Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Most Friendliest Motel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We always stay at this hotel when visiting because they have the most friendliest staff. The hotel may have a few flaws, but the staff is always accommodating and helpful when we have issues (only minor, I’m OCD). We could stay elsewhere, but when I like the people, I become a loyal customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good place in nowhere, FL

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated, helpful staff
Cons: Tidy up bathroom after renovations
Location: Middle of nowhere, good for sleep over only.
Convenient hotel for people travelling across I-10 between Lake City and Tallahassee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
decent interior for price point. not much near here but was good when we needed a quick overnight stay before traveling on. like that they had wood floors versus carpet. bedding was ok. shower area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Good location for cut off to southern FL

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No complaints. Alarm clock time was not correct and didnt notice since I had changed time zones so I woke up an hour earlier than needed; more my fault than theirs - suggest houskeeping check them. Awesome, comfortable mattress. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Newly remodeled. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets and bathroom. Not much around the town and floors were filthy. Staff was excellent. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by bb, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us, especially during such a chaotic time with hurricane Irma; many displaced people passed through and all the staff worked extremely hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Too much for the money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We were greeted by a locked lobby door and sign that stated "will be back shortly." After 15 minutes there were 6 other people standing in line behind us when the clerk opened the door. The room was stuffy and the bathroom was dirty and had hair in the tub and on the floor. We went to breakfast 20 minutes before it ended and there was no more waffle batter or regular coffee. For the price, it was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean friendly staff quiet
2 out of 5
by Nancy

2 Stars at Most

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stoped here on a cross country move with our cat. You never know what you'll get but I thought based on the reviews it would be a good choice. Not so much, in hindsight, we should've paid a little more and stayed in Tallahassee. We could clearly see the room had never been swept or vacummed as dog hair (likely golden retriever) was all over the floor along with a few bits of dog food. A giant water stain on the bathroom ceiling, the chain on the toilet stopper valve broke while we were there (we fixed it), a moldy spot in the fridge (it worked) but most disconcerting of all was that it was clear that at some point the door had been forced open. The door stopper was pushed clear into the dry wall (no repair), the striker plate was loose, the metal safety latch plate on the back of the door was cracked thru. On top of that the black box where the key to the door goes in was loose and the keys barely worked (this was after I had to go back and ask the front desk clerk to re-key the cards). There were some shady guests and had I been traveling alone I wouldn't have stayed. Still not sure what went down outside our door at 3am but somebody was banging on someone's door. Oh and the chinese food right down the road, don't let the Trip Advisor reviews fool you - awful. The good things I can say - clean bed, it was comforable, no bugs, no fleas.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Pretty good

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location right off of the highway. Old but remodeled and the bed was great. Fine for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Arletha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels