Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no beach ,hotel is falling apart

Posted Mar 28, 2016
There was only entertainment for 2 nights,play only one kind of music ,not a lot of variety of food, place outside was dark food was too salt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for sending us your review. We appreciate your stay with us ,but too we regret not meeting your expectations. we continue to do necessary improvements to make this resort a great one. It was a pleasure having you here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Glass half full

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Size and location.
Cons: Do basic maintenance and improve menu.
Location: Good location from the airport and Ocho Rios.
Staff very nice and mostly professional, especially the women. Some of the male bar tenders were more interested in getting tips, no matter how much you tipped them, but these folks are trying very hard to make your stay comfortable with what they have to work with. Here's my take. Owned by Indians, so not much money being invested into the resort, which was quite a place once and could be great. They kept running out of beer, booze. I witnessed drinks going to a table of managers throughout the day and wouldn't be surprised if all were taking their "cut" home. Food was the same way. Bones, fat and toe nails if it wasn't chicken. Keep the people and fire the managers. It was a cozy place that was not one of those behemoth places, and we got to know most of the other vacationers at a convenient location on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is with great regret that we received your complaint regarding the hotel's operation. We will ensure your complaint goes to the necessary authorities. It was a pleasure having you here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice as a hotel, not nice for all inclusive resort

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Staff.... Was the only thing that made my vacation stay worth it
Cons: Do a few up grades Have booze stocked up
Location: Flavor beach was near, close to Ochi for shopping,
1. Shower heads didn't work 2. Not hot water 3. Ran out of beer 4. Ran out vodka 5. Poor selection food. Not enough fruit and veggies 6. Entanment was only a few nights a week 7. Was not much of a beach. Very small area In my opinion you need to make it work for the price you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to send us your review. we are really sorry that you weren't satisfied with our service.It was a pleasure having you here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just was not happy.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Everything else except the staff.
Location: Location was good.
The building was run down. The food was not great they could have more choice. The beach front was terrible and the alcohol choice was poor with no options.I think I should get back More than 50% of my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are saddened by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here.
2 out of 5
by AnnMarie R.

So-So - Rated 2 stars!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I must say my stay was a bit disappointing, Club Ambiance is advertised as all-inclusive but I don't understand how they define all-inclusive. Their selection of food is scarce and timely, forget about being hungry after-hours and getting something to eat. I've stayed at a variety of all-inclusive hotels globally and I must say they should advertised with better verbiage. Despite the food was not fulfilling the hotel on a whole is out-dated. Great scenery, such as ocean view but scarce with people. If you are looking for a spot that offers seclusion, privacy, and you don't care much about food, then this is your spot. Keep in mind there are no shops close by so driving would be a necessity. For the most part the staff is somewhat friendly, but for the price I would do a bit more comparison when I make my selection. Hope this helps, happy travels!
2 out of 5
by Sherwin S.

Average or less

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel has seen better days. Its WiFi was only available at the front desk, there are no amenities, yet the staff was surprisingly friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Thanks to the staff...

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel needs to be remodeled, 7years ago. The staff at this resort made you forget about the 2 Star accommodations. The views of the ocean, mountains and island, define the word Ambiance, in the title.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your reviews. We are delighted that our staff made your stay a fantastic one,too we are doing the necessary upgrades to make this hotel a great 1. It was a pleasure having you here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Not your typical fancy resort

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I must admit, I was skeptical when I arrived. This resort is not your typical 5 star. It is very historical and dated. But, the staff and the guests made it such a pleasant time! They did the very best that they could. I would go back again! We had such a great Christmas experience there. They had locals come out and sing carols for us. They had locals come out so that we could experience how Jamaicans celebrated Christmas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hôtel need to be shut down,10 guests only

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Bad location Beach very smalll and far from everywhere.
No activities,room no hot water for shower, Hair drayer not working, dissatisfed for all. Only good staffs. We leave two days earlyer and have to buy two new tickets because nothing happend there. Far from airport and far from ochios rio, expansive to travel whit taxi, do not advertised for this hotel. Never recommand this place to anybody.
1 out of 5
by Eugena

No a good place anymore

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I use to come here all the time. You have to pay for drinks the food limited. Just did not feel at home there anymore everybody gone. Only three people I knew. The gift shop price are high. Will never come back!!!