Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephenie

Nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine lower scores because of construction
4 out of 5
by Abby

Friendly staff, nice pool!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, friendly staff, huge pool, decent breakfast with nice breakfast room and view. Only complaint would be the toilet could use a new seat.
2 out of 5
by laura

REPAIRS NEEDED MUCH NEGLECT

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight one night. Bathtub had large crack with mold under the bathtub. Drywall breaking in bathroom. Bed was very uncomfortable, soft rolling to center. Drapes blocking the heater. No water bottles in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Call the hotel for reservations because it can save you money.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

OK hotel in Monticello

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The whole time we were there, the staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside to our stay was the breakfast. Very limited options for a hotel that charged over $100 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carlyle, United States of America

Nice Hotel, close to the Polar Express

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The trash cans in the hall way by the elevator was overflowing with bottles when we arrived and yet when we left. Should have been emptied.
Cons: An extra waste can in the rooms.
Location: Seems to be nice and interesting things available to do in the area. Wish we had more time to spend.
We were very pleased with our stay. The pool was very large and nice for our grandsons to swim in. Our rooms seemed to have been newly redone....there were a few missing baseboards through out the hotel, but that didn't bother us. The continental breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was the hotel I stayed at for my wedding. The checking was horrible. Workers standing around chatting, we waited almost 15 minutes to get checkered in. Then they put us in the wrong room. We paid for the king suite, they put us in a regular room. When we went back to tell them they then attempted to argue with us saying they didn't know since we booked online and said that I should've paid more for the room that I booked. After that we had issues with the pull out bed, the hot tub leaked horribly, and there was no hot water. Horrible customer service and a horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Clean, spacious, comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No exercise room
Hotel was convenient and located close to the highway. There was an excellent restaurant nearby and a convenience store. Quiet and spacious facility. Could use a workout room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time visiting with family.