Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Thanks to the staff...

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel needs to be remodeled, 7years ago. The staff at this resort made you forget about the 2 Star accommodations. The views of the ocean, mountains and island, define the word Ambiance, in the title.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Not your typical fancy resort

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I must admit, I was skeptical when I arrived. This resort is not your typical 5 star. It is very historical and dated. But, the staff and the guests made it such a pleasant time! They did the very best that they could. I would go back again! We had such a great Christmas experience there. They had locals come out and sing carols for us. They had locals come out so that we could experience how Jamaicans celebrated Christmas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hôtel need to be shut down,10 guests only

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Bad location Beach very smalll and far from everywhere.
No activities,room no hot water for shower, Hair drayer not working, dissatisfed for all. Only good staffs. We leave two days earlyer and have to buy two new tickets because nothing happend there. Far from airport and far from ochios rio, expansive to travel whit taxi, do not advertised for this hotel. Never recommand this place to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The small, personal experiance
Cons: Do some updating, add a better menu, not chicken all the time.
Location: The Future Wal-Mart is next door, lol..
Stayed from 9/26/15 to 10/3/15, Small resort with 19 people there when we arrived. Next day we were down to 11 of us. It was a nice place to stay, very quiet and relaxing. This is not a 5 star resort, we booked this knowing that. The food was not bad, but started to get redundant. However I did ask for a hamburger and they were very happy to make it for me, even threw in some fries. The beach is small, but it was comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job,(THANK YOU KAY) keeping our room clean. The water pressure was at times not there, but we managed. The bartenders and waitstaff were all very accommodating to us. Gibbs does a wonderful job making drinks, with what he has to work with. A big thank you to all of them!!!! The resort it self was always kept clean, however it could use some updating. We really enjoyed the experience of not being at a larger resort with so many people around. The ocean view was AWESOME!!! We met some wonderful people and really had a great time.. Would I return to this resort??? HELL YES!!! Overall we had a really good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs upgrading/refurbishing.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
1st visit was 9yrs ago & has returned 6 times altogether. Hotel has shown no improvement over the years only deterioration. Renovation & refurbishing is badly needed. The staff is courteous but seemed unhappy. Will not be back unless some great readjustment is enacted. So sorry, it was a beautiful, cosy, little hotel. I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the place to escape.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The view was exceptional. The tranquility and relaxation that it offers is great. The food was good with a great compliment of staff. The security seems to go beyond the duty to ensure your stay was pleasant. The physical structure of the place is in dire need retrofitting to place it among modern facilty. I would go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
All around poor service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

AMAZING

Posted Sep 25, 2015
I absolutely love this place. Friendly staff, food was great and the view was AMAZING. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Nice place to relax.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Laid back relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Hotel could use a face lift and a bit of an upgrade in the food but otherwise the staff are great.
Location: Nice jumping off place centered between many attractions and sights.
Don't expect 5 star for the 3.6 star price. Hotel is worn and needs attention. Staff are great and work to make your stay enjoyable. So if you want to relax and enjoy the tropics you can do that here.