Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for weekend family getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place! The staff was warm, friendly, accommodating. Can't say enough great things about them! The location is perfect. Right next to Montage Mountain, restaurants and shopping. The rooms were awesome - spacious, clean, comfortable. We loved having a full kitchen and they had all the basics like plates, cups, silverware, dish soap already there so we didn't have to worry about it. Breakfast was well stocked and lots to offer. Kids loved the pool area and adults loved the hot tub. It was perfect for our weekend getaway and would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gurnie

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a marvelous time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gurnie, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy, but pool is small and Room perfec

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The Front desk staff and managers were friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. breakfast is nothing to talk about.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel l. Clean and close to restaurant's. What i didn't like was there breakfast. It was very basic. Was hopeing for something little better. Overall not a bad hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location was close to my work. Convenient to getting where I needed to go.
Cons: I stayed there 9 nights. 3 times my room was NOT cleaned! I spoke with people at the front desk, housekeeping & the housekeeper who was on my floor. "We'll check on it" was what I was told. 3 different times I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. I left my room between 11:00-11:30 am many mornings. After the first time my room was not cleaned I asked the housekeeper why the room wasn't cleaned & her response was " I check rooms around 9:00 am & if there's a do not disturb sign I leave that room alone". Really! I went to the front desk on the days I left after 11:00am, made sure I removed the do not disturb sign & asked the front desk to communicate to housekeeping that my room was open to be cleaned. I was told that it would be done. Was not done 2 more times! I have been staying at Marriott properties a long, long time & this was the worst stay I have ever had at a Marriott property! I travel to Scranton every month & look for a Marriott property to stay at. I will never stay at this hotel again! I will never recommend this property to people I know that travel to the Scranton area. I understand that a room may not get cleaned 1 time - but 3 times is, after it has been talked about with management, is unacceptable! You just lost a good customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with your room not being cleaned. I will be sure to discuss this with our Executive Housekeeper so that we can improve our service to our guests. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth MA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It was right up the street from the venue I was attending Willie Nelson concert-great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We will keep eye out for you the next time Willie comes to town!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff did not accommodate problems in room.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Refrig did not work..Hotel overbooked Staff aware of problems..Asked for paper towels Kleenex.Shipment not in.Manager aware Staff had no clue how to resolve issues..Was completely disappointed with Marriott Was 2 star hotel with 0 star help from employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with and I do apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your time with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the department heads so they can address your concerns with their staff. Thank you again for letting me know about your stay and I hope that you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawley pa

Couch bed was horrible. Felt like sleeping on wire

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor and kitchen in the room.
Cons: Couch beds are horrible.
Location: Montage mountain
Hotel itself was great. Clean and very up to date in style. Front desk staff were a different story. The worst. I booked 2 rooms through Orbitz months ahead. A few days before I had to cancel 1 room due to a death in someone's family. Orbitz refunded me in full for 1 room $111.37. The hotel canceled both rooms. And then charged me 225.87 to rebook the same1 room !!!!!! Waiting to hear from the manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion with your reservation.