Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Awful hotel and Guest experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When arriving the hotel looked okay when walking up. The reception area wasn't awful but the man working the front was super unfriendly and very unhelpful. He told me he had two rooms left and told me to choose either first floor or second floor. I've never stayed here before so I asked him which one he thought the better room was. He told me first floor with no real reason and put together my keys. As soon I walked into the room I was disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the photos Expedia puts on the website. The place was run down, old, extremely dirty/ grungy. And walking into the bathroom was a nightmare. The shower was basically a tap in the wall surrounded in rust. I immediately started crying out of frustration and exhaustion because we had driven all day to get to Miami and I didn't want to stay in this room. My partner checked out the "other available room" and came back to tell me it was basically just a gross. Because there is nowhere to park your car for free in Miami we had about an hour to find a new place to stay and pack up our stuff again to leave. We asked the man at reception about cancelling our stay with them. He then informed me it would be EXPEDIA who could return my money seeing as they had it in procession and not the hotel yet and there was nothing he could do for me. I have since called Expedia who told me they would look into it and it's been 4 days and i still haven't received the "email" I was supposed to..... And still haven't recieved my money
2 out of 5
by Aravindan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
very old not maintained well. great receptionist, was there to help with problems. too noisy.
4 out of 5
by Andreia from Florianopolis

Qualidade serviço

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo atendimento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel convenable si l'ont reste 3/4 nuits. Emplacement idéal à un block de l'océan ! Le petit déjeuner inclus n'est pas extra mais suffisant pour économiser un repas. La chambre est spacieuse pour 4 personnes mais le mobilier vétuste. (Le lavabo et la tringle du rideau de douche n' étaient pas loin de s'arracher du mur). La literie n'est pas très confortable surtout le canapé lit. L'hôtel se situe en bordure de route donc il faut s'attendre à du bruit car il n'y a pas de double vitrage. Nous avions la chance d'être au deuxième étape tout à fond du couloir donc le bruit était atténué. le restaurant italien juste devant l'hôtel était délicieux et peu cher. Il y a également une supérette et un kiosque qui vend des tours juste à côté très pratique ! En conclusion, hôtel très bien si c'est juste pour y dormir car très bien situé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a renovation urgently.
Very good location. Nevertheless everything beside the reception is pretty much used up. Too expensive for the things offered.
5 out of 5
by Jamilette from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome, I felt like I was in great hands
4 out of 5
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It has a queen bed and a sofa bed. It is an efficiency suite. We could cook if we had the time. It was very spacious for two o us. The free continental breakfast was too simple, no bread nor peanut butter. Lots of fruits though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lindo hotel, muy bien ubicado a 1 cuadra de la playa. Habitación cómoda y limpia. Muy buena atención por parte de todos.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Columbus, OH

Simple gets the job done

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a single guy (or girl) to stay and experience south beach at dirt cheap rates. Nothing fancy, but i couldn't have had a better stay. I loved the fridge/microwave, dinnerware, and silverware that were provided. I'm big into fitness and this made meal prep on the go very convenient!