Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, IL

Close to the University of Illinois

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel is quite uninviting. Decor is pretty much nonexistent. Pricy for the condition it's in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

clean and convenient to our needs

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing i could see
Location: we were there for family visit
the pool was delightful and the breakfast was a pleasant surprise. check in was easy and they let us register early without charge, small town atmosphere was charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
A good experience. Quick check in and out. Clean comfortable room. A nice break from the road.
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Room wasn't ready and had to wait

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel very last minute and arrive just after midnight. Our room was not ready, nor were three to four other rooms that people were staying in. All of us ended up chatting out in the hallway for about an hour while the rooms were cleaned and prepared. The staff was very friendly though and continuously apologized for the inconvenience. I heard rumblings about them being short staffed and coming in from other local hotels so it was by no means their fault, it just sucked having to wait for an hour to go to sleep when that is exactly why we stopped in the first place. Once again though, the front desk staff and cleaning ladies were quite nice though and this is in no way a negative reflection of the staff.
2 out of 5
by Mike

HOTELS.COM OVERSOLD THE HOTEL, BW NOT READY!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
HOTELS.COM sold MANY rooms in this hotel that did not exist that night. We got lucky, and were put up in the Manager's Apartment, but we had to wait for them to clean that, as did several other people. Inventory should not be advertised that is not clean, and Hotels.com has a long history of selling inventory that doesn't exist. Yes, they had a flash sale problem in that situation, but it doesn't matter to the customer.
1 out of 5
by Jacob

Unsafe, Unreliable and all around Unreal!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We drove 2 hours out of our way for our reservation. Ashley turned us away at 1:45am with our 5 year old and 3 year old because they over booked. They refused to do anything about it. We had to drive away exhausted with two small children in the middle of the night. I called to talk to a manger and was put on hold indefinitely. I'm LIVID!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately this is about the only hotel in the area for an event my husband attends every year. The bed and the furniture in the room was nice, however they did not clean the room, ever during our 3 day stay. We had to go down for towels so we could shower. The breakfast was lacking and one morning two of the other people in our group got sick. You could have the cereal without trouble but you had to be early to get any fruit. This has never been the best hotel (as I said we come there each year and there are not any choices in town) but this year was worse yet.
5 out of 5
by Brad

best place to stay in Monticello

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The memory foam mattress was extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not vacuumed, one day of our three the room was not serviced at all, missing towels for third guest, ants in room, no bathroom fan. Would not recommend to family or friends unless issues are resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels