Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Awesome, Staff was friendly, breakfast & evening social was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our restaurant ample, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good on the go hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: close to the airport
clean comfortable hotel close to the airport good breakfast and attention ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and sharing your positive experience. I am glad that we met all of your needs, and provided you with the top notch service that all of our guests have come to know and expect. Once again, thank you for recognizing our staff, and the commitment we have to make sure all of our guests are happy and taken care of above and beyond expectations. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Average hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We need one night stay before our cruise. I used that hotel because I can redeem my Expedia points (one reason), I need suite to accommodate five people (second reason) and I need very late check in (after midnight ) . Hotel is just OK. Rooms worn out and need some fixes, but I have not expected a lot. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was average. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Use more soap when washing the towels.
The hotel is very well situated from the airport and not far from downtown. The room was excellent and the staff always helpful. A very good breakfast was served at a convenient time. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so delighted you had such a good stay with us. Our team always tries to go above and beyond in assisting guests, so we are happy to hear your room "was excellent and the staff was always helpful". Once again, thank you for the great review and we cant thank you enough for recommending our hotel to your friends and acquaintances. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean rooms and close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I am so happy to hear that you felt our hotel was a "great place to stay, very clean rooms, and close to the airport". I will be sharing your feedback with the team so they are aware of how they have impacted your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice staff and rooms, and no extra fees for parking and they had a free coffee bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay, found our staff and rooms nice, and enjoyed a couple of our many complimentary services. Once again, thank you for the review. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel before or after a cruise

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Everything was good the only thing is the egg for breakfast wasn't nice this year i think they should put the egg how they had it before, beside that can't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay before and after your cruise. In regards to the eggs, we use the brand required eggs for our complimentary breakfast so our options are very limited when it comes to changing this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay no complaibts

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very professional staff, bit crowded at breakfast, not much space, but we'll laid out, attentive staff. Please put better warnings on waffle makers as I saw 3 kids burn themselves in separate incidents
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. As a guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback regarding our breakfast. We will look into options for better warnings for the waffle maker. Once again, please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to invite you back to show you our desired intention to improve. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quick Stop in Miami

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Comfortable
Cons: The back of the property has a lot of wildlife. So it was a little dirty, but this might be impossible to keep up with. The wildlife is worth it.
Location: Restaurants close-by, within a couple of miles. Very close to the airport.
We had a group of seven people so we rented the suite. It was more than enough room for all of us! The staff was extremely helpful. The room was ready early. They suggested nearby restaurants that panned out 100%. I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- North. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering great guest service and based on your ratings/comments, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you back and we will pass along your comments to the entire team. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport and restaurants.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff was very friently and helpful. Rooms were very clean also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel while delivering excellent service and we are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We will share your very nice comments to our staff, as they always appreciate to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Miami. Sincerely, Chris