Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from signal mtn, tn

this is the sketchiest motel I have ever stayed in

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location to coastal Carolina was convenient
Cons: cleanliness, locks on doors leading into motel should work. old/dirty furniture should not be sitting around in hallway and outside. air should work
Location: we chose this motel because of price and proximity to ccu. obviously we didn't expect a 4 star experience for the price but would be nice to be safe
ths motel had many issues. when we checked in the front desk was friendly but the room we were checked into smelled like a gallon of outrageous orange cleaner was spilled in the carpet. we switched rooms and the air in that room didn't work properly but I didn't want to get back out and walk up to the front desk again with our things in the room or leave my teenage daughter alone while doing so. when we walked down the hall to our room which was in another building a man whom was not identified to me unlocked our door to be friendly but I was alarmed. I inquired about him at the front desk and she told me he was the manager who happened to be living in the motel down the hall from us. the locks to get into the motel were broken so anyone could wander around the halls and appeared that was the case. the ice machine looked as if it had years worth of built up 'gunk' so we opted to not get ice. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if safety and functionality is an issue. when we left the next day the front desk clerk was pretty rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sewer rats have a better place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was on my spring break with my girlfriend and was decided that we wanted to go to Myrtle Beach. On the website we were like oh this is pretty good. It looks clean and nice. WRONG! When we arrived to our room, in the hallway there is dressers and tables place up and down the hallway and a mattress blocking the ice machine. In the room, we were like this is nice until we had to use the bathroom. In the bathroom there is a black spot on the floor and the toilet is rocking back and fourth as soon as you sit on it. The room was cold so we decided to turn the heater, and the smell from the heater set off the fire alarm immediately. We had a few friends come over to our hotel and there usually is an extra seat or two in a hotel room, but there wasn't any chairs in the room at all. We stayed 3 nights and on our 2nd day, we put out the maid service sign, and maid service NEVER CAME. So we needed extra towels and wash cloths. We called down to the front desk and they told us that we had to come get them ourselves because no one could bring them. Cool. The next day we saw the maid across the hall, so we thought okay today our room will be clean. NOPE! We came back and the bed was never made and we didn't have fresh wash cloths. And we had to go get the towels and everything AGAIN. When we went to go get them, the guy at the desk was giving us attitude because he only gave us one wash cloth and one towel when there was 2 of us. And told us that this was all had. Don't waste your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Did not feel safe

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: We were in Conway to visit Coastal Carolina and the hotel is located half mile from school.
I am a woman traveling with my 18 year old daughter. My first concern was the broken lock seen in picture. I asked if I could have a different room with working lock. I was told the manager would fix the lock in the morning, and i could just lock the bottom lock on the door. I responded that I would not be able to sleep knowing hotel staff could enter my room during the night. After more complaining, the manager did come fix the lock that night. The manager also informed me that it would have been ok to just lock the bottom because only he is permitted to have a key. This man is a stranger to me! The locks on the doors to the building were also broken and the building we stayed in was about a blocks walk from lobby. Next safety concern, which I would think would be a fire marshall concern, was the fire/smoke detector. Attached picture shows the alarm in our room which definitely was not operating! I booked this hotel in advance and paid for 2 nights, so we did stay the 2nd night. When I walked into my room at 9pm the 2nd night I expected to have clean towels and wash cloths to take a shower, as I had hung the "maid service please," which was provided by hotel, on the door knob. NO service had been provided. Bed not made, trash not out of trash can, and dirty towels still on floor in bathroom. I called the front desk to ask for clean towels and was told the maids were gone for the day and they would bring them in the morning! This is the WORST hotel I've ever stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice staff - hotel is terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and kind. Refrigerator and microwave in room
Cons: Please just shut down this building and get the work done before renting out units - paying customers should not have to go into your worksite
Location: Traffic was hideous in this area and the roads were confusing and hotel is hard to reach without having to make u-turns.
First off, let me say, I like cheap motels and don't mind what usually comes with the low price tag. But this motel is SO dirty and weird, I may change my thinking. The front desk staff was really, really nice and friendly and accommodating when I requested a first floor unit. There were several buildings in the complex, so I can't speak for all of them, but the building I was staying in was going through "something" - renovation? furniture replacement? complete gutting? There were desks and dressers and wardrobes all out in the hall. There was a mattress stuffed in front of the ice machine. There were piles of lumber in front of the door,etc. It seemed a little dangerous and probably against fire code. Inside the room - everything was stained from the curtains to the walls to the old-fashioned linens and small towels. The shower/tub area had mold and mildew and a gross brown stain on the back wall. The tiles were cracked and broken. The window curtain rods were falling off and when I moved them, they rained dust and dirt so bad I couldn't breathe. The air conditioner/heater unit was COMPLETELY filthy as well and blew out clods of rank, dirty air. I just had to turn it off as it was disgusting. The baseboards were covered in filth as was the desk chair and lamps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Poorly maintained, totally unsatisfactory!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to venue!
Cons: Everything! I would remove this operation from my website....
Location: Lots of eating establishments and 6 miles to Tangers Outlet Mall!
I did not have any "high" expectations prior to my arrival (considering price per night) however NOTHING could have prepared me for this operation. Building is in absolute poor condition, trash piled up at entrance doors, off furniture, mattresses, etc....stored in hallways....just unbelievable unsatisfactory operation. Room was musty smelling....when I checked in and had to sign a statement "no refunds for early checkout"....THAT should have tipped me off. Housekeeping deserves kudos as she attempted to keep the rooms as clean as possible considering the conditions....Only positive it was close to Coastal Carolina University...but will NEVER book again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to the school

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel was being renovated.
Everyone was friendly and the hotel was close to where we needed to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a 3 star hotel and is a work in progress

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It is about a 1/2 hour to the beach and a lot of other sites to see. Close to restaurants and stores.
Cons: Obviously they are working on remodeling . The room I was in needed work on the bathroom . Mostly cosmetic
Location: Alligator zoo, Wax museum, Zombie haunted house Mirror maze, Beach and Boardwalk, Minature golf, During the season a lot more to do
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good daily ,They could use more fruit. The weekend breakfast was great I especially liked the waffle maker. The room was cleaned well but they would forget to leave coffee sometimes or cups another time. They left one shampoo and the next day left 3 body lotions and no more shampoo the 4 nights I was there. Minor things but a little bit of an inconvienance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay with great staff the room was nice and the bed were very comfortable the staff was very nice and helpful with us having to unexpectedly extend out stay I would without a doubt stay here again the overall experience was great a very family friendly location
4 out of 5
by Austin

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was only there 2 days but overall the staff was friendly. Check out was at 11 didn't get out of there till a little past 12 and didn't have any trouble from them. They actually kept telling me to take my time and no rush
1 out of 5
by Geraldine

WORST STAY IN A HOTEL EVER

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hallway smelled of cat wee wee, the floors in the room were very dirty and left stains on your feet, the sheets were stained, you are given less than 1/2 a roll of toilet paper for 3 adults and when asked for another roll was told you had to wait until am staff who then told you you had to wait until after breakfast. The secured door that you were supposed to need your key card to access was never locked. you had employees who live in the hotel walking their dogs and letting them deficate on the walkways and not cleaning it up, and other people in the parking lot smoke pot and leaving razor blades in the parking lot. only reason we stayed the 5 days was if we left we would not have gotten any refund and was not able to pay for another hotel...