Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Use more soap when washing the towels.
The hotel is very well situated from the airport and not far from downtown. The room was excellent and the staff always helpful. A very good breakfast was served at a convenient time. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean rooms and close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I am so happy to hear that you felt our hotel was a "great place to stay, very clean rooms, and close to the airport". I will be sharing your feedback with the team so they are aware of how they have impacted your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice staff and rooms, and no extra fees for parking and they had a free coffee bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay, found our staff and rooms nice, and enjoyed a couple of our many complimentary services. Once again, thank you for the review. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel before or after a cruise

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Everything was good the only thing is the egg for breakfast wasn't nice this year i think they should put the egg how they had it before, beside that can't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay before and after your cruise. In regards to the eggs, we use the brand required eggs for our complimentary breakfast so our options are very limited when it comes to changing this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay no complaibts

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very professional staff, bit crowded at breakfast, not much space, but we'll laid out, attentive staff. Please put better warnings on waffle makers as I saw 3 kids burn themselves in separate incidents
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. As a guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback regarding our breakfast. We will look into options for better warnings for the waffle maker. Once again, please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to invite you back to show you our desired intention to improve. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gute Erreichbarkeit vom Flughafen

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen, trotzdem war es sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse abwechslungsreich.
Cons: Die Betten sind sehr weich somit nur für ein bis zwei Nächte geeignet.
Location: Der Airport ist in 20 Minuten erreichbar. Supermärkte in der Nähe
Normales 3 Sterne Hotel. In unserem Zimmer gab es zwei Betten mit 1,40 Breite und ein Schlafsofa. Freundlicher Empfang und flottes Check-In . Das Schlafsofa war schon sehr durchgelegen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We always are welcoming of all feedback as it is truly the best way for us to improve our guest experience. We thank you for your kind words regarding the friendly welcome you received, breakfast, and the overall feedback of the hotels location and amenities. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel para pocos días

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones, el lobby y el restaurant.
Cons: Los ascensores, la piscina.
Location: Tiene muy buena ubicación para viajantes ya que queda a 5 minutos del rental car del MIA Intl Airport. También está a 15 minutos de Miami Beach.
El hotel está muy bien, la piscina externa es chica, en mi estadía había un ascensor que no funcionaba. La zona donde está ubicado es linda y al parecer segura. A pesar de estar el aeropuerto a pocos metros, casi no se escucha el tráfico aéreo. Recomendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great guest service and a quality product that the Hilton name represents; your input is invaluable to that end. I sincerely apologize for the frustration you experienced at our hotel during your most recent stay in regards to the elevator. Please let me assure you that our entire team here takes the comfort of our guests very seriously. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future so we might have an opportunity to earn your faith again. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt südlich vom Flughafen Miami. Ich kann es weiter empfehlen. Die Zimmer sind kleine Suiten. Im 1. Zimmer ist eine kleine Küche mit Esstisch und 2 Stühlen. Schlafsofa, Sessel und TV. Zwischen dem Raum und dem Schlafzimmer mit 1 Kingbett ist der Waschtisch. Von da kommt man ins Badezimmer. Gute Aufteilung. Ca. 5 Minuten Autofahrt entfernt Puplix und Starbucks sowie einige Restaurants. Pool haben wir genutzt, nichts besonderes, aber für den Ankunftstag genau richtig. Das Frühstück war reichlich und lecker. Würden das Hotel wieder buchen! Waren im August 2016 dort. Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it is the only way to affirm our processes or learn from our opportunities. Our goal is for our guests to be extremely satisfied with all aspects of their stay and based on your comments we succeeded. We take pride in being one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in Austin and I am glad we met our goals with you. As you mentioned in your review we do have a complimentary evening social hr. Mon-Thur from 5:30-7:30pm. Our evening social hr. is a great way to unwind after a long day and enjoy a light meal and a beverage. We do offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast each morning that offers a variety of items from coffee, cereals, fruits, parfaits, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hôtel très en dessous de nos attentes

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lors de notre arrivée dans la chambre nous nous sommes retrouvés dans une chambre avec une très forte odeur de renfermer. Ma fille et moi étant asmathiques nous avons commencé à avoir des crises en raison de la poussière. Le canapé convertible dans le salon est inconfortable avec un matelas peu épais. Nous avons voulu changer de chambre mais celle présentée par le personnel était dans le même état. Nous avons finalement changé d'hôtel le lendemain. Une mauvaise expérience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues during your family's stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quick Stop in Miami

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Comfortable
Cons: The back of the property has a lot of wildlife. So it was a little dirty, but this might be impossible to keep up with. The wildlife is worth it.
Location: Restaurants close-by, within a couple of miles. Very close to the airport.
We had a group of seven people so we rented the suite. It was more than enough room for all of us! The staff was extremely helpful. The room was ready early. They suggested nearby restaurants that panned out 100%. I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- North. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering great guest service and based on your ratings/comments, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you back and we will pass along your comments to the entire team. Sincerely, Chris