-5 rating, but obviously, this is not a luxury resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was pleasant , room was clean and it had no odors.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

China

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location off the interstate 24. Quiet hotel and friendly staff. There is not a good selection of restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Eh??

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday weekend, pool broke, lobby messy and very little for breakfast to choose from.
4 out of 5
by dawn

Metropolis: see Superman

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Easily slept three. Pull out couch and king bed. Would caution the owners to insist the clerk wear deodorant. Indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carlos

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice everything was great good deal for the price nice indoor pool
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Worst stay in Metropolis since 2004

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The few dollar savings was not worth it. Our stay was booked for over one month. When we arrived the room was approximately 90 degrees. It was too hot to stay in the room. We turned the air conditioning on and a fan to cool the room. We checked the temperature periodically. It took about three hours for the room to cool enough to go to bed. This was terrible since we arrived at 10 pm. When we asked the front desk they said it is normal that they do not turn the air conditioning on ahead of time. We tried to sit in the lobby but the scent being burnt in the lobby irritated our allergies. We had to drive around town for comfort. The room was not clean and there was mold stains on the wall. The table next to the bed was dirty. The entry area/kitchenette of the room never cooled down. We stayed in the bedroom the whole visit, even when family stopped by to visit. Don't expect a decent continental breakfast. There were very few choices. You could have bread, small individually wrapped cinnamon roll, apple, cereal, or oatmeal. The area is a lovely small town. We visit often to see family. We use to stay at this hotel every visit but stopped because of concerns. We tried again because we heard there was new ownership. This ownership attempted clean up to the hotel but not enough. The other area hotels we have stayed are worth the few extra dollars compared to this hotel. I would have added photos but this site did not allow pictures I took originally.