Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and 3 minutes walk to the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely say there in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Not what they project online

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Horrible experience. No elevators. Pictures online don't match the hotel. Run down. Room molding falling apart. Life Safety hazards. Dangling sprinkler heads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, Mi

Not that great.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I waited 16 minutes to check in. One person was checking in and there were two people at the small reception area. We had to wall to the next building where our room was. We checked in at 3:00 and the hall carpet was dirty. The room was small. The table had two folding chairs to sit on. The shower took a long time to get got water. Or was very close to the beach though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Just was not what I was expecting. Now it is very close to everything. But room was just dirty and stairs in hallway are loud and creeky and can hear people walking up and down them. CARPET IS GROSSSSSSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Don't understand the bad reviews for this place . For the price it was better than I expected . Felt more like a studio apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Location: Near beach and Art Deco district.
Airport shuttle pickup. Breakfast included. Restaurant attached. Tour company next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville

The unit was unsuitable/unfit for occupancy.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great location - close to the beach and surrounded by shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Maintenance of the facility is poor. It needs total replacement/rehabilitation of utilities (electrical, plumbing, water supply), carpeting, painting,
Location: Great location. Very close to beach and surrounded by dining and shopping places
We were allocated unit 417. Its bathtub drain was clogged. We reported it to the reception immediately and were told to wait until 8 am the next day for maintenance staff. Nobody showed up until 10:30 am when we left it. NONE OF US COULD SHOWER. Bathroom had peeling tiles, and chipped bathtub and washbasin. Overall unit condition was subpar. Our request for compensation was declined by the receptionist and were advised to contact Expedia and the Hotel Management!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL , Canada

Good Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall good experience ! Good location for walking and dining .
3 out of 5
by DAVID

Just okay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just okay. It wasn't the worse, but def not the best. I've stayed at nicer hotels in south beach for the same price. I won't be going back here again, if possible
4 out of 5
by Hussain

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
it was good.