Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room was good, staff was not.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I liked that the hotel was really close to everything. The room was nice and big. The staff on the other hand was not good. The last night I spent there with my boyfriend we were having sex and mid way in come the front desk person. It was so embarrassing. She said she knocked on the door but we didn't hear anything. She went in because she hear a noise that was coming from the pipes. Now my understanding is if you hear a noise you call the room because chances are the person might be watching tv loud. A horrible experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Location is perfect for this hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel was super close to the beach, shops and restaurants!
Cons: The interior remodeling of the rooms and cleaner/bigger showers. They just look like they collected dust on the curtains.
Location: The beach was only a block away. The 'gay' beach was only 2 blocks away. The Ocean Drive, Collins Ave, and Washington Ave strip is in walking distance
Upon arrival the hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. Went to our room and everything was good! In my opinion, the rooms need a little fixing up...but the fix-ups are minimal:Cleaner Showers, newer curtains, other than that, the place had everything we needed plus free continental breakfast! It's right on 11th and Collins, only a block away from ocean drive and the beach! If I go back, I will definitely consider staying here again and would recommend it for an inexpensive stay close to all the fun!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Virginia

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Me and my 2 best friends were looking for a hotel for this past weekend Aug. 14-17. Once we arrived, the check-in process went smooth. Anne and Marcelo were very kind and Marcelo even offered to help with our bags, seeing that there was no elevator. Which was a downfall. But none the less we dealt with it. GREAT LOCATION TO EVERYTHING! parking garages, clubs, beach, food. Never walked more than 15 min. Would def recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, FL

The Latin Disaster

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel with new staff.
Where to start with this hotel. This is the dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lobby is pretty new, but always seems to have dirty floors that are never cleaned. The carpet in the halls are disgusting. The rooms are dirty and the bathroom is also disgusting. The air conditioning does not work very well either. The staff is unfriendly and gives out incorrect information. I asked where to park my car and was told to park in the public garage across the street. Was told I would be given a hotel parking rate. Beware!!! Seems hotel is in with the parking garage and the parking garage will charge you $120 a day!!! It's cheaper to park in NYC for a day then in Miami Beach. The morning breakfast is a joke and someone will meter how much cereal you can take. What a joke of a hotel! Will never stay here or recommend anyone to stay here. Live and learn I guess.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Posizione molto comoda, camera bella con angolo cottura e tavolo per mangiare. Il bagno non è il massimo ma accettabile. Prezzo ragionevole
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Wasnt the best but ok for location and price! Wouldn't recommend it to friends or family! Needs some updates, carpets need to steamed cleaned or replaced! Towels had a bunch of hairs in them so did the sheets. The layout of suite was nice! The view from the room was crappy
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA.

Hotel staff was great

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Updating the bathroom
On the outside the Hotel was not what I expected. However the hotel staff was excelent and when we got to the room interior was very nice and updated recently. The bathroom needed a little updating but still good. I would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, good service.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The service and cleaning.
Cons: I have not idea.
Location: I did not do anything near, I arrived late on the night and left early the next morning. I just stopped there but it was not my final destination.
The hotel is not near to french square (around 15 minutes driving) but I liked it. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was okay, nothing impressive but I really enjoyed it. The room was clean, good ventilation and is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great location and staff. Rooms aren't that great but the staff is amazing and the location is great
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Alexandre from Brazil

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's was an amazing experience to be to stay in in this hotel, so close to the beach but without the noise of ocean drive. The front staff were excellent from day one. Five star to Tamara at the reception, really friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back.