Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Use more soap when washing the towels.
The hotel is very well situated from the airport and not far from downtown. The room was excellent and the staff always helpful. A very good breakfast was served at a convenient time. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so delighted you had such a good stay with us. Our team always tries to go above and beyond in assisting guests, so we are happy to hear your room "was excellent and the staff was always helpful". Once again, thank you for the great review and we cant thank you enough for recommending our hotel to your friends and acquaintances. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean rooms and close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I am so happy to hear that you felt our hotel was a "great place to stay, very clean rooms, and close to the airport". I will be sharing your feedback with the team so they are aware of how they have impacted your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice staff and rooms, and no extra fees for parking and they had a free coffee bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay, found our staff and rooms nice, and enjoyed a couple of our many complimentary services. Once again, thank you for the review. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel before or after a cruise

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Everything was good the only thing is the egg for breakfast wasn't nice this year i think they should put the egg how they had it before, beside that can't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay before and after your cruise. In regards to the eggs, we use the brand required eggs for our complimentary breakfast so our options are very limited when it comes to changing this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay no complaibts

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very professional staff, bit crowded at breakfast, not much space, but we'll laid out, attentive staff. Please put better warnings on waffle makers as I saw 3 kids burn themselves in separate incidents
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. As a guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback regarding our breakfast. We will look into options for better warnings for the waffle maker. Once again, please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to invite you back to show you our desired intention to improve. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quick Stop in Miami

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Comfortable
Cons: The back of the property has a lot of wildlife. So it was a little dirty, but this might be impossible to keep up with. The wildlife is worth it.
Location: Restaurants close-by, within a couple of miles. Very close to the airport.
We had a group of seven people so we rented the suite. It was more than enough room for all of us! The staff was extremely helpful. The room was ready early. They suggested nearby restaurants that panned out 100%. I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- North. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering great guest service and based on your ratings/comments, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you back and we will pass along your comments to the entire team. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport and restaurants.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff was very friently and helpful. Rooms were very clean also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel while delivering excellent service and we are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We will share your very nice comments to our staff, as they always appreciate to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location very close to airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great service , good breakfast and great shuttle to and from airport !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled you found our complimentary breakfast to you liking and our complimentary shuttle was useful as well. Once again, Thank you for the review and kind words. We pride ourselves on our overall staff service and do our best to ensure our guests feel like they are home, which is great to hear the affirmation in your review. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trini

Great hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The Free breakfast and dinner snacks.
Cons: Improve the WiFi.
Location: lots to do near and around the area with shopping and restaurants.
Our family of six stayed here for five days and we were treated well by the staff. the two bedroom had enough space for everyone and the kitchen help in preparation of meals when the need arise.Only con was the WiFi which was very weak and proved a challenge. All said we had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and making us your home away from home. We are great for long term stays as we are 50% larger than most hotel rooms and all of our suites provide full size kitchens to help provide some creature comforts of being at home. As you mentioned in your review, our daily deluxe complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your morning and our M-Th evening social hour is a terrific way to unwind after a long day. I am glad you were able to take advantage of these amenities as they are a big hit with our guests. Once again, thank you for your review and we appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We look forward to having you back on future trips to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget option

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The huge derelict edifice as you turn the last corner to this hotel was very disconcerting (to say the least!) but we enjoyed our stay. Good value. Would have preferred more hot options at breakfast - pre-made breakfast sandwiches aren't my thing. Room was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property at the Homewood Suites Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a good value. I would always encourage people to shop around when choosing a hotel, we change prices daily based on market demand, and typically are very diligent in shopping our competitors pricing. Our goal is to always provide the best value for our guests for a Hilton branded hotel near the Miami airport, and for the most part I am happy to say we achieve that goal, because at the end of the day what matters most to us is you, our guest. Again, thank you so much for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Chris