Ratings based on 2,442 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was the worst hotel I have ever seen.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Iut is absolutely waste of money. Thu , was a girl at front desk who was very rude and careless , Thu has no communication skill and very very aggressive. . I reserved a room with falls view, they gave me a terrible very very small room that two of us could hardly move around with Horrible air condition. Hall ways and stairs were so ugly and dirty. Dinner credit is another scam from this hotel. ALL TOGETHER FALLS VIEW ROOM AND PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE ALL ARE SCAM. Never ever recommend this hotel to anyone unless u plan to waste your money and argue faith them about their offers that all are scam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Resuaratn Facilities
Location: The Falls are a short walk away which is great and there are Restaurants in walking distance
So on arrival even though we knew that we were paying for parking the price was the highest we paid and it was very much off site though secure so all good. We were disappointed with our room it was rather small and we had been misled that we would have a room with a view of the falls... something we have come to expect from booking with Expedia is we always seem to get the underrated rooms, something we are now aware of. So the actual Hotel was OK, though the Restaurant that we had wanted to dine in is only open on Sat and Sunday. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

Pleasing Hotel with exceptional view.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Very Close to Falls and close to all restaurants.
Cons: In Room amenities
Location: Location is very Good.
In Room amenities are poor ( No Coffee Machine , No Kettle , No Mini Bar ). All Rest is Ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no falls view

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Everything
Location: good location
old rooms. Said we were getting falls view but you could barley see the falls. Wont go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Falls..

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Bath Shades
Ok Room, Only Had Breakfast at Hotel, Had to go Next door to eat, Swim , Work out, Should have Stayed there.. bath Room had no Shades and hotel next door was 30feet away, Could see into there rooms and them into our Bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the hotel was terrible.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Do not mislead your customers.
The website is misleading as well as the picture. We wanted a falls view and when we clicked on the picture it showed falls view. However once we got to the hotel they said the company does this on purpose to mislead people. How is this reasonable? Why would such hotel does this to their customers. Not only that but parking is additional $60! Are you serious?! We spent over $300 on a room we did not ask for. Breakfast was not included. Terrible front reception very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only If you are going for the falls view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Big window
The hotel room condition itself is actually quite old and disappointing. The room is not as spacious. The only good thing is the big wall window directly facing the Niagara falls. At night, the view is just amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand Blanc Mich

Nice and close to the falls

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I booked my reservation through Expedia I booked a single bed room with view looking over the falls when i arrived there was no such room available they were all booked up our room was a Street view I was my girl friend first time in Niagra falls and was very disappointing that I was not given what I reserved and paid for then later finding 5other couples that had the same thing happen to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Splendid

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I already mentioned that in the line above but another pleasant surprise is the ihop on the 26th floor
Cons: The valet drove my car to on off site secret safe lot but did not tell me. They could offer casino coupons or something free. Yes they have free wifi
Location: That is the beauty everything is close and lots to discover within walking distance. Walk to the casino as well that's nice. Safety @ night too.
I had a falls view this time but what made my stay fabulous was the magnificent view from the observation lounge on the 25th floor in the night time. Sit with your partner and have a glass of wine. It will be an unforgettable experience guaranteed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

CHOOSE ANY OTHER HOTEL BUT THIS ONE!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING - They did not like us so why should we like them?
Cons: EVERYTHING - Learn how to treat people - In the hospitality business but not hospitable
Location: Location seems to be great from which to view the Falls but we do not know for sure..
We had a confirmed reservation but only got as far as the check-in counter in the lobby. That was where we were told that there was a problem with our room and we were being bumped. Had we been informed before we left Aurora, we would not have driven all that way out to Niagara. Even then, no alternate arrangements had been made. Thus, we had to stand there while they telephoned around to several other properties. We were then sent over to a smelly motel over-looking a parking lot (Best Western). We immediately checked out from there and drove down to view the Falls before returning home.. Expedia was informed and they have promised us a full refund. However when Expedia contacted Tower Hotel, they were told that the hotel was over-booked which was different to what we were told because we had a confirmed reservation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it appears that they deliberately overbook the Tower Hotel in an effort to send business over to their other under-par, under-rated other properties such as the smelly motel (Best Western) to where they sent us. The TOWER Hotel ruined our special evening!